Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I had a good experience with this hotel. Friendly staff,clean room,and the pool needed a little maint. But otherwise a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Expected a lot better by the reviews.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: most importantly cleaning better.
Will Not stay at this hotel again. Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of hotel. Our hall to our room had tons of dirty dishes in the hallway and in the window sill right out our room that looked as if it had been there a while. As far as the room the toilet was dirty, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The air conditioner would not cool the room down and it ran non stop. When we went out on the balcony everything you looked at was very dirty. On top of all that there was a wedding reception in the hotel and people yelling till 2:30 a.m. So in all not a good stay what so ever and for sure will never stay again........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Luxury, but a nice place for a night or two.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Room was clean. Nice bar area with TVs. Hallway could use a little attention. Pool area looked clean and not too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan

Nice

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good breakfast
The property is very nice...the problem is the guests. I'm sure having the pool in the center of the lobby is difficult to manage. It was really noisy until the pool closed. Even after that, you could hear children shrieking in the halls. I would stay there again and request a room at the end of the hall on the back side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Indianapolis, IN

Borders airport - right on US 40

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, clean hotel inside and outside. They need to fix some chuckholes in the parking lot. Excellent front desk help - smooth check-in and check-out. The breakfast buffet was not open in time at 6:30 am as they quoted. Front desk said they were short on help and need to hire more help. There were about 30 guests waiting for the breakfast buffet at 6:30 am - the doors opened at 6:50 am. There were several guests who had other appointments to be at. But, overall, an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback and really appreciate the 5 star review! We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scotty from Illinois

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In and out, worked out great for our 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Harris from Evansville, Indiana

Locked Out

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, but the room we were originally booked for was locked from the inside by the room next door. So we couldn't get in. After two hotel people trying, since it was 11pm we were all very tired. It took about 30 minutes to get it all situated, at which point the baby was awake and wanted to play, not sleep. It was very frustrating. The joining rooms should always be locked to prevent this. And, I feel like we should have received some sort of discount or upgrade or something. I know it wasn't entirely the staffs fault. Also, the bar area was very loud when we came in, also an issue in waking up the baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near area attractions.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool. Large comfortable rooms.
Staff was very friendly. When we arrived we were checked into a room that had jot been cleaned yet. The staff handled it very well and offered us a free dessert or appetizer. The new room was clean and comfortable. Overall, a very great experience. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Houston, TX

Stay at hotel for local funeral

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, hotel and fantastic staff.
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Staff at desk was just fantastic and courteous. Once they found out about why I had three rooms there they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Could not hae asked for better people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for business.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I have stayed at many holiday inns and this one by far ranks in the highest. The staff was helpful, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. The only downside was the overwhelming smell of chlorine of the entire first floor due to the indoor open pool in the foyer. Everything smelled like that, it really ruined the ambiance of the entrance and exit. Also, the room service food was overpriced for what was served. I ordered the chicken bean type soup and it tasted like wolf chili and Rotel and chunks of chicken mixed with broth. It was barely average. Also, no conditioner! In the hotel at all!! Do women not stay here? Conditioner is SO much more important that lotion. I would stay here again, but hope they make some of these changes.