Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsvilee KY

This hotel was wonderful in every way

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: They need a hot tub
Location: We went to Skyzone an indoor trampoline park. It was 5 min away and the 4 teenagers I had with me loved it. We will defiantly go back
The rooms were excellent. It had a nice indoor pool. The breakfast was the best. We all loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Friendly and courteous staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Best oatmeal in Evansville (and many other places too)...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! I love our oatmeal as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great prices!
The breakfast buffet had everything from biscuits and gravy to western omelets to fresh cut mango!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! If you liked our breakfast before then you will love it even more now! We just added all kinds of additional toppings for the waffles! Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky.

Try to always stay at the Hampton Inn when availab

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: We went to the Casino in Evansville for New Years eve
They have the most comfortable beds and pillows of any other hotel we have stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I love our beds as well! Come see us again for a good nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vestavia hills, alabama

Great hotel , excellent facilities

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was a great experience staying at your hotel one of the best facilities that I have experienced in the last 8 years .more than a 5 star hotel facilities with homely staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! It is so nice to hear that you had an awesome stay with us! Come back and see us anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, Michigan

First time ever in hotel during week of Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was incredibly clean everywhere and very well maintained.
Cons: The pool could open before 9 am to make it easier to swim for exercise before others came.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a mile or two with a wide variety of shopping. Easy walking paths around hotel as well.
Staff was incredibly friendly, from the front desk to the ladies who managed breakfast. Someone was always cleaning the hotel in a way that was not distracting. They made it not quite so bad to wake up in a hotel on Christmas Day far from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! I am so happy you had a good Christmas with us! Come see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IL

Ok hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was great. Hard boiled eggs as well as bacon provided my family with a satisfying breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness. Things were 'OK" clean, however, the crisp feeling was lacking.
Location: Location was great!
We stayed at here for a short visit to see family. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Te hotels itself lacked a cleanliness appeal. If you don't look too close, you will be fine. Th location is great as it is easy to et to restaurant and shopping. Overall, I would probably stay there again as it is hard to find decent hotels in Evansville, IN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. I do appreciate the kind words about our staff and I sincerely apologize about the housekeeping issue. It is comments like these that help us improve and I can assure you it will not happen again. Thank you and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hampton Inn in Evansville, Indiana

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I have stayed at this property a few times. The staff are always lovely and helpful, the quietness and spaciousness of each room is always inviting. I was not as impressed with the cleanliness of the room this time-I walked in to toilet paper in the toilet which made me feel a little uncomfortable. The part that caused me the greatest consternation was the breakfast-I am quite certain that the scrambled "eggs" were not real eggs at all.there was no brown sugar for the porridge..there is a list unfortunately of things that did not work for me but I do not want to go on about it..I am health conscious and would gladly pay a little more for real rather than processed food stuffs on my menu...I do like this property-please don't get me wrong-I will go back but, to be honest, I may just need to take my own groceries to make a breakfast for me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I assure you that our eggs are real and I do apologize for the lack of brown sugar. For health conscious guests we do offer oatmeal, fresh fruit, fresh cut fruit, whole grain bagels and breads, and many different types of yogurts. I hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall, freeway and soccer fields

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and went out of their way for us. The breakfast lady was amazing. I felt like I was staying at her place because she made sure we had enough to eat, that everything was good, and super nice. Great hostess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! Our breakfast ladies are amazing! Come see your Evansville Hampton family again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good nights sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good value for the money. VERY comfy bed! Good free breakfast, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, etc. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! I love our beds as well! Come back any time!