Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel, not quite a 4, but close.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Great location to many attractions, pool was great, loved the fresh fruit & hard boiled egg. Clean outside and great tv.
Cons: Get rid of odd ants in bathroom area and on nightstand. Slightly improve friendliness of front desk staff. Update some worn items in rooms.
Location: Within 45 minutes or less of Everglades Park, Airboat Rides/Alligator shows, Marlins Baseball Park, Dolphins Stadium, Casino, Miami, and Beaches
With a few tweaks or an increase in consistency, I could rate this hotel a '4', however I would currently give it a 3.5. Easy areas first; gym was minimal but sufficient for vacation needs, pool was clean, quiet, uncrowded, and overall great. The free continental breakfast would be rated a '4' as it was standard continental fare with expanded options (hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, scrambled egg). I loved the fresh watermelon in the morning, but thought a waffle maker instead of frozen waffles would be a nice improvement. The man in the morning always greeted me with a good morning and inquiry about my stay. On the other hand, the girl at the desk in the morning was not as customer-focused. I would often have to announce my presence to get her attention and she never seemed happy to be there or to assist me. I could tell the room was recently updated as the carpeting and tile in the bathroom all looked relatively new. Loved the large flat screen tv. However the desk and nightstand definitely showed some wear and tear (burns, etc) and the room itself was rather dark unless the curtain was open. On the down side there were some ants in the bathroom area and on the night stand of all areas? By improving the customer service at the desk, updating the desks/nightstands, and getting rid of the ants, I could easily rate this a 4. To be honest, we got a great deal for two nights through hotels.com and we liked it enough to stay 2 more nights at a higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Bathroom

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast included
Cons: Very satisfied with the accomodations
Location: Location was convenient 1 night stopover for Key West trip.
The shower/tub handle came off so it was difficult to regulate the hot/cold function. Minor fix with an allen wrench. Notified front desk on checkout and they were very apologetic about inconvenience & indicated they would fix it. Room was well worth the value, especially with the included hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your input and for informing us about the issues you had with your room, it sounds like overall you were satisfied with your stay. Again, thank you for this post and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Clean rooms, nice pool, very good breakfast! Premium outlets are just 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Very nice and cheap hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Signal of wifi. We were in room 239 and the wifi signal inside our room was terrible. We always had to stay on the balcony to get a better signal.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to everything. 2 hrs drive to key west and 1 hr drive to miami beach.
I chose this hotel because its in between miami beach and florida keys. And also its in near of Publix, starbucks, walmart, pollo tropical (yum!), and outlet mall. Anyways, the staff were very friendly, the room was so comfortable, clean, and always smell good. Breakfast was the best, they have everything from cold to warm foods. They even have fruits! Wooot! Nothing can beat the price and service of this hotel. Im glad i changed my hotel from Hyatt Regency ($115/night $35 valet parking $30 gratuity/night) in downtown miami to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
We always work hard to meet our guests expectations on our hotel,but your comments were more than just that,thank you for sharing your opinions with other possible guests and we would love to have you back soon. respectfully, The Floridian Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room; cordial front desk staff, location, great price, convenient parking, security... the list goes on
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Right on US1 just north of Overseas Hwy, shopping center across the street with a Publix, restaurants steps away, and Key Largo right down the road.
I'm a business traveler and have enjoyed the Floridian twice now while working in the upper Keys. Can't say enough about the quality and comfort of the rooms. Beds and bathroom are of the caliber of much higher priced properties- if this motel were a few miles south of where it is, they'd be able to charge three times their rate. Though I haven't had time to use it yet, the pool area is beautifully laid out and very clean. One thing I noticed that most guests probably wouldn't be aware of and which raised my opinion even more: my job requires me to get a very early start. I'm up and about at 2 AM and on the road by 3. Unnoticed by me as I walked around outside with my first coffee of the day, I was being discreetly observed by a security guard. I wasn't aware of his presence until I went into the lobby for a refill ( fresh coffee and snacks available 24/7 by the way). Just made me feel good knowing that the property is that secure. One of these days I'm going back for a real vacation as the location is perfect as a jumping off point to explore the upper Keys and Southeast Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Great review!!Thank you very much!! Like you, we also hope that you can visit us soon while on vacation. It sounds like because of your work schedule you missed the opportunity to try our wonderful breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.... Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Not a bad place in Homestead decant breakfast clean room quiet what more could you ask for
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments,We appreciate you take your time to publish your opinion on expedia,we hope to have you spend a few days in our hotel and chill out again. The Floridian Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Food was fabulous! Staff were helpful, friendly, and easy to talk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
It's very rewarding for us to receive such reviews from our guests! Thank you for taking time and post your experiences on this site,we will try to make it even better next time you are with us. respectfully. The Hotel Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

nice hotel, but not very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the decoration and the food
Cons: cleanliness of room bathroom
the bathroom had plenty of body hair from shaving on the floor and the sink, the room decoration is very nice, breakfast is very good, AC is ok, bed is good, shampo and soap is not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida city

Nice hotel. Convienently in town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great stay. Wish there had been more breakfast choices though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Little stuff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location. Clean rooms, grounds, pool
Cons: Hotel doing room audit of rooms for simple stuff. Rather management.
Location: Glades Nat. park Animal attractions. Bay parks waste of time/money
Hotel was above avg. for price, not bad. Excellent free breakfast, sausage,eggs (HB&scramble), cut up fruit-canlope,Papple,melon, juices,coffee, breads,Dnuts, other normal items. Maid didn't speak english. Problem- had to change rm after 1st night-AC worked but made loud squeal noise. Got to it and no towels-had to go back to desk and ask for towels. After rm change-each day door cards would lose code-had to run to front desk each time. Outlet for BR/hairdryer went out twice, got maintenance to fix. Several items that didn't really bother, but had to report-don't want them to think you broke it and be charged- light switch at door broken, latch on BR door only 1 screw. Just little things, and staff was very accommodating in fixing problems-very friendly staff and management.