Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas OR

Econo lodge Everett Washington

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: People at front desk.
Cons: Cleanliness, odor, paint.
Location: Everett Washington, MAll
We checked in at night otherwise we would of slept in our vehicle. The room was grungy, weird stains on the walls in every room, bathroom had mold and red stuff in the corners of the tub and dirt stains on the walls in the shower. We could immediately tell that it used to be a smoking room by the smell and later when the sun came up there are cigarette burns on the carpet and chairs. This is a $50-$60 dollar room at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Close to interstate...that's about it!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our rooms were quite dusty, one toilet didn't work properly and eventually overflowed, both showers had very low water pressure and one tv jack was ripped out of the wall. This motel was priced lower than many other locations but it's for this reason. I wouldn't stay there agin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Rooms are without fridge

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This motel has rooms without fridges and microwaves. Nonsense. You have to pay $5 each item per night. Never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
We apologize that not all inns have fridges and micros this is something we are working on doing in the future. We do have some rooms now that to Come with them and of course we do have kitchens available to rent. Thank you for your review they do help us in many ways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Typical Run Down Motel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The fact that it had a room
Cons: Clean the rooms much better. Having sunflower seeds on the ground tells me that you either don't have a vacuum or that birds are getting into the room
Location: Not much, commuted just for the motel.
EVERY hotel in Seattle was sold out. We either were going to go to Dicks Sporting Goods to buy a tent or check into this motel. Got the room closest to the highway so was super noisy. Room only had one bath towel and very rough on the skin. The carpet was old and had sunflower seeds throughout so super glad I brought slippers. Staff was the best part of the motel. Next time I can't get a room in Seattle I will go to Dicks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Didn't end up staying.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The area and look of the hotel is pretty shady. Sits right next to the freeway and a major road, so that makes the rooms really loud. My three year old didn't like the musty smell of the room and kept telling me. After I checked into my room and left a little while later someone had already re-cleaned the room and took my blanket. We ended up not using our three night stay and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran down!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Staff very kind.Dirty parking lot.breakfast cold cereal bagel and old bananas.Thank goodness a good restaurant is close by.Would not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
We apologize we were caught off guard and we're not prepared for the sell out night we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its not Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was in the central location of the areas that we needed to be
Cons: carpet, beds and bedding, flooring in bathroom
Location: really not enough places to eat around in the area
Need to change out the beds, flooring and update the carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Ella, Hotel Management
All those thins we are working on. It's a very big project.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Room was not clean. right when we got to the hotel the desk guy who checked us in was not friendly. When we actually got in the room there was hairs in the tub. In the night stand was an old dirty wash cloth. Room needs a serious up grade from the 80's to a room of today. The TV didn't work right and over half the channels did not work. When you could get something to watch the picture was fuzzy and in and out of focus. So over all I would find a different hotel to stay in. the only good thing about this hotel was the price was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. Cheap dirty room for a cheap price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival that was not the standard choice holds for their guest. We failed on this night and there's no excuse for it. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff and have shared your review with them. Again I and my staff apologize deeply and hope in the future you will give us another try. Guest Services, Cheryl
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The only I liked about the hotel was the location and the staff.
Cons: Improvements: cleanness, amenities, stable wifi connection
Well for one the staff were great, I cannot fault the staff entirely for what the hotel lacked. They ran out of towels and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. The pool was closed during the day which was ridiculous. We couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi at all and the TV barely worked. During our booking decision, the hotel advertised rooms with a min-refrigerator and mircowave, neither of which existed. We came after a day of sight seeing and noticed some had attempted to break into our room. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Kinda old an wore out for the price. Also had paper thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take each review seriously even the bad it shows us where we need to focus he most. I hope when we complete all the changes here you wiil give us another try. I do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Assistant Manager Cheryl