Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room smelled musty and had fleas. Then got in trouble for opening the window and lighting a candle. We left and went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Clean up and remodel in progress

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was nice and tried their best, but they were swamped and had given away room they had us in originally so it wasn't cleaned yet. The room was suppose to have a microwave and minifridge. We needed the mini fridge for my friend. Luckily, they found one in their storage. The ice machine on our floor wasn't hooked up yet. The pool paint was chipping off. They are in the middle of updating the place. Nice staff, but they need to speed up the updates so the hotel matches their great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and professional. After three days they seemed like old friends.
Cons: Continental breakfast. Need to add bagels, bread for toasting. a toaster, and some assorted toppings.
Location: Just north of Evansville, Indiana. About ten minutes form the airport, and not too far from movies, dining, shopping, etc.
This was our first stay at a Red Roof Inn facility, but it was conveniently located and the price was right. They seem to be in the process of reconditioning the facility which would seem to be a former Holiday Inn (the room phone had a Holiday Inn label). The room more than met our expectations, and the staff was extremely friendly and willing to be responsive to our requests. The continental breakfast was passable, but it is certainly an opportunity for improvement that wouldn't cost a lot. We were there for three days and nights and had a very pleasant stay. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent

Posted May 6, 2015
Our room was ready for us when we arrived early and we didnt have to wait. The staff that we interacted with were nice and helpful. It would have been nice to have a small fridge and microwave in our room, not sure if this hotel has any rooms with those amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by melissa m from Loveland

very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the bathroom so big and the beds were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Awesome place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Indiana

it was ok

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
there is no real neighborhood. There's nothing but truck stops around it. The room seemed to be furnished with furniture from another hotel. Was good for a night, i'm glad i didn't have to spend more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felix from Green Bank, WV

A surprising deal!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because the reviews for it were pretty positive. I was not disappointed. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the hotel was pretty cheap! The only problem I had was that the main sign for the hotel was missing, and it was a bit hard to find. However, the day I left it looked like they were replacing it, so this might not be an issue any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley from New Palestine, IN

In transition

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is changing over to a Redroof Inn. The whirlpool was closed and the excersize equipment needs serviced. Otherwise it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corydon, Indiana

Not satisfied with amenities..

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Price..
Cons: Amenities and breakfast bar.
Location: Evansville, Indiana...the casino.
Our first room was on first floor opposite swimming pool..the odor from pool was so bad in our room we had to be moved to another room on second floor. This room was better..but refrigerator had food left over from previous resident. Clock did not work ..no brochures of restaurants, no pen or writing pad..not even a bible. But, the staff was courteous..