Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
For the price, it's a fine hotel. It was clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice hotel for the night

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hallway was outdated, but our room was nice. It had evert thing we needed & clean. No bedbugs! Would stay again, price was amaizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hendersonville, tn

close to most things in Evansville

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: it was close to where i needed to be.
Cons: put the micro waves in the room and more tv channels
overall it was a good experience. Although my room had a view out the window of the side of a building next door. A plain wall is what i saw. There was supposed to be a microwave there, but there was not one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr. Timfrom St. Louis

Clean room -Great Price

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, air worked and location was great. Would stay here again if needed. Much better than the room at America's Best Value Inn I stayed in the night before that was last minute-dirty and gross.... Super 8 was a relief to walk into. Pillows weren't great but the bed was fine. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Myka's Momfrom Lexington

Stock photos! buyer beware

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was advertised as newly remodeled; it wasn't. The outside of the building is mustard yellow and rust. The place interior and exterior do not look at all like the photos included for this location. The first bed was uncomfortable; it felt like a bed from a sleeper sofa. I asked for a different mattress. I was placed in another room but given the key to take a look at it before I committed to change. The room she sent me to was unlocked/propped open. I was traveling with a young child and concerned for safety. The third room was the best option but still not that great. Slight mildew smell and my allergies prevented me from a good night's sleep. The only good thing is that we were staying just one night and it was close to things we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

good deal!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights and for the price you can't beat it. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice and great location! No complaints really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville tn

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My room was very clean and neat I was empress with the style .I would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DARRELL W PHELPS SRfrom SOUTH CAROLINA

MOTEL 8 EVANSVILLE ALWAYS CLOSE TO FAMILY

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
MOTEL 8 HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY PLACE TO STAY OVER THE YEARS IN EVANSVILLE.........:)