Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Tired Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cleanliness and free breakfast need improvement
Location: A good Cuban restaurant two doors north.
I stayed 5 nights during May 2015. The room was plain, with a very noisy air conditioner. There were stains on the dust ruffle. The 'hot' items at breakfast, scrambled eggs and tater tots, were stone cold. The only things right about the place were the location and the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great central location for vacation spots

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: clean good breakfast helpfull staff
Cons: housekeeping chamber maids only spoke spanish
Location: close to many activities qreat food
close to vacation spots close to miami, key west clean town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
We stayed two nights loved that includes complimentary breakfast with some variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank You for your Positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your lodging needs. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Did not feel safe, hotel felt run down. I would classify as motel rather than hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bountiful, Utah

Good place. Great value.

Posted May 3, 2015
Very good side of the road hotel that is close to the Florida Keys, serves a great breakfast, and has updated rooms at a great price. Only thing that was a bit odd was all of the 60s pictures of women in bikinis or adjusting garters in our room. Gave just a hint of being seedy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Floridian was a very pleasant.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We liked that staff, the pool, quiet room, and the breakfast.
Cons: Our door was very difficult to open. It stuck.
Location: Close proximity to the Everglades.
Our stay at the Floridian was a very pleasant experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. The breakfast was great. The chocolates at the front desk were awesome! We wanted to visit the Everglades, and this was a good location for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap with good breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Room had desk but no chair. Dresser had drawers but all were filled with blankets/pillows. Outside door would not seal shut so a couple of bugs got in. Running the the A/C kept the room very cool however unfortunately it couldn't reduce the humidity. Breakfast buffet was very good. Unlike what the sign on the hotel says, it is a full hot buffet, not a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled musty and everything was damp

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was a disappointing stop
Cons: Greater attention to the condition of the rooms. Also, the breakfast was somewhat concerning - as the cooked food appears poorly prepared.
Location: Not a good area
It was a questionable location and the room smelled musty and everything was damp - very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: le petit déjeuner
Cons: l'ameublement des chambres
Location: Rien de particulier dans le quartier. Bien pour un passage. Mais Homestead reste l'endroit idéal pour partir vers les everglades ou les keys.
Chambre agréable mais curieusement mal optimisée : un très grand bureau qui prend énormément de place (et ne sert pas à grand chose) et qui réduit d'autant la chambre. Petit bassin pour se rafraîchir, petit déjeuner très bien, très complet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Nice place for the age of it.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great central location to the beaches & the Keys, as well other attractions such as the Everglades Alligator Park!