Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We loved the super 8 in Eveleth! It was so cozy and welcoming. I loved all the antiques and just thought it was very charming. The breakfast was amazing, the pool was clean and a great temperature, the staff was kind and helpful, I would highly reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Close to Virginia.
This hotel is older but very clean and well maintained. The room was a little smaller then other hotel chains we have stayed at. however it worked well for a one night stay. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, beautifully landscaped and very nice lobby, comfortable beds and nice room and ammenities
Cons: vacuuming
great stay for the second time at this hotel. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in the middle of East Range attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Central location on Eastern Iron Range. East Range cities and attractions easily accessible from motel.L
Location: Giants Ridge Golf and Ski resort 15 minutes away. Lake Vermillion 30 miles north.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Inver Grove Hts, Mn

Clean, friendly, relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. The staff was amazing, the rooms and entire hotel was so clean ~ very impressed! While Eveleth itself didn't have a lot to see other than the Hockey Hall of Fame and Senator Well stone memorial, it was close to shopping, and all of the other Iron Range attractions. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and recommended the Soudan mine tour which was spectacular. The local police officer was even helpful in suggesting some restaurants in the area, because we aren't drinkers and didn't want to eat in a local bar atmosphere. The breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the sauna, pool, and hot tub in the evening. My biggest surprise...the cleaning crew even washing down hallway walls...I can't stress how clean and friendly the hotel is. We will definitely be back to explore more of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Convenient for our situation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good, clean and quiet!
Cons: nothing
My wife and I stayed at Eveleth, MN for one night. We were meeting new friends at Giants Ridge, MN, but had never been there before. The front counter staff were very helpful with a map on how to get to the location. We had the hotel complementary breakfast in the morning, and everything was delicious! If ever back this way, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On the way to BWCA

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip from here to our launch point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birdwatcherfrom Minneapolis

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Eveleth Super 8 while on a birding trip in the area. First impression upon arrival was positive: beautiful flowers and landscaping, welcoming atmosphere. Check-in was fast, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, with something for everyone. The property was decorated in a "north-woods" theme inside and out, and we could tell that the owners and staff take pride in the place. Last but not least, when I called after returning home to ask if they'd found an item I left in the room, they had the item and are going to ship it to me immediately. (I've stayed in fancy, expensive places that "never found" things that were left behind!) I would recommend this motel for anyone who wants a clean, affordable accommodation in the area!