Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful view.
This hotel's location is awesome. Especially restaurant in breakfast had wonderful view. Staying with morning cofffee waching outside view, special experience. Everything is so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The booking policy, if the hotel wants me back then put me in a room I am going to want to come back to.
The hotel was no where near full, being oceanfront I was expecting a view. Instead with Expedia rates you get a room facing the parking lot. A room upgrade for the side of the building is $50 more and oceanfront $150 more. It was very noisy with the train and the ferry nearby. The TV in the next room felt like it was in my room. The staff were excellent and said for the amount of discount 20% that I received I might as well have booked direct. If you have no view you might as well stay at the nearby Hilton which is much quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SPfrom B.C.

Nice water-front hotel in Mukilteo

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room very clean
Cons: Maybe breakfast
Location: Walking along the beach, many parks around, you can take the ferry to Whidbey Island, the hotel is located by the ferry terminal.
Nice clean room, small bathroom. Heat/A/C worked well, large TV, many channels Good location. Very clean, breakfast OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, next to the ferry dock.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: very pleasant staff and hotel had high standards.
Location: Next to the ferry, out of town, park nearby.
Lovely place to stay, good seafood restaurants in area. Not in town, may be a bit out of the way, but I was tired and it was cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom Kelso, WA.

Wonderful view and comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Very clean ,well appointed rooms, and terrific staff.
Location: It is built over the Puget Sound on pilings. Parks and a pier at the hotel. Scuba diving in front of the hotel.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The view from the hotel was terrific, with scuba divers enjoying the sound right in front of the main windows in the lobby. Boats and ferries crossing the water, fisherman at the pier, and all the other things you hope to find with a trip to the beach. Relaxing in your room after a walk to view the lighthouse, what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natefrom Portland, OR, USA

Beachfront gem

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Location, atmosphere
Cons: Parking lot usually full, but can park on the street with hotel pass.
Location: Right on the beach. Watch ferry loading or people fishing.
Wonderful location next to the ferry dock on Puget Sound. Have stayed at 4 other hotels in the immediate area and like this one the best. Friendly, helpful staff. Hot breakfast just OK, but what a view! Beds more comfortable than average with lots of pillows. Aveda toiletries. Hotel has an upscale feel to it. Second stay here and will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was good. Good resturants nearby and beautiful scenery of the sound from lobby and dining room. Some rooms have a Sound view too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape

Posted Mar 13, 2012
The view and setting is wonderful. The nice pubs in walking distance allow for an easy weekend. The fireplace in one room did not have easy controls and could be updated. I will come back again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! Immaculate! Cozy!

Posted Jan 8, 2012
We spent Friday night and we were so comfortable and cozy! The waves crashing and the fire was great! Thank You! This was our first visit and we will most definately make The Silver Cloud a routine. By the way Ivars was a wonderful place to have dinner and walk back to our suite! It was our 35th wedding anniversary and it may as well been our honey moon!