Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Rice, MN

Eveleth 2/12/15

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. They had cookies and chili to offer when I checked in and I was pleasantly surprised by the water pressure and temperature in the shower. Very fast internet was definitely a plus. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom new brighton, mn

great price ski hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for my son's ski meet at Giants Ridge. Not too far from the ski hill. Older hotel but we'll maintained. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We loved the super 8 in Eveleth! It was so cozy and welcoming. I loved all the antiques and just thought it was very charming. The breakfast was amazing, the pool was clean and a great temperature, the staff was kind and helpful, I would highly reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent but pricey

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Convenient location off of highway, but had to drive into Virginia to find eatery options. Heater blower switch was noisy had to wear ear plugs. Small rooms. Had bizarre policy about charging $1.50 is we used the in-room safe?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Close to Virginia.
This hotel is older but very clean and well maintained. The room was a little smaller then other hotel chains we have stayed at. however it worked well for a one night stay. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ARfrom Edina

Rock Solid Super 8

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, this is just a simple motel off a lonely highway on the Iron Range, but it's always been welcoming and fun for me and my family. It's clean and comfortable enough as motels go, the pool area with a little sauna and a nice bathroom with shower is great. The machine in the lobby that dispenses hot cider, cocoa and cappuccino is a nice amenity. Very decent breakfast. But what has always stood out is the service - they know how to make a family feel welcome, they are not crabby or sticklers for rules or in any way unwelcoming. You really feel that they want you there and want your whole party to have a nice time. And the location is great - easy access to all that the area has to offer - it's across the highway from the Hockey Hall of Fame. I know they get swamped with fishermen and hunters - breakfast is served at 4a for that reason! For our part, we love to go to the Iron Range to drive off-road in ORVs and not only is it close to the ORV Park in Gilbert, it's literally around the corner from the trailhead of the Mesabi Mountain ORV Trail - a very special trail that's 4 miles of challenging fun. And nothing feels better than the hot tub and a cozy bed after a day out on the trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, beautifully landscaped and very nice lobby, comfortable beds and nice room and ammenities
Cons: vacuuming
great stay for the second time at this hotel. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in the middle of East Range attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Central location on Eastern Iron Range. East Range cities and attractions easily accessible from motel.L
Location: Giants Ridge Golf and Ski resort 15 minutes away. Lake Vermillion 30 miles north.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful.