Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Leaky ceiling & no shower

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Water dripped from ceiling in middle of night getting bed & luggage wet. They moved us to another room & next morning had no shower, when asked for a deduction in $100/night room was told they were no authorized for any refund & the manager was unavailable. This was the ramada inn in Henderson, ky on hwy 41. I will not be using Expedia or any other Ramada inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Please accept my apology for the issue you describe during your stay. Your stay was in the midst of a terrific winter storm which caused some slight roof damage. We have since found and repaired the damage and the issue is resolved. I am very sensitive to the fact that you did experience an issue during your stay, however, we are limited to what we can do in the moment when a guest books their room through a 3rd party agency such as Expedia. In such cases we must include Expedia in the conversation. It is my hope that you will contact me so we can explore our options. I sincerely hope you will visit us again when you travel this way. Sincerely, Gary Dennis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel is showing it's age. Could smell smoke from the smoking rooms in the non-smoking section.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I would like to take a moment and discuss our extensive renovation program. As you may be aware we have recently purchased this hotel and have many exciting renovation projects underway. One important project which we recently concluded was a replacement of all the circulating air fans throughout the hotel. This has resulted in a complete removal of all smoke smells from the hotel. We are currently renovating each guest room, and have a sizable percentage completed. All rooms receive new paint with a tasteful and modern paint scheme, new carpet and padding, new mattresses and box springs, bedding and more. I hope you will visit us again and see for yourself the many changes taking place. Sincerely, Gary Dennis
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashutoshfrom Evanston, IL

torn carpets!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
It says that this hotel is remodeled but only lobby is modeled. It says that they serve continental breakfast but quality of that breakfast was not good.I just went for that breakfast only once then decided to go out. It would be much better to stay evansville across the river. The carpets in the room were torn at places and it was repaired just by patches. Carpet was not very clean too. I was glad that I brought pair of slippers. Bed and mattress was comfortable. Cable and internet was fine too. For a night stay it may be ok but I stayed for a week and it was not fine for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Ashutosh, Our renovation program is quite extensive and is a work in progress. Late last year we completed the lobby, breakfast area and conference center. Over the winter we began the room renovation program. Given the size of the hotel this project will take some time. As of todays date we have approximately 25% of the rooms completed. We are continuing on with the project and have received quite positive feedback regarding our new rooms. Our renovated rooms offer new carpet and pad installation, new paint, decorative box framing around curtain rods, attractive and bright halogen bulb lighting over the vanity, with placement of lightswitches in a more logical location. Additionally, we have replaced shower/tub hardware which allows for much easier operation. If you should stay with us again I encourage you to ask for one of our available renovated rooms. I'm sure your stay will be great. Again, thank you for your feedback, and I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Cleanliness not so much!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My family and I would of loved to stay for our entire stay but the cleanliness wasn't up to par. For the hotel to be a non-smoking facility the entire hallway had an scent of cigarettes throughout the hallways not to mention the room also had the same nasty smelling of smoking or carpet room and bed smelt like smoke and also a few burnt spots where on the floor and also bed. The staff was great but due to the fact my family and I had to drive from Detroit, mi to Kentucky the room wasn't comfortable to stay and enjoy so we left the same day as check in when we wanted to enjoy a nice stay. The carpet has to be cleaned or some sort the place smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. You may be aware that we purchased this hotel recently, and shortly after we began an extensive renovation project. Your stay was in the early stages of the renovation. We have finished some important projects which have resolved many of the issues you describe. We have replaced the circulating air fans which has entirely removed the smoke smell you mentioned. We are also renovating each guest room. Each guest room is receiving new paint with a modern, tasteful paint scheme, new carpet, new padding, new mattresses and box springs and new bedding. Our new rooms are quite beautiful, and I believe you would be very comfortable. I hope you will give us another chance when you travel this way. Sincerely, Gary Dennis
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsburg, OH

Under New Management-Needs Work!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good for where we needed to go. The restaurant in front had great fire grilling pizza. The lounge attached had good music.
Cons: They need to put money into repairs to the facilities immediately.
Location: We were there to attend a funeral. Some of family live there. There is a beautiful park and the Kentucky Derby is held right across the river.
We were sent around back after taking our luggage in. Toted it up a flight of stairs to a Fire Door with No Handle, just a rusty hole I cut my finger on. Not enough electrical outlets, had to unplug one thing to use another. The TV remote was missing, the new one they brought wouldn't change volume, had to return a 2nd time with one that would. There were holes from water damage in the ceiling. The worst was the Shower wouldn't turn on, manager said there was a trick to it???
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Cher, Please accept my apology for the condition of the hotel during your stay. We purchased the hotel a very short time before your stay, and had just begun a very extensive and complete renovation project. The door knob on the stairwell has been replaced, and all holes have been patched and repaired. Our renovation project includes a complete replacement of all shower/tub hardware. We discovered after our purchase that the hardware was showing its age, and had become stiff in many rooms. We have replaced hardware in many rooms and are moving rapidly down the row. If you travel in the area again I hope you will visit us again, if you do, ask for an available renovated room, your stay will be great! Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. This is our goal with each stay. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. I want to make you aware of our renovation program. We are renovating the rooms, lobby and conference center. It is my hope that you will stay with us again. I am shooting for a 5 star review on your next visit. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Director of Operations, OM Properties Ramada Hotel and Conference Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
by greg wilkefrom cinn.ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
It's a nice place with a very nice pool will stay there next year when we go to car show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate hearing your opinion of your stay here. I hope you will stay here again, as we are in the midst of major renovations and I am excited for you to see the changes next year. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Director of Operations, OM Properties Ramada Hotel and Conference Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Clarksville, TN

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had a very nice lobby. Southern decor. The room however needed some updating. The chairs were torn the floor in the bathroom was sticky. The room smelled of mildew. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your stay was less than you expected. We have recently purchased this property and have begun a renovation project that will ultimately result in a vastly different quality of stay. We are excited about the changes taking place. We have begun a full room renovation and are midway through a lobby and conference center renovation. It is my hope that you will give us another try. Come and see the exciting changes taking place. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Director of Operations, OM Properties Ramada Hotel and Conference Center
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned in a while. Doors from hallway to outside did not have locks or keycard access to keep non-guests from just walking up to your room door. Room was OK, not anywhere I would pay to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your stay was less than you expected. We have recently purchased this property and have begun a renovation project that will ultimately result in a vastly different quality of stay. We are excited about the changes taking place. We have begun a full room renovation and are midway through a lobby and conference center renovation. One of the projects under review is securing the exterior doors. It should be noted however, that the hotel is located in a safe area of town, we have awake overnight staff and no issues have been noted previously. It is my hope that you will give us another try. Come and see the exciting changes taking place. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Director of Operations, OM Properties Ramada Hotel and Conference Center