Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest experience was the best

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Employees were exceptionally nice. Chicken Alfredo from the kitchen was excellent amd the bartender Aaron was awesome at making you feel Welcomed. Pool area and gym was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Illinois

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for business and this hotel is one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in. It is very clean and conveniently located to restaurants. My only complaint was that the hot tub was out of order when I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around great place to stay and will return. If there was one thing to complain about it would be the lack of trashcans. For a suite I expected more than what was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Customer service. You can't only be nice to the people who check in with Hilton Rewards. The lady checking me in didn't even ask and I am a member!
I wish hotels would not say they have a bar/lounge when it is run by their incompetent staff that has NO idea how to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

Best so far in Evansville

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is one of the best hotels we've found in Evansville. Friendly staff, lovely main floor and comfortable rooms. Only complaint was our queen bed that seemed to have us both rolling towards the middle, but otherwise, very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unprofessional, slipshod, and disorganized

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: Service, Food, Front Desk Organization.
My colleague and I had to appear in the morning in court in Evansville. We each booked the hotel. I arrived early in the afternoon, but he was not going to arrive until later that evening. When I checked in, the front desk worker was dressed inappropriately with proselytizing messages on his uniform. Ok, I am out of the northeast, I can live with that. Then, the hotel gave away my colleagues room and put him in a hotel 20 minutes away at the airport. We could not prepare properly, and were planning on conferring that evening. all in all, highly unprofessional. Never will stay in a Hilton Garden in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom conn

What a place to stay and unwind ! !

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was very good, very knowledgeable and helpfull. The food was great,! Not your average food for hotels. The room was spotless when we arrived
Cons: I don't think you could do to much,like I said everything was above and beyond , the cleaning personal where great they do excellent work!
Location: Easy to get to. Lots to do, great food at the hotel and lots of shopping ,
My wife and I stayed at this hotel 2nites.The staff was very helpfull with information with dining out and just was a complete joy to be around!! We really liked the room! Very comfortable . The bed was adjustable for firmness.That was great, with myself having recent back surgery I thought ok here we go staying at a hotel with THOSE BEDS!!! I just can't believe what a good nite sleep !! Again the staff,, above and beyond!! We will for sure be staying at this HILTON again.Till next time,,, and there will be a next time!! Can't wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com