Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Best thing about my whole trip was my hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The people!
I went to Evansville Indiana to take care of some unpleasant business so I was expecting the whole trip to be miserable but from the moment I checked into the hotel I started seeing a ray of sunshine emerge. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the best part was the staff. I did not see one person working there that was not smiling and friendly and I was there for 4 days! Everyone said hi, from the hard working maids to the energetic manager and they weren't just putting on a fake attitude, they were NICE PEOPLE! They gave me a ride to the grocery store and back as well as the shuttle to the airport when I needed to go. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was the best experience ever and definately the best part of my trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I was thoroughly pleased with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, glad to point us to a local restaurant for dinner. The pool didn't have towels, but again the staff were glad to help and give us extras. Their continental breakfast was good quality with a nice variety, including biscuits and gravy. It lasted a lot longer than I'm used to. It was nice to be able to get up at 8:00 and not have to hurry to get cold cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Motel staff very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean and well appointed. Shops and restaurants close by many to choose from. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Place was very nice, very clean. Would definatly stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I had hoped for...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I booked this hotel because of price, outdoor pool, and positive reviews of previous customers. I was very disappointed. First thing the pool was out of order from the start of our stay. The room wasn't awful but the tub wouldn't drain right, finally the second day my husband cleaned out the drain it was nasty and had a nickel in it. I am not usually one to complain. But this stay was very below the bar. I would have complained during our stay but the staff member I had to deal with the most wasn't very friendly and was more accommodating to the men staying there for work than me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Good price for the stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean rooms. Bathroom could have been cleaner. We had a handicapped room but didn't need those accommodations. Place to hang clothes was ridiculously low so that we couldn't hang anything without the clothes touching the ground. How is that helpful to anyone with regular clothing? We had to improvise and hang our shirts on the wall lamps. Wireless was slow to connect. Breakfast was disappointing which is why I rated it lower than excellent. Hotel staff was ok. Not super friendly but not rude. Pool was out of order. Location convenient to downtown and highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I enjoyed the room cleanliness and comfort. The breakfast buffet made life much easier. I was pleased to have a location close to attractions and easily became familiar with the unfamiliar territory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good location to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Love it!
Cons: I'm happy!
Location: Cinema's, shopping, great restaurants.
I always have a pleasant stay when I stay at HoJo's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white hall il

An ok place to stay if you do not want to swim.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived on a Thursday and was told the pool was being fixed on Friday. On Friday morning it did not appear that they had worked on the pool or that really the pool was even broke just green. Friday after a day of activities I asked about the pool they stated it should be good to go on Saturday, which was perfect for us however after a day of fun in Evansville we got back to the hotel and and inquired about the pool and where told that it's just to green to swim in. So we had to find more stuff to do Saturday afternoon which ended up costing us more money then we planed on spending. I wonder if it was really broke or possibly staff where not keeping up with the clean up like they should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from IL

Clean hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This motel was a little bit cheaper than many of the others nearby. I'm not sure why - it was clean and I had no complaints! If I ever return to Evansville, I know where I will stay!