Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, TV, beds, non smoking facility. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The price was great.
Cons: Just to knit-pick there should be some pictures on the wall in the room. As I said its a work in progress.
Location: Grate place to stay for Keys fishing and beaches as well as the Everglades. I was visiting someone at the Palace Garden ALF and this was very affordab
I had one of the upgraded rooms. The beds were great. The room was clean. The inn is a work in progress. It's an older motel but being renovated. My room was done. The only problem I experienced was with the wifi. The staff fixed it within an hour and I had no other problems the whole week I was there. The breakfast was one the better continentals I've had. There was everything from eggs and waffles to cerial and yogurt. It was nice to see a smiling face every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, We greatly appreciate your five-star review, and your recognizing that we are vastly improving the property. Amusingly, our WiFi system, touted to be the best in town, has run without a hitch since it's installation in January. The problem you experienced was no doubt the result of the lightning storm that we'd had the previous weekend. I'm glad I could get it resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. If you return to the area, we hope that you'll consider staying with us again, I'm certain there will be even more improvements (adding sausage to the breakfast is being discussed). Thanks again! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

a nice place to stay with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: ???
stayed there for 1 night and the value and condition of the room was good. Id stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Hotel close to Everglades and the Florida Keys

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, central location and reasonable rate.
Cons: More seating for breakfast room, most days is was crowded and we had no place to sit. We decided to sit around the pool area or in our room.
Location: Excellent location for those who want to travel into Miami and it is the gateway into the Florida Keys. Outlet shopping mall and Everglades close by.
We arrived tired from our journey to a quaint hotel with a clean refreshing pool and polite, informative staff. The information centre is located on the same lot as hotel, so very convenient for those travelers who arise early and want to plan their day! The atmosphere and surroundings of this hotel were great...like a little resort just off the main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Coleen, Thanks for the great review. "..like a little resort.." - actually our property is 160 rooms on 6.5 acres, just slightly larger than "little" - but I can definitely appreciate the sentiment! Our owner smiled when he saw that. I'm glad you recognized our effort to make the Fairway Inn something more than just a place to stay for the night. We are very proud of our staff, trying to get the best and friendliest people! We here at Fairway Inn hope that if your travels take us this direction again, that you'll choose us for your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast and the pool.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner.
Location: It was very convenient to the highway. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
The hotel was very convenient to the highway. It was the nicest hotel in the area for the money. The continental breakfast was AMAZING!! The staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lori, Thanks for the 4-star review! We at the Fairway Inn are very proud of the staff that we've built. The hotel is a family-owned and operated business, so all our staff are part of the family. Everyone here loves what they do, and it is reflected by our excellent Customer Service. Our location is one of the best things about our hotel (aside our great staff and clean rooms), being this close to two National Parks (Everglades & Biscayne), the Florida Keys, plenty of shopping, and great restaurants very nearby. If your travels take you in our direction again, we hope that you will choose the Fairway Inn for your lodging needs. Thanks again! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very nice hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: convenient location and very clean
Cons: could use a coffee pot in the rooms and larger tv
Location: you can easily go to key west from here.. everglades , miami
very clean room ,nice pool, great location, great breakfast, stayed for two nights, one day for the keys and next day for miami, only bad point was no coffee pot in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thanks for the great review of our hotel. We removed the coffee pots, and went to supplying complimentary coffee (and tea) in the lobby, 24 hours a day - and I must say, it's really good coffee! Hopefully if your travels take you in this direction again, you'll choose the Fairway Inn for your lodging. David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: good price close to florida keys
Location: close to the keys
good hotel for the price, close to the keys. Owners remodeling the units c. close to restraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, good location for us

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Great rate, good location for us
Location: We used this as a stop between Key West and home (Sarasota), so it was more of a place to sleep and then get back on the road.
Newly renovated room, still needed a few tweeks to make it outstanding (air conditioner was weak, curtain wasn't hung properly so privacy wasn't the best, missing threshold at adjoining door, adjoining door painted shut, which we 'fixed' ourselves). The good news is that when I mentioned these little issues (and most were minor) was told by staff that they were aware of some/most of the problems and were in the process of fixing them. Staff was extremely friendly, my kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to ensure you that all the problems that you brought to my attention that morning, were addressed and fixed, probably before you checked into your next hotel. Curtain was re-hung properly, I had the adjoining doors removed, sanded, repainted, and rehung with new hinges. Hopefully if your travels take you in our direction again, you'll consider another stay at the Fairway Inn! Thanks! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Fairway Inn is a great value.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price drew me in, but was pleasantly surprised at the other amenities.
Location: Stopped by on a motorcycle trip to Everglades and Key West. The perfect stopover. Plus they gave great advise about a little fruit stand to stop at.
All in all, a great value. Comfotable, clean, friendly staff, and grat location. I'd gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sheila, Thanks for your review and 4-star rating. We do pride ourselves on running a super clean motel, and strive to hire on the best of staff to accommodate our guests. Looking forward to your next stay with us! Thanks David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent choice! Will definitely come back again!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel has been presently renovated. Very nice and clean pool. The room was nice and clean. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel! You won't regret! ... The price was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Constantine! Thanks for your stay with the Fairway Inn. We do pride ourselves on keeping all aspects of our facility clean and comfortable. Our renovations are ongoing, including re-doing our rooms with (faux) hardwood flooring, new bedding, and 32" LED TVs. We'll be adding even more items to our breakfast, in the very near future. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime! Thanks! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Nice hotel but not close to any beaches.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had to drive to far to get a beach...Nice hotel fairly clean rooms. Many different restaurants in walking distance.