Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rulwen from CA

Directly across from Everglades National Park

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had cabin #13 - sleeps seven with the sofa bed. There were only two of us so it was much more than we needed, but would be fabulous for a return with family! Complete kitchen, which we didn't use as there is a great restaurant next door that gives you 10% off when you are staying in the cabins. The cabin was very clean, has an attached screened porch for pleasant evenings. In early april the mosquitoes aren't bad at all. This is a stand-alone cabin, not a hotel. Right on a canal with private boat dock, boat input & access to open water. For the sports fisherman with boat, this is the complete package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed yourself at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins. Yes, we have a great restaurant, but sometimes it nice enjoying a meal in your own cabin. Our porches are great for relaxing and enjoying the surroundings. We have lots of outdoor activities like kayaking and biking as well as an array of tour packages. We hope to see you and your family soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russ from N.J.

Fisherman Type Cabins

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice, lots of fishermen and activity on the weekends, otherwise very nice and relaxing, couple nice restaurants, boat tours, airboat rides, cabins are small wooden prefabed units, show some wear, but are clean, everything worked, air, etc. service was good, everyone helpful, very laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Cabins

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, parking, cabins were very comfortable.
Location: Kayaking, Hiking, Air boats, frog legs and Stone Claws were yummy at City Seafood.
We were 2 adults 1 child. We were in Cabin 17 and it was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Didn't spend too much time in the cabin but it was enough for us. We stayed 2 nights. Will stay again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from UK

Best option out of not many.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We've stayed here twice and will stay again. There aren't many options in Everglades City, and with two small children, having a house makes life much easier. The downsides are that you have to clean your own kitchen - not much of a problem, except when we arrived absolutely everything item of crockery, cutlery and glasses were completely filthy, used and put straight back in the cupboard so we had to scrub everything before we could use it! Only other complaint is the laundry - a total of $12 for a load. When I pointed out this was a bit steep, the response was "yeah, we don't really like people to use it!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from UK

OK, just……...

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's more of a shed than a cabin really. Ours had one window and no veranda so was a bit dark. Others looked more inviting. Service provided by the local store was variable, one woman was nice, one was unusually unfriendly for the US. Overall it was serviceable, but only just. The Everglades themselves are a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Fishing boating relaxed comfortable accomodation
Location: In Everglades so visiting easy. Good fishing and boating/ kayak facilities. Surrounded by great countryside.
Lived up to our expectations completely. Provided all the atmosphere and facilities which were anticipated. Staff very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We work hard to exceed your expectations. Hospitality is very important to us and we go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from Florida

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Armando from Miami

Sr.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin a Bit 'Cozier' than Anticipated

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nice little front porch. Convenient location.
Cons: In-cabin amenities could be improved.
Location: Next to a convenience/liquor store, close to Everglades National Park and many airboat ride options. Short walk to a good restaurant.
The cabin may have been a bit too rustic for my tastes. There was no hot water in the shower on the first evening, no indoor seating beyond the bed, no indoor table, and no sink in the bathroom (though the kitchen sink was certainly close enough). I had also been anticipating being right on the water, but was instead on the parking lot (though some water could be seen on both sides of the road from the porch). The staff were a bit difficult to find at first (working in the store next to the cabins) but were friendly and helpful. Overall it's a huge step up from camping, but below my expectations for a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Oxford, UK

You get exactly what is described!

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Access to the Everglades
Cons: A bit basic eg uncomfy sofa and was quite expensive for the type of accommodation
Location: Great access to the Everglades
The Cozy Cabins are a good venue from which to access the Everglades The cabins are basic but have everything you need, including good airconditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We work hard to provide our guests with a wonderful Everglades experience from our cabins to our array of water activities. Also, your comfort is very important to us. It's good to know that you enjoyed the air conditioning. We know how important this is as the Everglades can get hot and humid. We hope you visit with us again.