Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and professional. After three days they seemed like old friends.
Cons: Continental breakfast. Need to add bagels, bread for toasting. a toaster, and some assorted toppings.
Location: Just north of Evansville, Indiana. About ten minutes form the airport, and not too far from movies, dining, shopping, etc.
This was our first stay at a Red Roof Inn facility, but it was conveniently located and the price was right. They seem to be in the process of reconditioning the facility which would seem to be a former Holiday Inn (the room phone had a Holiday Inn label). The room more than met our expectations, and the staff was extremely friendly and willing to be responsive to our requests. The continental breakfast was passable, but it is certainly an opportunity for improvement that wouldn't cost a lot. We were there for three days and nights and had a very pleasant stay. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent

Posted May 6, 2015
Our room was ready for us when we arrived early and we didnt have to wait. The staff that we interacted with were nice and helpful. It would have been nice to have a small fridge and microwave in our room, not sure if this hotel has any rooms with those amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felix from Green Bank, WV

A surprising deal!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because the reviews for it were pretty positive. I was not disappointed. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the hotel was pretty cheap! The only problem I had was that the main sign for the hotel was missing, and it was a bit hard to find. However, the day I left it looked like they were replacing it, so this might not be an issue any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley from New Palestine, IN

In transition

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is changing over to a Redroof Inn. The whirlpool was closed and the excersize equipment needs serviced. Otherwise it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corydon, Indiana

Not satisfied with amenities..

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Price..
Cons: Amenities and breakfast bar.
Location: Evansville, Indiana...the casino.
Our first room was on first floor opposite swimming pool..the odor from pool was so bad in our room we had to be moved to another room on second floor. This room was better..but refrigerator had food left over from previous resident. Clock did not work ..no brochures of restaurants, no pen or writing pad..not even a bible. But, the staff was courteous..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice facility....need better signage

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: signage, look under the beds
Only problem was a weird smell when we entered the room. Found a cigarette under the bed ( this was a non-smoking room) Other than that it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Evansville, IN excursion

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: room size and initial cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was poor. Common areas were dirty and facilities either worked partially or not at all.
Location: Far north of Evansville @ 41 and 64, 3 fast food restaurants close, but everything else was some distance away.
Booked online and then found the location of the hotel was far north of Evansville; like 10 miles. Sign out front was destroyed and had been for a while. Maintenance of the hotel and its facilities was sub-standard as the indoor pool and hot tub were not heated, ice machine on our floor was not working and the breakfast (included) was very limited and the number of items available was small. The room was comfortable and clean when we arrived, but there was no room service during the two days we stayed. The staff was very friendly, but it was a skeleton crew.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels