Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My son said that he wished he stayed here everytime we go out of town for his soccer tournaments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
I love hearing that your son wants to stay here everytime! We would be happy to have y'all again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dependable and Good Value

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Dependable quality at a good rate. No surprises. It's also close to good restaurants and bars.
Was able to get a good rate. This town is usually over priced and quite often you have to pay a bit more for a decent room. Since I can't quote the rate, Ill just say that I didn't feel ripped off. Bed VERY comfortable and for the most part, a quite night. Will continue to use this hotel as my base of operations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
We are very competitive with our rates and our beds are the best! Thank you for the good review and we can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loogootee Indiana

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It was nice your staff is Excellent, breakfast ok night manager excellent , I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Cordova, TN

Clean hotel,free breakfast and a no noise policy

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, complimentary breakfast, ability to sleep without outside noise.
Cons: Add biscuits and gravy to the breakfast.
Recently remodeled property. Very nice aesthetically. Complimentary breakfast was good, but no biscuits and gravy. Dang it! I've had biscuits and gravy at the Cherry Hill, NJ Hampton and was hoping for them here. Other offerings were good, though. I love the no noise policy. The hotel was hosting several girls' fast pitch softball teams and the policy made for a pleasant night's sleep for us. I've been in hotels where the noise was obnoxious throughout the night. That was definitely not the case here. All in all, very good value for price. I recommend the Hampton Inn, Evansville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We understand the importance of a good nights sleep and will make sure that every single guest gets that! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JW from Evansville

Very Accommodating

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had guest coming into town and chose Hampton Inn for the convenient location right off the Highway. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My guests were coming in early after a long trip and they moved their rooms around to make it possible to check in early. Which was perfect! I would highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and kind words! We will do whatever we can to accommodate our guests! I am glad they great stay! Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Edmond, OK

Loud Doors

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice pool, good breakfast.
Cons: Quiet doors!!!
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Great stay with the exception of a hallway door. We stayed on the bottom floor in a room close to the check in desk. We were a little worried that the noise from the lobby would be too loud. The clerk said the door to the hall would be closed and it would be nice and quiet. It was quiet as long as no one opened the door to the hall. When it closed it made such a loud noise, it actually shook the room. In defense of the hotel, they did offer to switch rooms for us. We said we would tough it out since we were already unpacked. At 11:30 that night the noise from the door slamming was just too much. We asked if they could just leave the door open since no key entry was required and they said "no". We finally just opened the door ourselves and slept well until the door began again at 5:15 the next morning :( Breakfast was nice and the hotel was clean. Would stay again, just in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! I do apologize for the noise from the door. I will see if maintenance can make that door shut softer. I do hope you come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We do have a wonderful staff here that will go above and beyond for any guest. We treat every guest like family here! Thanks again and come back and see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly Lowe from Indianapolis, IN

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Clean, Comfy beds, loved having fridge and microwave, great pool and wonderful Free Breakfast in morning, would stay here over and over again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review and kind words. We would love to have you back over and over again! Come see us again soon!