Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Worldwide traveller

Wonderful, helpful, pleasant Staff, 5 Star staff !

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Employes, pool/lobby design.
Cons: Stayed in a couple of rooms and they all need New/Up-Dated plumbing.
Location: Right off highway, casino and river just 3 miles away.
Building getting a little dated, but Amazing Staff saves the day ! Could not be more pleased, Great/Fast maintenance, Very clean Room. I am an Ex Hotel manager and wish i had these employees working for me when i was in the Industry.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Pool cold, short staffed, not very clean

Posted May 10, 2015
We won't stay here again. Very disappointing. Other reviews aren't accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solsberry

Great pool & hot tub

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First they were very attentive, great breakfast,brought a fridge. Extra lotion. When my grandson lost his hoodie they searched for it.Most wonderful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you require sleep

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We were put on 2nd level facing the pool. You could hear people screaming til 11pm. Everyone someone was loud in a room close by you could hear them and every time someone shut their door, our whole room shook. Needless to say we didn't sleep much. The beds were hard too. Day 2 we had no towels to shower with had to go ask for some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Reserved a king which was confirmed only to be told on arrival a king was not available. However, I could get a king in a handicap room. Took it, but not a good choice. Shower had a seat that was in the way. Ironing board was lower and difficult to use. Don't quite understand why reservation was confirmed, pre-paid, ihg member, but still reserved room unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stanfrom Valparaiso

Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
checked in late with no issues. Second stay there. Good value for the money if you like pool/hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessefrom Louisville, KY

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town for business, the hotel was very accommodating. The food was great at the restaurant as well as the cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Evanville

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This is a great hotel. Very clean, comfy beds. Wonderful staff. We always enjoy our time here.