Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Berne, Indiana

University of Evansville alumni reunion

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, well-lit, had plenty of outlets and technology access, and staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Additional options in the pantry store in the lobby would be nice. They were almost out of all the snack items when I arrived late at night.
Location: Close to UE and USI for college visits with easy access to everything in Evansville, Newburgh, and Henderson, KY.
This was a great hotel. The rate was competitive with all other hotels in the area, but the hotel is newer and in great condition. My room was spotless, the hotel is clean and nice, staff were wonderful, and I had a great stay. It is located just off the interstate bypass on the east side of Evansville, but right on the Lloyd Expressway for easy access to both sides of Evansville and just outside of Newburgh. It's also convenient to Henderson, KY on the interstate bypass. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again during my next visit to Evansville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My grandsons loved the pool.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: All employees were very friendly and very helpful. Especially Sunday morning breakfast. Great help.
Location: We went to the movies and out to eat several times. Love that there are restaurants are so close.
I hadn't seen my grandsons in 6 months and it was so nice to stay in a nice hotel with them where we were all comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from M

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Had nice rooms, a little small but really nice. Good food and the kids loved the indoor pull while I enjoyed the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from St. Louis, MO

Lovey getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We love the spacious rooms, clean & completely non-smoking hotel. The staff was so very kind and courteous. The continental breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: We were given a handicapped room. Things like towel hooks were positioned very low and I ran into one. Very spacious room though.
Location: not really a tourist town. Within walking distance of the hotel there is a Texas Roadhouse, a Cracker Barrel and a Cheeseburger in Paradise.
Check in was smooth & efficient. Everything was so bright & clean. Room was spacious and smelled “new”. Entire hotel is non-smoking. The bed was a type of memory foam mattress, so it was very firm. Not our favorite, but it wasn’t bad. The very first hotel that I was comfortable walking on the floor w/bare feet. The continental breakfast was fantastic. You could have fruit, grits, oatmeal, yogurt, danish, toast, waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns…OR the restaurant staff would make you something. You could get an omelet or French toast, there may have been other choices, but those were the ones that interested me the most. The staff was so cordial and fun and so personable. Being a handicapped room, things were positioned lower than normal, but also had a ‘normal’ level as well. The bathroom door had a hook about arm level, which I rammed into, leaving a bruise on my arm. There was something going on with pre-teens & teens on Sat. night. Our room had an adjoining room & the walls are super thin. They put some kids in the adjoining room. They were obnoxious & loud & never heard a ‘parental voice’. One call to the front desk & they were taken care of. We don’t know if they moved them to a different room, or if they were just quiet, but we never heard them again. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Southern Illinois

Nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Breakfast was good and very reasonable. Was a little disappointed in the bed, not as comfortable as other nice hotels we've stayed in. Overall we were pleased though. Again, the staff was very friendly, really made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Nashville

Fantastic staff - disappointing Hilton

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent. But the overall stay was not up to other Hiltons, in my opinion. The shower curtain was far too short for the tub, and with the curved bar, it caused water to run all over the bathroom floor while I was showering. It took 2 towels to soak it up. Not what I had planned so early in the morning. They normally have fantastic mattresses but the one in my room was so hard it was like sleeping on a stack of cardboard. And the sheets were extremely scratchy and stiff. Room service was so friendly but the apple pie was awful and soggy. It's a shame that the staff I encountered was so terrific but the overall stay was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

Central and cozy

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything. Hotel has all ammenties, and staff is wonderful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BeautonTreadway from Columbia MO

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a excellent hotel. They were very helpful and the staff was great. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodi from Flint

Very nice amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoy this hotel. Staff are always pleasant, gym is nicely maintained and doesn't feel like they've stuck the equipment in a closet, and the bar/restaurant is great1