Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Overall a good stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My husband & I stayed here for the weekend. The staff was friendly & check in/out was quick and easy. The room was okay. The bed was comfortable & everything was clean. My biggest complaint is that the room was non-smoking, but there was actually a cigarette odor. It wasn't strong, but clearly someone smoked in there. The breakfast was okay. Waffles, toasts, coffee, OJ, cereal-a typical breakfast. Overall we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Comfortable & good price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Beds were very comfortable. Could have been cleaner, ie., bathroom door needed to be wiped down and clothing drawers had debris, but it was clean other than that. Close to freeway, but was quiet as it faces away. Nice to have complimentary breakfast. Overall was very happy and happy with reasonable price for a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Terrible experience with this hotel, would not recommend rude staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

A bit frayed around the edges

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Bed was decent.
Cons: The whole place needs a serious facelift.
The title says it all - although staff were pleasant, it did not really make up for the attempt to make this old, slightly run down facility seem better than it was. For a Days Inn, we were surprised to find rooms of the size and quality of a Motel 6. Additionally, we made two separate reservations due to having a change in our travel plans and forgot to mention it at check in. We were out of our room spending the day on business and when we returned , all of our luggage and belongings had been moved out. The desk clerk treated it all as a bit of a joke, but when we asked why we didn't get a phone call before they moved things, or why they didn't check their records to see if there was something odd in the reservations - we basically got a shrug and a " sorry, I just came on shift" reply. We were not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Right next to the mall, very convenient.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
very easy to go on and off from I-5, and walking distance for foods and shopping. I love it. The only thing is that building is kind of old, so you can easily disturbed by upstairs' steps and toilet flushes. Can't have a nice sleep :(
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Horrible!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location to out trip
Cons: Customer service lessons, an Audit of the Hotel on their price gouging methods!!!
Location: Everett, WA was where we stayed. We enjoyed the weather the AMAZING view of Mt. Rainer and our visit to Lake Washington.
The Front Desk Clerk was rude, unfriendly, and spoke about other guests while she was checking us in! I was required to make a deposit of $100.00 at check in for "incidentals" and another $250.00 for "damages" This is UNACCEPTABLE!!! I have never felt so violated by a Hotel stay, due to the rudeness and money requested as precautions. When I stated that these charges were not related to me through my booking agent (Expedia) she told me to call Expedia and deal with them!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but the room was a bit shabby.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs up dating. You can't take an old smoking room and just call it a non-smoking room. It smelled like old smoke.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants at the mall next door. Also a movie theatre. Close to the freeway.
We asked for (and got) a no-smoking room. However, upon entering we could tell by the smell that it had formerly been a smoking room. Each time we went outside and came back in we could smell the old smoke. We opened the window but there were no window screens so we got a few bugs. One of the bedside lamps did not work and when I checked the cord I noticed that the leg of the bed was resting on the cord. So I had to move the bed a bit to free the cord. But it turned out the bulb was not in tight - worked fine after tightening it. The mattress was too hard for us - but maybe not for you. It was nice to have a small fridge, but the inside was all black and had no light bulb so it was hard to see what was in it. Also hard to see how clean it was. Next to the sink were 2 small bottles of shampoo. No lotion. The floor and baseboards in the bathroom looked very worn and showed water damage. But it was all functional and the location by the mall was good. Decent flat screen TV on the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Leaving,
Cons: Everything.
As soon as we opened the door we were welcomed with a smell..chemical cleaner, old cigarettes, old hotel? Whatever it was, it was not pleasant. The TV was terrible quality, grainy and poor reception. The shower head was so low, were people really short when this place was built? One of the bed sheets had a hole like a cigarette burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good Value

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Fantastic. Clean comfortable room. Rasonable price. Great staff. Laundy closed.