Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Michigan

Breakfast not included

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Include a basic breakfast in price
We were disappointed that breakfast was not included. I wish that had been more prominent in the ad. I think all the comparable area hotels offer breakfast. Otherwise, it was a nicely kept hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Grounds and room impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from NY

convient to my activities

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: better toasters in breakfast area
Location: NA
staff very accommodating. Everything was in good working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado Springs, CO

Great hotel - very attentive staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean, beds are VERY comfortable, especially if you have back problems, as we do, and you need a firm mattress. Great hotel staff.
Cons: Make sure guests are informed about adjustable beds upon check-in.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and the highway. We were only passing through on a road trip, so we don't know what attractions may have been nearby.
This was the nicest hotel of the 4 we stayed in during our cross-country road trip, and correspondingly the most expensive. Beautiful lobby with complimentary coffee, tea, etc., and fresh cookies during the afternoon/evening check-in period. Entire hotel staff was very friendly and attentive from check-in to check-out. We asked about a particular nearby restaurant, and one of the front desk clerks pulled out a menu for us to view and gave us a card for 10% off our meal there, even though the hotel has its own restaurant. Breakfast is not included. The charge is $9.95, but includes the option of custom omelets, French toast, etc., as well as buffet items, and it was very good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only issue was we didn't know the beds were adjustable until checkout when we told the desk clerk that we didn't agree with some other Expedia reviewers that the beds were too firm. That's when she told us they were adjustable. There may have been information in the room about it, but we were tired from our drive and didn't look at all the information about the room. Fortunately, our bed was just right for us, but this could explain why others thought they were too firm -- like us, they may not have known they were adjustable. Overall, would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from L

Graduation

Posted May 5, 2014
The only complaint would be that the breakfast was not included, but at $9.95 that is at least a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Berne, Indiana

University of Evansville alumni reunion

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, well-lit, had plenty of outlets and technology access, and staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Additional options in the pantry store in the lobby would be nice. They were almost out of all the snack items when I arrived late at night.
Location: Close to UE and USI for college visits with easy access to everything in Evansville, Newburgh, and Henderson, KY.
This was a great hotel. The rate was competitive with all other hotels in the area, but the hotel is newer and in great condition. My room was spotless, the hotel is clean and nice, staff were wonderful, and I had a great stay. It is located just off the interstate bypass on the east side of Evansville, but right on the Lloyd Expressway for easy access to both sides of Evansville and just outside of Newburgh. It's also convenient to Henderson, KY on the interstate bypass. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again during my next visit to Evansville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My grandsons loved the pool.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: All employees were very friendly and very helpful. Especially Sunday morning breakfast. Great help.
Location: We went to the movies and out to eat several times. Love that there are restaurants are so close.
I hadn't seen my grandsons in 6 months and it was so nice to stay in a nice hotel with them where we were all comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from M

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Had nice rooms, a little small but really nice. Good food and the kids loved the indoor pull while I enjoyed the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from St. Louis, MO

Lovey getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We love the spacious rooms, clean & completely non-smoking hotel. The staff was so very kind and courteous. The continental breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: We were given a handicapped room. Things like towel hooks were positioned very low and I ran into one. Very spacious room though.
Location: not really a tourist town. Within walking distance of the hotel there is a Texas Roadhouse, a Cracker Barrel and a Cheeseburger in Paradise.
Check in was smooth & efficient. Everything was so bright & clean. Room was spacious and smelled “new”. Entire hotel is non-smoking. The bed was a type of memory foam mattress, so it was very firm. Not our favorite, but it wasn’t bad. The very first hotel that I was comfortable walking on the floor w/bare feet. The continental breakfast was fantastic. You could have fruit, grits, oatmeal, yogurt, danish, toast, waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns…OR the restaurant staff would make you something. You could get an omelet or French toast, there may have been other choices, but those were the ones that interested me the most. The staff was so cordial and fun and so personable. Being a handicapped room, things were positioned lower than normal, but also had a ‘normal’ level as well. The bathroom door had a hook about arm level, which I rammed into, leaving a bruise on my arm. There was something going on with pre-teens & teens on Sat. night. Our room had an adjoining room & the walls are super thin. They put some kids in the adjoining room. They were obnoxious & loud & never heard a ‘parental voice’. One call to the front desk & they were taken care of. We don’t know if they moved them to a different room, or if they were just quiet, but we never heard them again. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Southern Illinois

Nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Breakfast was good and very reasonable. Was a little disappointed in the bed, not as comfortable as other nice hotels we've stayed in. Overall we were pleased though. Again, the staff was very friendly, really made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. L. from Kentucky

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, always met us with a smile and a greeting. The only down side was the beds, they were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. All four of us woke with a stiff aching back. Also, the very limited breakfast was $9.99 per plate and hardly worth it. Your typical free breakfast at most other hotels in the same or cheaper price range. The location is great, right in the center of several restaurants and shopping. Would probably not stay here again only because of the beds.