Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates, IL

good hotel, nice pool, good breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I took two rooms in this hotel and one room was excellent (nice and clean, and everything in order) and the other one was just good (needs some maintenance such as better working A/C as the thermostat seemed to be somehow defective, and overall some refreshment because the room didn't smell too well) so I guess your experience may slightly vary. Breakfast was very good, I really liked a swimming pool that had very warm water. Very quiet and overall well kept. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotell i centrum

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enklare motell/hotell i centrala Homestead. Trevlig kubansk restaurang/take away nära hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
First trip to the area and my husband and I loved it. Great breakfast, friendly staf and the hotel is near everything. Really ejoyed ourselves and will definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing quality for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I've paid 200 for Marriott hotels that didn't come close to the quality of my 80 room here. Recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by RICHARD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank You for posting your fabulous review. We appreciate you staying with us and that you recommend our establishment to other potential customers. Once again, Thank You for staying with us and we hope to have you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Tired Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cleanliness and free breakfast need improvement
Location: A good Cuban restaurant two doors north.
I stayed 5 nights during May 2015. The room was plain, with a very noisy air conditioner. There were stains on the dust ruffle. The 'hot' items at breakfast, scrambled eggs and tater tots, were stone cold. The only things right about the place were the location and the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great central location for vacation spots

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: clean good breakfast helpfull staff
Cons: housekeeping chamber maids only spoke spanish
Location: close to many activities qreat food
close to vacation spots close to miami, key west clean town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
We stayed two nights loved that includes complimentary breakfast with some variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank You for your Positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your lodging needs. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Did not feel safe, hotel felt run down. I would classify as motel rather than hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Good place. Great value.

Posted May 3, 2015
Very good side of the road hotel that is close to the Florida Keys, serves a great breakfast, and has updated rooms at a great price. Only thing that was a bit odd was all of the 60s pictures of women in bikinis or adjusting garters in our room. Gave just a hint of being seedy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Floridian was a very pleasant.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We liked that staff, the pool, quiet room, and the breakfast.
Cons: Our door was very difficult to open. It stuck.
Location: Close proximity to the Everglades.
Our stay at the Floridian was a very pleasant experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. The breakfast was great. The chocolates at the front desk were awesome! We wanted to visit the Everglades, and this was a good location for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future.