Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The thing I appreciated most was the feeling of cleanliness in our room. It was simple but CLEAN! We came in late and didn't have a chance to do any swimming or anything but our 12 year daughter enjoyed the front lobby and breakfast room decorations. The breakfast was especially appreciated because they had sausage gravy and biscuits to add a little protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ThomasJ from Northfield

Ski weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ski weekend. Nice clean rooms, good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Hackensack

Traveling alone

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access from freeway, clean rooms, friendly employees. I recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Rice, MN

Eveleth 2/12/15

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. They had cookies and chili to offer when I checked in and I was pleasantly surprised by the water pressure and temperature in the shower. Very fast internet was definitely a plus. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from new brighton, mn

great price ski hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for my son's ski meet at Giants Ridge. Not too far from the ski hill. Older hotel but we'll maintained. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We loved the super 8 in Eveleth! It was so cozy and welcoming. I loved all the antiques and just thought it was very charming. The breakfast was amazing, the pool was clean and a great temperature, the staff was kind and helpful, I would highly reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent but pricey

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room. Convenient location off of highway, but had to drive into Virginia to find eatery options. Heater blower switch was noisy had to wear ear plugs. Small rooms. Had bizarre policy about charging $1.50 is we used the in-room safe?!