Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great place for the $$.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet, close to good eat places.
Cons: The mirror could be placedhigher. It was not good for us tall people.
Staff was very helpful, room was very comfortable, and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to the Everglades and access to the Keys

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Everglades National Park (Flamingo) is close by
It was a convenient and comfortable stay. The room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
great location, room was neat and clean, easy access to local sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lelystad

Moeilijk vindbaar hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Ontbijtfaciliteiten. Als je het aanbiedt, moet het ook op redelijk toegankelijk zijn.
Location: Toegangsweg tot de Keys. Geen activiteiten ontdekt. Eetgelegenheden voldoende in de buurt aanwezig.
Hotel is ongeveer het laatste gebouw voordat de weg naar de Keys begint. Het opgegeven adres is nergens en bij niemand bekend waardoor; Ongewild de weg naar de Keys op (pas na mijlen de mogelijkheid om te keren. Al zoekende ongewild de tolweg op, gevolgd door weer forse omrit. Pas met behulp van buurvrouw, die niet het adres, maar het hotel kende de plek gevonden. Het hotel is van het barakken-type. Het bestaat uit 8 barakken van elk 20 kamers. Het geheel maakt een goed onderhouden indruk. Door de afmetingen zijn er nogal veel mensen aanwezig. Deze gaan 's ochtends allemaal ontbijten in een hokje, met buitenterras, dat totaal niet op deze mensenmassa berekend. Gevolg: Chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Convenient location for going to the Florida Keys

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Overall ambience, grounds and pool.
Cons: Updating the furnishings.
Location: It is close to the Everglades.
We found our stay to be most enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfast was great with lots of space for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Wonderful and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good breakfast. TO EXPEDIA: If you want people to write quick reviews don't make them write a novel. Next time I won't bother doing one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

Sehr sehr sehr gutes MOTEL

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Free Wi Zimmer Größe und Sauberkeit. Frühstück. Vieles in der Nähe,zum Essen. unbedingt zu Dennys gegenüber Essen gehen( Hähnchenbrustfilet) lecker!
Cons: Nein für die Preisklasse nicht.
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt etwas nach hinten versetzt auf dem Highway 1!!!!! Vom Straßenlärm hört man nichts. KeyWest ist schnell erreichbar.
Wir waren drei Nächte hier und waren sehr angetan von der Größe und Sauberkeit der Zimmer! Direktes heran fahren an das Zimmer. Internet frei( sehr guter Empfang.Zum Frühstück sogar Rührei und Obstsalat, Waffeln und Kaffee und Tee 24 Std.Obwohl dieser Raum immer überfüllt war , konnte man sich arrangieren und einen Platz mit Geduld finden. Es ist kein 3 Sterne wie in Deutschland, aber für ein paar Tage zur Durchreise perfekt. Unbedingt in Homestead den Strand besuchen.Wunderschöne Oase und nicht überfüllt.Mitte Februar.Also. Ich würde es jeden empfehlen zur Durchreise. Selbst der Aussenpool ist zum Abschalten in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Old room with furniture, plumbing, and inside interior in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, PA

Great location for the Everglades and the Keys

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location is great, the breakfast was good and the rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Some basic maintenance issues. And a little upgrading.
Location: This hotel is near the Everglades and the Keys. There is also a great fruit stand called "Robert is Here" that we recommend.
We stayed two nights at the Fairway Inn. The place could use a little work but it was safe and clean and comfortable. One of the beds we had was very squeaky but other than that, everything was good. The breakfast is nice with eggs, a choice of english muffins, toast and pastries, yogurt, fruit. cereal, coffee, tea and juices. The price was so much cheaper than at Key Largo and it is only a short drive away. In fact, it is about the closest hotel to the Keys that is on the mainland. There is a nice pool but it was too cold to swim. There is also a good tourist information center located in the hotel parking lot. The people there were very helpful in giving us advice and directions. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Muffig riechendes Zimmer

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Das Zimmer roch muffig, die Klimaanlage verstärkte den Geruch.