Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by squibbwellness from kinmundy il.

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great place to relax after a long day clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Chicago, IL

A nice cheap place to stay...

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Nice neighborhood. Clean room and hotel. Friendly staff! Only issue was coffee maker was broke when we arrived and room smelled like smoke. Neither issue affects my ratings or chances of returning to this lovely little hotel. Coffee maker promptly replaced and I am a smoker so smell didn't bother me and I'm sure it was from previous guest, not fault of hotel in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Value

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Renovate common area
I stayed at the La Quinta for one night for business. It was the one of the more affordable options among the major chains. If found it to be a decent value for the money. I like hotels of any brand that feel new or newly renovated--this was not a new hotel. It was not however overly worn or dirty feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from GA

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The front desk clerk was so polite and actually waved our pet fee! The hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the rooms. Pillows on the king bed bed were so comfortable I wanted to take them home. Also breakfast was served earlier than they said it would which was great because we got a bite to eat before our early start on the road. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doctor from Atlanta

There is a reason it's cheaper.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
This hotel is not ratty, just tired. Compared to its new cousins in this area of Evansville, it is right to charge a little less for its rooms. It's perfectly functional and not dirty. The breakfast bar includes hot & cold options and decent coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had two dinners scheduled with former clients and the location was excellent. I also had a chance to finish up Christmas shopping at the local Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com