Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Loved the lake view!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was super hot in the pool room. Pool was a little TOO warm.
Location: Good location and was familiar with things near there so did alot of shopping and entertaining for the boy!!!!!
We stayed on a Saturday night and checked out on Sunday. Enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel. Woulde definitely reccommend it to others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stella from Evansville

Mad at Myself!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the visit was okay until I check my bank balance today! It seems too many of the times when we check in using an online service they have no record of the booking! Like this time! The gal was on a walkie talkie the whole time she was dealing with our booking dealing with other issues. But they normally fix it real quick which I thought that was the case this time until I look at my bank statement and realize I have been billed TWICE for the stay. Once from Hilton and once from you. Now I have to go to the bank and see if I can straighten this out. Trouble is I only have the hotel.com paperwork. Not good!! Not happy! The hotel was beautiful! The bed mattress was old and not comfortable. The rest of the staff was fine. The area was great and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Michigan

Breakfast not included

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Include a basic breakfast in price
We were disappointed that breakfast was not included. I wish that had been more prominent in the ad. I think all the comparable area hotels offer breakfast. Otherwise, it was a nicely kept hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Grounds and room impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from NY

convient to my activities

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: better toasters in breakfast area
Location: NA
staff very accommodating. Everything was in good working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado Springs, CO

Great hotel - very attentive staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean, beds are VERY comfortable, especially if you have back problems, as we do, and you need a firm mattress. Great hotel staff.
Cons: Make sure guests are informed about adjustable beds upon check-in.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and the highway. We were only passing through on a road trip, so we don't know what attractions may have been nearby.
This was the nicest hotel of the 4 we stayed in during our cross-country road trip, and correspondingly the most expensive. Beautiful lobby with complimentary coffee, tea, etc., and fresh cookies during the afternoon/evening check-in period. Entire hotel staff was very friendly and attentive from check-in to check-out. We asked about a particular nearby restaurant, and one of the front desk clerks pulled out a menu for us to view and gave us a card for 10% off our meal there, even though the hotel has its own restaurant. Breakfast is not included. The charge is $9.95, but includes the option of custom omelets, French toast, etc., as well as buffet items, and it was very good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only issue was we didn't know the beds were adjustable until checkout when we told the desk clerk that we didn't agree with some other Expedia reviewers that the beds were too firm. That's when she told us they were adjustable. There may have been information in the room about it, but we were tired from our drive and didn't look at all the information about the room. Fortunately, our bed was just right for us, but this could explain why others thought they were too firm -- like us, they may not have known they were adjustable. Overall, would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William Davidson from Indianapolis

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was better than expected. Only needed a single night to know that it was exactly what we needed. Slept well too. No noise. Wish we had known about the pool and fitness ahead of time, so that we may have utilized those as well. Breakfast was also very well made with courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from L

Graduation

Posted May 5, 2014
The only complaint would be that the breakfast was not included, but at $9.95 that is at least a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael and Dianne from Logan, OH

May Birthday Celebration

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room and the staff was very pleasant. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helena from Boonville

Sensational staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Hilton garden inn was so friendly and helpful. Will never stay anywhere else.