Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr nettes Hotel in Florida City

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Die große Anlage.
Cons: Das Frühstücksangebot auch den europäischen Erwartungen anpassen, z.B. Brotbeilagen wie Käse, Salami, Tomaten, Gurken zum Belegen anbieten.
Location: In der direkten Nähe ist ein super Markenoutlet, das sehr empfehlenswert ist. Marken wie Tommy Hilfiger, Polo, etc. findet man dort sehr günstig.
Wir haben für 14 Nächte das Hotel gebucht und waren mit dem Hotel sehr zufrieden. Natürlich sollte man keinen Luxus erwarten, was wir auch nicht taten aber alles Notwendige ist vorhanden. Die Zimmer waren konform und sauber, das Personal nett und zuvorkommend. Einig das Frühstück hat uns enttäuscht, aber dies ist den amerikanischen Gewohnheiten geschuldet und nicht dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was good for the price point and the breakfast was very good. Never had this good breakfast at bugdet hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Abi - Glad you enjoyed your stay and having breakfast with us! We will continue to improve it and every aspect of our hotel in the upcoming years. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, if your travels take us in our vicinity. Thanks! David GM, Fairway Inn, Florida City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, Fl

Everything was fine.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Amenities and staff and room.
Cons: Coffee.
Location: Went to Key Largo for swimming and picnic.
Room was clean and comfortable. Had lots and lots of pillows. Had AC, microwave and fridge. Breakfast was great. Waffles and eggs and juice and more. Clerk was very helpful. John looked up and printed directions for me. Only negative thing was the coffee wasn't tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve - Thanks for the great 5-star review. I apologize about the coffee, usually we get compliments on it, so maybe it was just having an off day. It's Nescafe "Alegria" - computer controlled and monitored, but even computers have bad days. I'm glad that everything else was enjoyable during your stay, and I certainly hope that you will return, if your travels take you into our area again. Thank you! David GM Fairway Inn - Florida City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: breakfast was healthy... :P
Cons: doors of the room, so noisy ..
Location: no
i was early to check in, initially they said nothing is available, but later they called me and gave the key ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Mohnish - Thank you for the great 5-star review! We do pride ourselves in having the best customer service of any hotel, and try and accommodate early check-ins whenever possible (harder to do during the busy season, because if we're sold out the night before, it takes awhile to get a room ready to our high standards). Thanks for choosing the Fairway Inn, and we sincerely hope that you'll return, if your travels bring you back to our region! David GM Fairway Inn - Florida City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No public transport

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent breakfast, some reception staff need a lesson in hospitality industry, room clean, pleasant housekeeping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for the review of our hotel. My apologies if any of my staff were rude, trust me it is not the norm for our hotel. I take pride in having the nicest, best trained staff in town, if not all of Miami. Thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff, and the fact that they keep our rooms extra clean. David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice and pleasant. Nice pool. Close to Everglade East entrance, Alligator farm, Keys. Close to shopping. The breakfast is good and the waffle machine a hit. The A/C a little loud but manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five-star review of our hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Everglades National Park main entrance and the Ernest P. Coe Visitors Center. I'm pleased that you loved our breakfast! We do have one of the best in town, and yes, the Waffle makers are a big hit. My apologies about the toilet leaking and noisy A/C, that is not a normal thing to have a maintenance issue. In the future, please let the desk know, we would have corrected it or moved you to another room. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance at the Fairway Inn. Thanks! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Great Place!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Rooms were clean and well kept. Beds comfortable. A nice place to lay your head before your trek into the Keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Premium rooms are great, bit a/c makes lot of noise. Pool and breakfast are great again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ideal für einen Aufenthalt in Amerika

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Top Unterkunft für einen guten Preis. Zimmerausstattung hat alles was man braucht! Das Grundstück ist sauber, gepflegt und ruhig. Lediglich bei längerem Aufenthalt könnte das Frühstück langweilig werden, da Abwechslung nicht geboten wird. Alles in einem aber nur zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göppingen

Preis/Leistung super

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Leicht zu Erreichen, Preis/Leistung. Frühstück war auch ok
Location: Guter Zwischenstopp für einen Tripp auf die Keys
Wir waren nur 1 Nacht dort als Zwischenstopp, dafür war es ausreichend. Die Betten waren bequem, Zimmer sauber.