Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, WA

Loved looking at the Marina

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close to home.
Cons: Wish yu could provide room service.
Location: Great location. Close to 3 very fine restaurants.
Looking at the Marina was awesome and the room was nice and clean. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Front desk is really friendly, room was beautiful, breakfast basket was a very nice touch really YUMMY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

A Quiet, Scenic Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and very comfortable for a short, necessary break.
Cons: A few wine glasses in the rooms would be a nice addition.
Location: Seattle, Mount Vernon, Tulalip Casino Resort and Seattle's best outlet mall. All a quick, easy drive and very accessible.
The Inn at Port Gardner is a beautiful escape. It is always a pleasure to stay here (been there two times now). Friendly staff, lovely room and a magical marina-side break from ordinary. Nice restaurants along the wharf, boats anchored all around, a breathtaking sunset on clear, blue evenings on the Pacific. Easy to get to Seattle (close) and Outlet Malls (closer) for a day and return to a peaceful, comfortable room. This place is a discovery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff.
While we found the staff to be nice and the rooms basically clean we were kept awake by the train "connecting site" across the street. This is where the cars are connected and/or disconnected to continue on their way. When they connect cars it sound like an explosion! Really a bummer when it happens at 1 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Overall a great little boutique. As with every hotel there are places to improve. However, with this boutique hotel there isn't too much to improve on. Maybe if they offered more fresh and local sekections for breakfast that would be great. You can certainly tell that the "hot breakfast" items are frozen. The complimentary cookies in the lobby though are fantastic. The only problem we had with the room itself was the sheets kept coming off. So that wasa little irritating. Hotel staff was wonderful. They were wonderful with letting me check in early. I truly loved the fact that they didn't put any sort of a hold on my credit card at check in. They were old school; took a imprint of my card and that was it. So if your looking for a great little escape with great views of Port Gardner and the Puget Sound, The Inn at Port Gardner is the best place to stay. Already looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, Florida

Super nice hotel located on the mariner.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
The hotel was a little out of the way, no real shops, but a few very nice restaurants and was only around 30 minutes from the center of Seattle. Lovely location on the Mariner with a nice dock to walk on and the mountains on the other side. Staff are very accommodating and the free chocolate chip cookies were a hit with my husband. Free breakfast gets delivered to your room every morning. Very nice, would definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

the marina view

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: -the location right next to the marina -access to good places to eat within the walking distance -the price
Cons: -cleanliness--carpet, for instance, had stains. The door to the bathroom has water damage stains at the bottom. the light-switches in the bathroom dir
Location: stroll along the marina; Anthony's; Blue Mango Bistro (Japanese fusion food); Lombardi's (Italian) --several good places to eat.
Located on the waterfront, the inn has a special country charm. Only 5 minutes' drive to downtown Everett. There are good restaurants within the walking distance of the inn. Take in the Marina atmosphere and take a stroll on your way to lunch or dinner. A lovely relaxing thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfrom Nehalem, Oregon

Nice overnighter

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed location overlooking the marina and adjacent to the promenade and within walking distance to several restaurants. We also enjoyed the hotel standard delivery of the menu selected breakfast to our room at our designated time. The staff provided several coupons for appetizers at the local restaurants. The lobby was also very cozy with a wonderful gas fireplace. Included coffee in the lobby and outstanding fresh cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charliefrom Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Perfect for half marathon

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because it was at the start / finish of the Biggest Loser 1/2 marathon so the location was perfect for us. The hotel is very nice. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. They let us have a late check out so that we could shower after the race.