Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Place was very nice, very clean. Would definatly stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I had hoped for...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I booked this hotel because of price, outdoor pool, and positive reviews of previous customers. I was very disappointed. First thing the pool was out of order from the start of our stay. The room wasn't awful but the tub wouldn't drain right, finally the second day my husband cleaned out the drain it was nasty and had a nickel in it. I am not usually one to complain. But this stay was very below the bar. I would have complained during our stay but the staff member I had to deal with the most wasn't very friendly and was more accommodating to the men staying there for work than me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Good price for the stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean rooms. Bathroom could have been cleaner. We had a handicapped room but didn't need those accommodations. Place to hang clothes was ridiculously low so that we couldn't hang anything without the clothes touching the ground. How is that helpful to anyone with regular clothing? We had to improvise and hang our shirts on the wall lamps. Wireless was slow to connect. Breakfast was disappointing which is why I rated it lower than excellent. Hotel staff was ok. Not super friendly but not rude. Pool was out of order. Location convenient to downtown and highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I enjoyed the room cleanliness and comfort. The breakfast buffet made life much easier. I was pleased to have a location close to attractions and easily became familiar with the unfamiliar territory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good location to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Love it!
Cons: I'm happy!
Location: Cinema's, shopping, great restaurants.
I always have a pleasant stay when I stay at HoJo's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white hall il

An ok place to stay if you do not want to swim.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived on a Thursday and was told the pool was being fixed on Friday. On Friday morning it did not appear that they had worked on the pool or that really the pool was even broke just green. Friday after a day of activities I asked about the pool they stated it should be good to go on Saturday, which was perfect for us however after a day of fun in Evansville we got back to the hotel and and inquired about the pool and where told that it's just to green to swim in. So we had to find more stuff to do Saturday afternoon which ended up costing us more money then we planed on spending. I wonder if it was really broke or possibly staff where not keeping up with the clean up like they should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from IL

Clean hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This motel was a little bit cheaper than many of the others nearby. I'm not sure why - it was clean and I had no complaints! If I ever return to Evansville, I know where I will stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Castle, IN

Very...Very...Happy / Satisfied

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location.....price.....accomodations
Cons: pool....indoors.....hot tubs
Location: in the middle of everything.....right on the strip, of food...shopping...and access to universities, and all entertainment
Do not travel very often.....Money, always an issue / factor.....booked on line....different than used to doing and always apprehensive...WOW....so very happy.....very affordable....clean....attractive....perfect location....friendly staff....very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gai from Sydney, Australia.

Great hotel with free shuttle

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We stayed here for 1 night as we were seeing Lady Antabellum in the city. Asked the staff about driving and parking for concert and they told us they were doing a shuttle run just for the concert. And it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Terre Haute, IN

Decent Hotel with helpful friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Would have rated in higher except for three minor issues. 1. Two out of four lights above the bathroom sink were burnt out. 2. The toilet seat would not stay up by itself. (Ask a guy why that matters.) 3. The light near the large mirror in the room was not plugged in and there were no outlets within reach of its cord. The room was more than adequate and we would stay there again but the little things make me nervous about its long term outlook.