Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Next to boat ramp/dock and convenience store
Perfect accodomations to spend time fishing Everglades City and south!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamesfrom Singapore

Bare minimum. Good for boat/kayak trips.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cabin. Literally. Do not expect much. At least there no bedbugs, and the aircon was working. Also comes with working fridge and microwave. No wifi in the room.. Need to walk over to oysterhouse for complimentary wifi (just next door). Chose this place because planned to rent kayak to explore the creeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rulwenfrom CA

Directly across from Everglades National Park

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had cabin #13 - sleeps seven with the sofa bed. There were only two of us so it was much more than we needed, but would be fabulous for a return with family! Complete kitchen, which we didn't use as there is a great restaurant next door that gives you 10% off when you are staying in the cabins. The cabin was very clean, has an attached screened porch for pleasant evenings. In early april the mosquitoes aren't bad at all. This is a stand-alone cabin, not a hotel. Right on a canal with private boat dock, boat input & access to open water. For the sports fisherman with boat, this is the complete package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed yourself at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins. Yes, we have a great restaurant, but sometimes it nice enjoying a meal in your own cabin. Our porches are great for relaxing and enjoying the surroundings. We have lots of outdoor activities like kayaking and biking as well as an array of tour packages. We hope to see you and your family soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russfrom N.J.

Fisherman Type Cabins

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice, lots of fishermen and activity on the weekends, otherwise very nice and relaxing, couple nice restaurants, boat tours, airboat rides, cabins are small wooden prefabed units, show some wear, but are clean, everything worked, air, etc. service was good, everyone helpful, very laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Cabins

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, parking, cabins were very comfortable.
Location: Kayaking, Hiking, Air boats, frog legs and Stone Claws were yummy at City Seafood.
We were 2 adults 1 child. We were in Cabin 17 and it was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Didn't spend too much time in the cabin but it was enough for us. We stayed 2 nights. Will stay again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wfrom UK

Best option out of not many.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We've stayed here twice and will stay again. There aren't many options in Everglades City, and with two small children, having a house makes life much easier. The downsides are that you have to clean your own kitchen - not much of a problem, except when we arrived absolutely everything item of crockery, cutlery and glasses were completely filthy, used and put straight back in the cupboard so we had to scrub everything before we could use it! Only other complaint is the laundry - a total of $12 for a load. When I pointed out this was a bit steep, the response was "yeah, we don't really like people to use it!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom UK

OK, just……...

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's more of a shed than a cabin really. Ours had one window and no veranda so was a bit dark. Others looked more inviting. Service provided by the local store was variable, one woman was nice, one was unusually unfriendly for the US. Overall it was serviceable, but only just. The Everglades themselves are a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Fishing boating relaxed comfortable accomodation
Location: In Everglades so visiting easy. Good fishing and boating/ kayak facilities. Surrounded by great countryside.
Lived up to our expectations completely. Provided all the atmosphere and facilities which were anticipated. Staff very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We work hard to exceed your expectations. Hospitality is very important to us and we go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddiefrom Florida

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Armandofrom Miami

Sr.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good