Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great access to track an food

Posted Nov 21, 2014
stayed here 3 years in a row evefything we needed so we keep coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Beds of wood

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel is fine for the price. Rooms are clean. Staff are very good. My only complaint are the beds. This is the second time I have stayed here and the beds make it hard to come back a third time. It's like sleeping on concrete floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miramar, FL

Convenient to Homestead-Miami Speedway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, convenience, microwave, mini-fridge, ample free parking, in room safe.
Cons: It's an older hotel, everything could stand to be upgraded and improved. The breakfast needs to be reorganized or expanded, at least during race.
Location: For us, conveniently located near the racetrack. It is also the gateways to the Florida Keys and there's shopping centers in the area.
This is the third year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. We find it convenient while attending the NASCAR Championship weekend each November. It is close to the speedway. It is moderately priced during the event. It has ample free parking. Our room (and the entire property) looked like it received some special "tender loving care" just before our arrival. Fresh paint, new tile in bath, & new mattress were a few of the things we noticed different from last year. The past two years we have been disappointed with their continental breakfast so we made other arrangements. We were pleasantly surprised to find they have added a screened back deck to try to accommodate more diners with more tables. Unfortunately, it was still not adequate to accommodate all of the diners as the buffet area was in close quarters. Too small for so many diners. They also added a couple waffle machines which caused backlog as folks waited and blocked access to other areas of the breakfast station. So again, we opted not to partake of the included breakfast. There are fast food restaurants within walking distance though if you prefer. The staff is friendly and do their best to make your check in/out quick and easy. The housekeeper staff were efficient. We also stay here because of the microwave, mini-fridge, & safe. Nice pool but have not been in. Older hotel but all in all it meets our needs and we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Nascar race

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to track.
Cons: Toilet, bed
Toilet not secured to floor,bed frame creeks when you move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st agatha ontario canada

Clean and friendly!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, good pool, breakfast is good. And hey it's free and a time saver going somewhere else when you just want to get on the road.
Cons: Looks better than our last visit! Good job with the improvements.
Location: Coral castle Homestead raceway!!!!
Perfect for what we needed. Staff was nice and helpful! Got us a ride to the racetrack and printed us a coupon to coral castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was fine, and close to Homestead speed way which was nice. The road noise from our room was pretty loud but other then that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I believe the owners and staff are trying very hard to make this motel a great place to stay. The grounds are clean and well kept. My room was clean, smoke free and odorless, the A/C worked well. Breakfast was good and plentiful even with a completely full hotel. My only complaint is the mattresses in room 416 was old and noisy and needs replacing. Perhaps the next time I stay here the mattresses will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good location before driving to Key West. Pleasant stay. The staff are very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, dc

Great price, great mattresses

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Clean, convenient, friendly staff, good breakfast, $66!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kitchener, ontario

Impressed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable rooms. They are in the process of updating and replacing furniture.
Cons: Nothing. Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Within 2 blocks you could find what you need.
It's a older hotel in 100% condition. We had an updated king.tile job in the bathroom was lacking but overall the room and the stay was great. Best breakfast we have had on this trip. 3 different hotels.