Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I had a good experience with this hotel. Friendly staff,clean room,and the pool needed a little maint. But otherwise a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Expected a lot better by the reviews.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: most importantly cleaning better.
Will Not stay at this hotel again. Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of hotel. Our hall to our room had tons of dirty dishes in the hallway and in the window sill right out our room that looked as if it had been there a while. As far as the room the toilet was dirty, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The air conditioner would not cool the room down and it ran non stop. When we went out on the balcony everything you looked at was very dirty. On top of all that there was a wedding reception in the hotel and people yelling till 2:30 a.m. So in all not a good stay what so ever and for sure will never stay again........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Luxury, but a nice place for a night or two.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Room was clean. Nice bar area with TVs. Hallway could use a little attention. Pool area looked clean and not too loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Casey, IL

Very Nice Place!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been planning to stay at this hotel for awhile, but I thought I should check it out one night before I put a lot of money into it. First, the great stuff. The architecture of this hotel is beautiful! The main common area is under the massive sky wall. The pool is under the sun most of the day. The bar/restaurant is staffed with friendly and outgoing people. The menu options are limited, but everything I had was wonderful! The French Onion Soup is some of the best I've ever had! Second, the good. The room I had was on the forth floor at the front of the hall. The balcony overlooked the common area with a great view of the whole place. The room itself was fairly average, but clean and comfortable. Third, the not so great. There is no bad. My Xbox 360 could not connect to the internet. This is a downer for me as I plan on an extended stay in the near future and I won't be able to use it while I'm there. I hope this can be fixed in the very near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We have great news, we did find a way for you to connect your xbox, you can simply call our support number in the room, and they will be able to manually connect your gaming station so you can enjoy that extended stay and not miss any comforts of home! We look forward to having you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan

Nice

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good breakfast
The property is very nice...the problem is the guests. I'm sure having the pool in the center of the lobby is difficult to manage. It was really noisy until the pool closed. Even after that, you could hear children shrieking in the halls. I would stay there again and request a room at the end of the hall on the back side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Indianapolis, IN

Borders airport - right on US 40

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, clean hotel inside and outside. They need to fix some chuckholes in the parking lot. Excellent front desk help - smooth check-in and check-out. The breakfast buffet was not open in time at 6:30 am as they quoted. Front desk said they were short on help and need to hire more help. There were about 30 guests waiting for the breakfast buffet at 6:30 am - the doors opened at 6:50 am. There were several guests who had other appointments to be at. But, overall, an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback and really appreciate the 5 star review! We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scotty from Illinois

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In and out, worked out great for our 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Harris from Evansville, Indiana

Locked Out

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, but the room we were originally booked for was locked from the inside by the room next door. So we couldn't get in. After two hotel people trying, since it was 11pm we were all very tired. It took about 30 minutes to get it all situated, at which point the baby was awake and wanted to play, not sleep. It was very frustrating. The joining rooms should always be locked to prevent this. And, I feel like we should have received some sort of discount or upgrade or something. I know it wasn't entirely the staffs fault. Also, the bar area was very loud when we came in, also an issue in waking up the baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near area attractions.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool. Large comfortable rooms.
Staff was very friendly. When we arrived we were checked into a room that had jot been cleaned yet. The staff handled it very well and offered us a free dessert or appetizer. The new room was clean and comfortable. Overall, a very great experience. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Houston, TX

Stay at hotel for local funeral

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, hotel and fantastic staff.
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Staff at desk was just fantastic and courteous. Once they found out about why I had three rooms there they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Could not hae asked for better people.