Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great overnights stay on our way to the keys. Great staff and good amenities. Would recommend a stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great five-star review! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do strive to have the best people supplying the best and cleanest hotel experience in the area. I hope that if your travels bring you to the area in the future, you will choose the Fairway Inn once again for your lodging needs. David, General Manager, Fairway Inn, Florida City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight shot to the keys

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: needs updating
Location: 130 miles from the keys
Room was very small, toilet was broke, fridge didn't work very well, ice machine broke, breakfast area to small, it's ok for just sleeping over night and taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bargain at a strategic location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Jumping off for keys or everglades? stay here! very comfy and updated with good internet and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Convenient position for Everglades and Key Largo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Lights in the room, very-very dark.
Location: Everglades,Key Largo
I stayed in the motelfor the second time in a year. I spent now 3 nights while I was diving in Key Largo and photographing in the Everglades. The recent renovation included mainly the lobby which looks more pleasing now. Also the breakfast sortiment has been refreshed and extended. I like how they changed it. For me the room looked the same. Maybe the TV has been changed to an LCD one. On the positive side the hotel is in a very good location for the Everglades(30 minutes) and for Key Largo(35 minutes). Also shopping and dining amenities are in the near(Walmart, restaurants, outlet). The bad side. As I ws diving for many days I wanted to dry my stuff in the room. But the ventillation was not the best and everything was very moisty after the first day. Also my normal clothes. The second one was a small toilet problem. The tank was filling constantly. The reception sent a guy who fixed it in 10 minutes but it was only a temporarely one. On the next day there were still issues with the toilet but fortunately I was already leaving. All in all, the motel is very nice, good for some evenings. I won't stay here for longer. But for somebody to have a base it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff terrible bed

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff is great, bed so worn out almost rolled out because of the incline in the mattress!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the great four-star review, and I want to apologize whole-heartedly for the condition of the mattress. If you had notified the desk of the issue, I would immediately have had it replaced, regardless of what time it was (I personally live on the premises so that I can make certain of 100% guest satisfaction). We are in the middle of renovating a large number of our rooms, which includes replacing all the bedding with Simmons BeautyRest PillowTop mattresses. I hope that if your travels take you in our vicinity in the future, you will choose the Fairway Inn once again, and you can see all the changes that we are underground. Thanks again for choosing Fairway Inn David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Fine for one night stay. Clean but old and dated. Breakfast was great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, TV, beds, non smoking facility. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The price was great.
Cons: Just to knit-pick there should be some pictures on the wall in the room. As I said its a work in progress.
Location: Grate place to stay for Keys fishing and beaches as well as the Everglades. I was visiting someone at the Palace Garden ALF and this was very affordab
I had one of the upgraded rooms. The beds were great. The room was clean. The inn is a work in progress. It's an older motel but being renovated. My room was done. The only problem I experienced was with the wifi. The staff fixed it within an hour and I had no other problems the whole week I was there. The breakfast was one the better continentals I've had. There was everything from eggs and waffles to cerial and yogurt. It was nice to see a smiling face every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, We greatly appreciate your five-star review, and your recognizing that we are vastly improving the property. Amusingly, our WiFi system, touted to be the best in town, has run without a hitch since it's installation in January. The problem you experienced was no doubt the result of the lightning storm that we'd had the previous weekend. I'm glad I could get it resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. If you return to the area, we hope that you'll consider staying with us again, I'm certain there will be even more improvements (adding sausage to the breakfast is being discussed). Thanks again! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

a nice place to stay with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: ???
stayed there for 1 night and the value and condition of the room was good. Id stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Hotel close to Everglades and the Florida Keys

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, central location and reasonable rate.
Cons: More seating for breakfast room, most days is was crowded and we had no place to sit. We decided to sit around the pool area or in our room.
Location: Excellent location for those who want to travel into Miami and it is the gateway into the Florida Keys. Outlet shopping mall and Everglades close by.
We arrived tired from our journey to a quaint hotel with a clean refreshing pool and polite, informative staff. The information centre is located on the same lot as hotel, so very convenient for those travelers who arise early and want to plan their day! The atmosphere and surroundings of this hotel were great...like a little resort just off the main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Coleen, Thanks for the great review. "..like a little resort.." - actually our property is 160 rooms on 6.5 acres, just slightly larger than "little" - but I can definitely appreciate the sentiment! Our owner smiled when he saw that. I'm glad you recognized our effort to make the Fairway Inn something more than just a place to stay for the night. We are very proud of our staff, trying to get the best and friendliest people! We here at Fairway Inn hope that if your travels take us this direction again, that you'll choose us for your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast and the pool.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner.
Location: It was very convenient to the highway. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
The hotel was very convenient to the highway. It was the nicest hotel in the area for the money. The continental breakfast was AMAZING!! The staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lori, Thanks for the 4-star review! We at the Fairway Inn are very proud of the staff that we've built. The hotel is a family-owned and operated business, so all our staff are part of the family. Everyone here loves what they do, and it is reflected by our excellent Customer Service. Our location is one of the best things about our hotel (aside our great staff and clean rooms), being this close to two National Parks (Everglades & Biscayne), the Florida Keys, plenty of shopping, and great restaurants very nearby. If your travels take you in our direction again, we hope that you will choose the Fairway Inn for your lodging needs. Thanks again! David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City