Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Location and Value

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is located at the top of the keys between the Everglades and Biscayne Bay National Parks. Very convenient. Complimentary breakfast is good though little variety day to day. Good location to explore the Keys. 3.5 hours to drive to Key West with a stop on the way. Rooms are clean but need updating. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean, spacious room. Only negative was that the curtains weren't long enough to completely block out the outside lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

great stopover for trip to keys

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: See above + very well priced.
Cons: No
Location: Right next to Everglades national park. Had a great day watching lots of wildlife.
Complimentary breakfast was great, good size room, very clean, microwave , fridge, bath, all required facilities including free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Didn't sleep well.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: See above.
Room was ok but bed was uncomfortable, and temperature was hard to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Close to Everglades national park.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Rooms are nice. A/C had a little problem keeping room at desired temperature, and the lows were in the 60s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberkeit deutlich verschlächtert

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Everglades Nationalpark - Outlets in der Nähe - Parken direkt vor der Tür
Cons: SAUBERKEIT !!!
Wir waren zum 3. Mal in 5 Jahren dort und waren das erste Mal unzufrieden. Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer war nicht wirklich gegeben - es hing ein gebrauchtes Handtuch im Bad .... es war schlecht gesaugt und auch sonst nicht wirklich gut. Wie gesagt wir sind Wiederholer und hatten hier schon deutlich bessere Erfahrungen gemacht !!! Positiv. Rezeption und Frühstücksraum wurden modernisiert und vergrößert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, pa

Great price and location!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location, pool, landscaping and staff.
Cons: Breakfast area needs expanded.
Location: Pennekamp SP, Coral Castle, Everglades NP.
We used this hotel for a lay over spot on the way to the keys. This is a great affordable place. Great staff, very friendly. Nicely landscaped grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Great place for a great price!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price, landscaping, pool, and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom fan in the first room was very noisy. They need to expand the breakfast area. Carpet in the second room, fridge in second room was loud.
Location: The Fairway is close to some interesting places. We went to Pennekamp SP for snorkeling the one day, and the next day we went to the Coral Castle and
My son said he slept better than in his own bed! We stayed as a kind of lay over spot between FLL and The Keys. We stayed for two nights on the way down, and one on the way up. It is only about an hour from FLL, so it worked out well. The staff was great, the pool area and the grounds were kept very clean, we didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, the waterfall was a nice feature. It is right next to a highway, and a fast food place, but the pool and landscaping made it very nice and highway noise was not a problem. It was easy to find and get to, GPS was helpful, as this area as well as The Keys have boulavards everywhere, so you often have to go around a block or two or do a u turn. The area seemed fine. You will see an occasional homeless person, we noticed this everywhere, from FLL to Key West. Might as well be homeless in a nice place. The second room we had on the way back was closer to the office, the carpet needed cleaned as was apparent by the bottoms of our feet. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they said they would take care of it. Overall we were very pleased with this place, friendly staff clean rooms (other than the maintanance issue in the second room), great location and price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast need more options to choose from.
. very affordable, good location 30 mins from Miami...very clean rooms and staffs are friendly. Didn't like the breakfast options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RLP

Nettes Motel nahe der Everglades

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Schönes Motel nahe dem Everglades Nationalpark. Freundliches Personal. Leider ist der Frühstücksraum nicht für die vielen Gäste ausgelegt.