Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corydon, Indiana

Not satisfied with amenities..

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Price..
Cons: Amenities and breakfast bar.
Location: Evansville, Indiana...the casino.
Our first room was on first floor opposite swimming pool..the odor from pool was so bad in our room we had to be moved to another room on second floor. This room was better..but refrigerator had food left over from previous resident. Clock did not work ..no brochures of restaurants, no pen or writing pad..not even a bible. But, the staff was courteous..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice facility....need better signage

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: signage, look under the beds
Only problem was a weird smell when we entered the room. Found a cigarette under the bed ( this was a non-smoking room) Other than that it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Evansville, IN excursion

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: room size and initial cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was poor. Common areas were dirty and facilities either worked partially or not at all.
Location: Far north of Evansville @ 41 and 64, 3 fast food restaurants close, but everything else was some distance away.
Booked online and then found the location of the hotel was far north of Evansville; like 10 miles. Sign out front was destroyed and had been for a while. Maintenance of the hotel and its facilities was sub-standard as the indoor pool and hot tub were not heated, ice machine on our floor was not working and the breakfast (included) was very limited and the number of items available was small. The room was comfortable and clean when we arrived, but there was no room service during the two days we stayed. The staff was very friendly, but it was a skeleton crew.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic Hotal that i will tell Frends about

Posted Dec 2, 2014
My experience was very good. I have already book another room for my next stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bathroom was spacious. Continental breakfast was less than average. No juice of any kind. No hot/warm food choices. Just cold cereal and stale pastries. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Gfrom Missouri

Below Average

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is a joke. Shower had old used soap still in it. Overall rundown. Staff was friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

One night stop while traveling

Posted Nov 26, 2014
In transition from holiday inn express. Seems to be in midst of remodel. Drop ceiling tiles broken, water damaged, or missing altogether in hallways. Rooms are clean with out frills. Breakfast consisted of cereal or toast, that's about it. Can probably get similar acaccommodations cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Note

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights here. Quick access to I64. Good in between Evansville and Princeton.