Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from louisville, ky

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great place to stay with kids. Indoor pool. Fitness room. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Indiana

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This Holiday Inn is very relaxing and the room was very comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hottub. It has a restaurant and lounge. Nice weekend get a way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was a decent hotel, room was very clean

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We just stayed at this hotel because if was recommended by the group we were staying with. The hotel had a nice pool area.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we always enjoy hearing from our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Orland Park Illinois

Close to University of Evansville!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was outstanding! Will definitely stay there again
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
A five star review!! Thank you for letting us know we did a great job, we love to be a home away from home for everyone that visits the Univerisity of Evansville! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - Staff was very accommodating!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice and clean and the staff there went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! They went above and beyond!
Location: The location was great - we attended a concert at Ford Center.
I cannot say enough about the staff - they were so accommodating and we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Friendly staff would recommend, nice atmosphere, refreshing pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities and staff

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Enjoyed the 3 night stay at the Airport Holiday Inn Express, Evansville. The staff and hotel amenities were top notch. The rooms (2) were both clean and well maintained. The indoor pool wasn't used personally, but there were a number of folks using & appeared to be enjoying themselves. Noise level very low when pool was closed (10pm - 8:30am). The only drawback would be a full service, very well stocked bar with a bartender who also serviced the food area which led to a bit of a slow response/availability. Overall, well worth the money!
2 out of 5
by bryan from indianapolis

Could be really nice.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: all the above
Location: concerts
This hotel says that it is "Newly Renovated", unfortunately only the bar/restaurant and maybe public restrooms were all that were re-done. Dirty all over, carpets, pool area, hallways. The hot tub had been recently painted but all the paint was peeling and floating in the hot tub. Parking lot has pot holes all over. etc.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com