Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to restaurants, stores and the Keys

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast washing machines Parking places Closeby everything
Cons: Better chairs
Location: Nescar racing EverGlades National parks Shopping Mall To ride to the Keys
After a week of spending time in NY and Miami it was really nice to have a washing machine. That was great... The breakfast was also great with a lot of choices... Closeby natural park and not so far from the Keys. We loved is very much..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Noisy guests, loud music at 2 a.m.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Noise level and general ambiance.
Location: Homestead is the gateway to the Everglades, and also to the Florida Keys. That's why I stayed here.
This hotel is funky, not terribly clean, and had some very noisy guests who shouted and played loud music very late. Also, the soft-core porn photos on the wall did nothing for me- although others might think this a plus. All in all, a disappointment and not to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

We will be back!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We loved out experience with this hotel. The breakfast was amazing and they had free coffee and ice. The pool was very nice and the rooms were clean. I give it a 5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your expectations while staying with us. It is very satisfying to hear from guests like yourself that express such satisfaction as it helps us all strive to do our best to make sure that our next customer has a similar experience. Hope to see you soon. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Booked on inclusive breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast, the staff, well just about everything really.
Cons: If I was to have a niggle there is no enclosed hanging space in the room.
Location: Location is on Route 1 fairly quiet area of Homestead, things to do covered above
I arrived very late due to flight delay, I was given very extensive information about the hotel at reception, the room was large and very well equiped. There is a gym, business centre and washing and drying facilities all included. The staff were very friendly, not the usual 'have a nice day' but really pleasant. The breakfast, oh what to say, just go and try it, all the usual breakfast fare and fresh chilled fruit, different types of melon, pineapple, strawberries available all day long too as is the coffee. If you want to spend time on the beach, there are several a short drive away, The Everglades National Park entrance is a short drive from the hotel too. Turn right out of the hotel and drive till you cant go any further and you have arrived in Key West, I booked a tour there. Despite the heat and thunderstorms, expected in July, I was sorry to have to leave the Floridian Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that we were able to satisfy you and your needs while staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 1 night

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Room was a little dirty. Bathroom light was out because switch was broken. Staff was super friendly and did their best to accommodate us. Someone was sent up immediately to bring towels and to try and fix light. Nice overall for a day's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry about the bad light and untidy bathroom. Thanks for letting us know of these things so we can get them right in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the rooms were modern had nice tvs and were very comfortable
Location: very close to Miami
we stayed there two separate times during our trip both rooms were very nice and really enjoyed the pool. it was the nicest place we stayed during our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Great 5 star review!! Thank you very much dear guest for this post and for choosing the Floridian Hotel during your stay in Homestead. See you again soon, Respectfully,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Positively surprised! Very clean, comfy and cheap. Perfect for a stay when you're on the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review for us. We are sure happy to have met your lodging needs. Staff and management are trying our best to improve the quality of stay for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good value and it was quiet.
Cons: The wake up call service.
Location: Close to the highway leading to The Keys, Coral Castle (very interesting)
The hotel was a perfect location. Away from the crowds of Miami and close to the highway leading to the Keys. The breakfast was adequate and healthy. The staff was very friendly. The room was adequate for the price. Good value for the price. Just don't ask for a "wake up call" for it will not happen. Thank goodness there was a radio with an alarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review. We are so pleased to know that we were able to satisfy your needs. We are sorry for the blunder in the wake-up call and we promise to address this so our future guests dont have the same thing happen to them. Thanks for your business and hope to see you again some day. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Nice and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Comfortable, clean, quiet, good variety in free breakfast, Starbucks and restaurants across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience staying with us at the Floridian. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back in the near future. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Everglade national park

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice hotel! They have good breakfast, many choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your satisfaction with your lodging experience here at the Floridian. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you back in the near future. Management