Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Cordova, TN

Clean hotel,free breakfast and a no noise policy

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, complimentary breakfast, ability to sleep without outside noise.
Cons: Add biscuits and gravy to the breakfast.
Recently remodeled property. Very nice aesthetically. Complimentary breakfast was good, but no biscuits and gravy. Dang it! I've had biscuits and gravy at the Cherry Hill, NJ Hampton and was hoping for them here. Other offerings were good, though. I love the no noise policy. The hotel was hosting several girls' fast pitch softball teams and the policy made for a pleasant night's sleep for us. I've been in hotels where the noise was obnoxious throughout the night. That was definitely not the case here. All in all, very good value for price. I recommend the Hampton Inn, Evansville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We understand the importance of a good nights sleep and will make sure that every single guest gets that! Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Edmond, OK

Loud Doors

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice pool, good breakfast.
Cons: Quiet doors!!!
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Great stay with the exception of a hallway door. We stayed on the bottom floor in a room close to the check in desk. We were a little worried that the noise from the lobby would be too loud. The clerk said the door to the hall would be closed and it would be nice and quiet. It was quiet as long as no one opened the door to the hall. When it closed it made such a loud noise, it actually shook the room. In defense of the hotel, they did offer to switch rooms for us. We said we would tough it out since we were already unpacked. At 11:30 that night the noise from the door slamming was just too much. We asked if they could just leave the door open since no key entry was required and they said "no". We finally just opened the door ourselves and slept well until the door began again at 5:15 the next morning :( Breakfast was nice and the hotel was clean. Would stay again, just in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! I do apologize for the noise from the door. I will see if maintenance can make that door shut softer. I do hope you come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even thought the AC was shut off, it did not and s

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast bar, was well laid out/presentation excellent, wide and good supply of items and kept full.i
Location: It was easily asseable to the freeway. just overnight stop, so not looking for anything else
The room was cold cold and stayed cold, even though the AC was shut off. There was not way to heat the bathroom, so it stayed cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating and kind words. My front desk staff is trained to fix any HVAC problem for future reference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Missouri

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was a last-minute reservation and they made accommodations for us to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great stay! Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating! Come back and see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel for Business Travel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Traveling to Evansville for business and decided to pick this Hampton. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Used the fitness facility, as well...great machines with attached TV's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicely Updated

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at this particular Hampton Inn at least once a year for the past 18 years. It was remodeled about a year ago, and nicely updated to a more contemporary style. It's a very convenient location, well maintained, and overall a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review! We love the remodel as well! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were newly renovated and the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great Review!