Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from morgantown,ky

Very nice hotel close to many entertainment

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel was great very close to many attractions for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Quick trip to Evansville

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Long story short, had family member get sick and needed to stay in evansville. Hotel is what you'd think it is. Worth the price, not a fancy resort hotel, but I found the room clean, staff friendly, helpful and I liked the location close to east side of e'ville. No I would not recommend it for a romantic get a way, or weeklong family vacation, but you need to stay on east side and want reasonable price, safe, good location? I'd say this is it. Will return in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john randolph from evansville indiana

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
only stayed one night. stay was great. will stay there again. will be there once each week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by T.D. from Evansville

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, decent for price, people smoking the minute you walked out the door outside was BAD, guest and employees, should have smoking area farther away from main door. I don't smoke and it was nauseating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CE from Virginia

Good for a quick stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Only hesitation was a pet smell, but that is understandable because pets are allowed to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out
Cons: Ummm... maybe a cleaning staff who actually cleaned.
Room was dirty. Bathroom was dirty. I slept with clothes on. Nasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim C. from Evansville, Ind.

Room condition

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will not return to Super 8 again. Long dark hairs in bathtub, white towels & wash cloths were badly stained and though they may have been washed, they appeared dirty! wife & I refused to use them.
2 out of 5
by kelsey from evansville in

not as good as the others

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Location: movie theater and arcade in walking distance
outlets didnt not work near the bed to use for phone charger and computer charger. when we asked for more pillows they only had one extra. we have stayed at a super 8 before and it was much better then this one. there was also a used razor left in the tub my son brought to me.