Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Location: Straight on US1 so no detour needed.
The room was ok but I did expect more for the price. The AC was very loud. The breakfast was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A first

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fine
Cons: Change room pictures
I'm 64 years old and saw what I believe was my first cockroach in a blanket cupboard. Our request for some clean blankets was ignored
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muscatine, Iowa

Great staff; nice hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
When we checked in we had been driving for almost 11 hours. The Staff that greeted us at the front desk was awesome. Very courteous, patient and polite. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. The hotel is a little older, but the rooms were very clean & comfortable and again anytime we asked the Staff for anything they completely took care of us. We will stay here again when we visit Florida next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not like the pictures

Posted Mar 3, 2015
the room did not look like the pictures advertised, I went down for the weekend for a triathlon and the first full day I was there did not get new towels because house keeping did not come until almost 5pm. The room key had to be replaced because it stopped working Atleast 3 times and when requesting a wake up call on race day as a back up to my alarm, I was told to call the front desk from my room to make sure my phone was up and working. The continental breakfast that was included did not have anything other than cereal the first hour which was frustrating as I was out before I had a chance to take advantage despite the fact it was advertised as opening at 6. The desk staff was not able to tell me of any places around to get a bite to eat or how to get to the area my event was at (a marina park and raceway they claim is close by). The one positive was the one gentleman at the desk who always greeted guests was standing by the desks and made an attempt to recommend something other than a fast food chain, he was a younger guy but appologized for the key situation and did his best to make sure that housekeeping got to the room before I returned the next day so i had a towel to shower with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the Expedia description.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was fine but I didn't think it was worth the extra cost I paid.
We had booked the room for two night since it was close to the Everglades Park entrance. We chose the Floridian Hotel because it said they had a Tempurpedic mattress. When we got there, the mattress was a standard mattress found any where. I questioned the desk clerk about it and was informed that it was only in higher priced rooms. I asked about the cost to upgrade and was told that it would be substantially more cost and even if he had one available, I couldn't get one since I went through a third party (Expedia).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very good hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It's excellent hotel. Real clean in th room and hotel staff are friendly. The importent is their breakfast is excellent has many choices. We will be back next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Ok hotel outside of the Miami core

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great price
Cons: Change mattresses.
We stayed here on 4 consecutive nights. We booked this hotel to be outside of the core of Miami (and the way overpriced hotels) and to be closer to the Keys and Everglades National Park. An overall ok experience: we got what we paid for. Staff was very pleasant at check-in and efficient. The room was very clean, although our door was a little hard to open. The room had a nice modern decor and had a king-sized bed. The mattress was a bit old and soft, not up to the standard of the ultra-plush mattresses of the chain hotels, but still comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was a little weak and there wasn't enough cold water pressure to balance out the very hot hot water - usually it's the other way around. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but we got used to it. Breakfast was typical low-end continental style. We went out for breakfast on three of four days. We didn't try the pool, but it appeared quite busy. There is a large grocery store and a few fast-food joints across the street and a Starbucks at 5 minutes walk (bonus!). The hotel is also conveniently located near the end of the I-95 turnpike for efficient trips to Miami. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good hotel. Heated pool was a +. Walking distance to resturants and shops. Continental b fast was good but gets old after a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Floridian - Homestead FL

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was quite present, the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Room door needed work, it would stick and not close properly, TV was a little odd to use, a general facelift is in order.
Location: Easy access to the Everglades National Park and The Keys
The Floridian was very nice to spend a couple days at, it was close to the Everglades National Park, easy to find with easy entry and exit onto Rt1. The staff was present, knowledgable, and helpful. All in all a pleasant stay although it is a bit dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay. Clean and price was right.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Ok for the money. Nothing special but the price is right. Room was clean but ice machine was out and had to walk quite a distance to get some in the lobby.