Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJW from Ohio

Refrigerator issue

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: clean, location, and next to restaurants
Cons: Add a checklist item to housekeeping to adjust frig to a non-freezing state.
Location: Stated above.
I had requested and was seeking a room with a refrigerator. The front desk assured the presence of a refrigerator. The frig box was was present, but in fact it was a freezer. All items placed in the frig were frozen solid overnight. All water and fruit/bananas were frozen solid. My planned breakfast did not happen. The microwave present was not plugged in nor would it work once plugged in to defrost any of my food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from Milwaukee

The whole motel smells like smoke

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as you walk in the motel it smells like cigarette smoke. The smell was in the lobby, the breakfast area, the non-smoking room we were in and the hallways. The room we stayed in had a wet floor near the air conditioning unit (that rattled all night). There was dirt in the corners in the bathroom and hair. YUCK! We won't stay there again. The night manager that checked us in was awesome! Very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff
Cons: better breakfast
Location: we went to shrine circus and to Cheddars Restaurant
Stayed one night, Nov. 29, 2013 and would stay again if in that area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deno from Vincennes IN

very nice stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was awesome...and our room was very clean. The location has several restaurants around it. The front desk was very helpful when we needed anything...we will stay there again no doubt...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay there next time in Evansville

Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed. My sister and I went to Evansville to visit family. I requested a room on the first floor near the lobby because my sister has emphysema. Our room was the second room on the first floor near the lobby. The person on duty brought a cart to the door so we could load her concentrator and our luggage. The Management and employees were very helpful. I will stay there again on my next visit.