Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed 1 night here. Would stay here again. They have a shuttle to nearby events for free. It was worth staying here just for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Very good for the ptice

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Overall excellent hotel and everything. Good location easy to find. Hotel room was spacious and clean. Staffs were nice & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

very pleasant

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable. pleasant staff. centrally located. I would stay there again whenever i am in the area. Near mall and shops. plenty dining
Cons: Bathrooms and this survey. Have to use runon sentences to use up characters. .
Location: Right off of Green river rd. in Evansville in. across the street from eastland mall. .
Arrived at 430 pm was arranged taxi to destination. had an excellent evening. Hotel sent a shuttle to bring us back to the hotel to a clean and comfortable room. spacious and clean. The bathroom was dated but clean and functional. Bed was very comfortable with adequate pillows. Had breakfast. Spent 2 nights here. location was central. staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vincennes indiana

Posted Dec 6, 2014
A great experience cleanliness politeness overall would definitely go back and stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

NO Hot Water!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location was why we wanted to stay there. We were in town Christmas Shopping and it was close to the mall.
Cons: Hot water would be a big plus and the breakfast could use some help. Take notes from the Drury. They seem to have it together.
Paid full price and couldn't take a bath unless you wanted to take a cold one.. Not my kind of relaxation at the end of a cold day. They should have told us before we checked in so we could go somewhere else but apparently they wanted our money. Called the front desk but they didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Was an overall nice stay. Clean with good staff. Would recommend this hotel to a friend and also stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Breakfast: Not a fan of Biscuit and gravy. Choice of eggs/ french toast would have been nice. Yes there was waffles and cereal.
Was good experience overall. Was very happy with the price and the service I got from this location. Would stay there again. Was close to everything, mall shopping centers, and a variety of lunch, dinner choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great stay! Excellent staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. The free transportation service really came in handy for our needs. Staff was friendly, courteous and eager to help. My only complaint was a mysterious red stain on the carpet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

No unexpected guests please!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
My room was assigned keyed to another guest as well who came on in. Then they cleared my key and I was locked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Evansville Howard Johnson

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff; pleasant room
Cons: getting the reservation folks at "Pet friendly hotels" to get the last name correct. Also to avoid problems with the magnetic trigger keys.
Location: Note something we were interested in
Great room problems locating the Inn as it is hidden by numerous other buildings. Staff great, pleasant rooms, problems getting the key to work, problems getting the correct name on the reservations once we arrived and terrible breakfast. No protein in breakfast, no decaf coffee and no real cream for it. Need yoghurt, eggs (hard boiled is fine). Too many carbohydrates in the breakfast.