Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The rooms had awful moisture smell.It was hard to stay and sleep in them. The hotel stuff had some excuse for it but the bottom line is that such rooms should not be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w,yorks

Passing through

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good place to stay if your passing through ,good value for money only slight flaw is noise coming from next room as rooms have adjoining doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great breakfast, start @ 6:30, cereals, yogurt, fruits, waffle and maybe eggs. Rooms are new and clean, great staff and they may let you check out little later. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5-star review! We at the Fairway Inn are proud to have the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff. We're always trying to improve our breakfast choices, as well as everything else about our property. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip! David, General Manager, Fairway Inn - Florida City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great overnights stay on our way to the keys. Great staff and good amenities. Would recommend a stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great five-star review! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do strive to have the best people supplying the best and cleanest hotel experience in the area. I hope that if your travels bring you to the area in the future, you will choose the Fairway Inn once again for your lodging needs. David, General Manager, Fairway Inn, Florida City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight shot to the keys

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: needs updating
Location: 130 miles from the keys
Room was very small, toilet was broke, fridge didn't work very well, ice machine broke, breakfast area to small, it's ok for just sleeping over night and taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bargain at a strategic location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Jumping off for keys or everglades? stay here! very comfy and updated with good internet and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Convenient position for Everglades and Key Largo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Lights in the room, very-very dark.
Location: Everglades,Key Largo
I stayed in the motelfor the second time in a year. I spent now 3 nights while I was diving in Key Largo and photographing in the Everglades. The recent renovation included mainly the lobby which looks more pleasing now. Also the breakfast sortiment has been refreshed and extended. I like how they changed it. For me the room looked the same. Maybe the TV has been changed to an LCD one. On the positive side the hotel is in a very good location for the Everglades(30 minutes) and for Key Largo(35 minutes). Also shopping and dining amenities are in the near(Walmart, restaurants, outlet). The bad side. As I ws diving for many days I wanted to dry my stuff in the room. But the ventillation was not the best and everything was very moisty after the first day. Also my normal clothes. The second one was a small toilet problem. The tank was filling constantly. The reception sent a guy who fixed it in 10 minutes but it was only a temporarely one. On the next day there were still issues with the toilet but fortunately I was already leaving. All in all, the motel is very nice, good for some evenings. I won't stay here for longer. But for somebody to have a base it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff terrible bed

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff is great, bed so worn out almost rolled out because of the incline in the mattress!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the great four-star review, and I want to apologize whole-heartedly for the condition of the mattress. If you had notified the desk of the issue, I would immediately have had it replaced, regardless of what time it was (I personally live on the premises so that I can make certain of 100% guest satisfaction). We are in the middle of renovating a large number of our rooms, which includes replacing all the bedding with Simmons BeautyRest PillowTop mattresses. I hope that if your travels take you in our vicinity in the future, you will choose the Fairway Inn once again, and you can see all the changes that we are underground. Thanks again for choosing Fairway Inn David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Fine for one night stay. Clean but old and dated. Breakfast was great though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com