Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room; cordial front desk staff, location, great price, convenient parking, security... the list goes on
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Right on US1 just north of Overseas Hwy, shopping center across the street with a Publix, restaurants steps away, and Key Largo right down the road.
I'm a business traveler and have enjoyed the Floridian twice now while working in the upper Keys. Can't say enough about the quality and comfort of the rooms. Beds and bathroom are of the caliber of much higher priced properties- if this motel were a few miles south of where it is, they'd be able to charge three times their rate. Though I haven't had time to use it yet, the pool area is beautifully laid out and very clean. One thing I noticed that most guests probably wouldn't be aware of and which raised my opinion even more: my job requires me to get a very early start. I'm up and about at 2 AM and on the road by 3. Unnoticed by me as I walked around outside with my first coffee of the day, I was being discreetly observed by a security guard. I wasn't aware of his presence until I went into the lobby for a refill ( fresh coffee and snacks available 24/7 by the way). Just made me feel good knowing that the property is that secure. One of these days I'm going back for a real vacation as the location is perfect as a jumping off point to explore the upper Keys and Southeast Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Not a bad place in Homestead decant breakfast clean room quiet what more could you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Food was fabulous! Staff were helpful, friendly, and easy to talk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

nice hotel, but not very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the decoration and the food
Cons: cleanliness of room bathroom
the bathroom had plenty of body hair from shaving on the floor and the sink, the room decoration is very nice, breakfast is very good, AC is ok, bed is good, shampo and soap is not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida city

Nice hotel. Convienently in town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great stay. Wish there had been more breakfast choices though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Little stuff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location. Clean rooms, grounds, pool
Cons: Hotel doing room audit of rooms for simple stuff. Rather management.
Location: Glades Nat. park Animal attractions. Bay parks waste of time/money
Hotel was above avg. for price, not bad. Excellent free breakfast, sausage,eggs (HB&scramble), cut up fruit-canlope,Papple,melon, juices,coffee, breads,Dnuts, other normal items. Maid didn't speak english. Problem- had to change rm after 1st night-AC worked but made loud squeal noise. Got to it and no towels-had to go back to desk and ask for towels. After rm change-each day door cards would lose code-had to run to front desk each time. Outlet for BR/hairdryer went out twice, got maintenance to fix. Several items that didn't really bother, but had to report-don't want them to think you broke it and be charged- light switch at door broken, latch on BR door only 1 screw. Just little things, and staff was very accommodating in fixing problems-very friendly staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lasalle, ON

Older hotel but nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Beds were very nice and comfortable. Pool was clean but busy during the day with lots of kids. Quieter after supper. Free breakfast was nice. Hotel is older but you can't beat the deal for what you get. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to restaurants, stores and the Keys

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast washing machines Parking places Closeby everything
Cons: Better chairs
Location: Nescar racing EverGlades National parks Shopping Mall To ride to the Keys
After a week of spending time in NY and Miami it was really nice to have a washing machine. That was great... The breakfast was also great with a lot of choices... Closeby natural park and not so far from the Keys. We loved is very much..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about our hotel amenities.Hope to have you back on your next trip to Florida
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Noisy guests, loud music at 2 a.m.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: Noise level and general ambiance.
Location: Homestead is the gateway to the Everglades, and also to the Florida Keys. That's why I stayed here.
This hotel is funky, not terribly clean, and had some very noisy guests who shouted and played loud music very late. Also, the soft-core porn photos on the wall did nothing for me- although others might think this a plus. All in all, a disappointment and not to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

We will be back!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We loved out experience with this hotel. The breakfast was amazing and they had free coffee and ice. The pool was very nice and the rooms were clean. I give it a 5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your expectations while staying with us. It is very satisfying to hear from guests like yourself that express such satisfaction as it helps us all strive to do our best to make sure that our next customer has a similar experience. Hope to see you soon. Management