Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room needs to be gutted, repainted, new carpet, new beds and fixtures.
Location: Nothing
Filthy box springs exposed, cigarette burns in bed blankets, grime in corners of bathroom floor, mold along bathtub/wall seam, bathtub drain wouldn't stay open, spackle patched holes in bathroom, chipped sink in bathroom, room rug was vacuumed, but still dirty, small coffee machine had broken lid and coffee pot was dirty on the inside. On a 1 to 5 scale rating, I'd give this place a -5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sort through towels and get rid of stained ones. new mattresses,
Location: location was fine, near steak house, nice pool if staff would bother to open it
it was 76 degrees in Washington and hotel staff said due to cold weather pool was shut down. :( weather doesn't get much better, pillow and bed were so lumpy could barely stay on the bed. towels were clean but had huge stains, not worth the new high prices, rates were better when it was travelodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is as basic as you can get, our first room was not cleaned but then we were moved. It was clean but had a weird odor. We had to leave a deposit, there was a sign saying there were thefts, crime and vandalism which made us feel a little uneasy. All in all it served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice. Close to the highway. Staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here cause nothing else was available. Staff at desk were friendly and helpful. Room is basic but did the job. Lots of freeway noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everett, WA

Would not recommend Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The air conditioning unit was broken, several lights within the room did not work (e.g. bathroom lighting), and traffic was very loud, which made it impossible to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

What a dump

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: location was okay but right beside I5 so loud.
Smelled like cheap cleaner, phone didn't work, wifi spotty, only 1 of 3 lights on vanity working, exterior of building run down, continental breakfast was virtually non-existent. Would not recommend, stay away, run fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Filthy, hairy and scary

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We have stayed at Econo Lodges before and are not picky on hotels. We prefer to spend our money on activities, dining and shopping. But after this stay, there will be no future Econo Lodge stays. The entire property is completely run down. Our room was filthy. Clumps of hair on the shower wall, tub and bathroom floor. Clearly the bathroom was not cleaned. Burnt out bathroom light. Coffee still in the pot from the previous guest. Dirty refolded towels. I went to the front desk in the morning to inform them. I was given a new lightbulb and a spray bottle of Pine Sol to go and clean the bathroom. They would not send someone to our room. I took the cleaner and cleaned the shower myself because I wanted a shower! The light bulb did not help, the problem was bigger than that. Sketchy area outside the hotel as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a last resort

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Couldn't get any other hotel in the area and had very few choices. This is an old Travelodge converted to EconoLodge. Very dated room, smelled funny, and we found 3 ants during our one day stay. We checked the beds and linens before we accepted the room and they appeared to be OK. I guess it would be better than sleeping on the side of the road.. But not much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Better than the reviews I had read.. Not too bad,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We arrived at 9:30pm after a very long day of soccer plus 45 min ride to hotel. To say the least we were ready for bed. We arrived to find about 8 people in line and 1 lady working. She was very friendly but it took about 30 mins to get checked in. No ac in the Libby it was very very hot in there. I don't see how they expect their employees or guest to have to deal with that.