Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice location, lots of food choices nearby.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Bed, pillows, breakfast.
Cons: Heat the pool some or add a hot tub.
Location: Near the keys and much more reasonable prices. Good food choices near by.
Good hotel, comfortable bed and pillows. No hot tub! Pool was cold in mid October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

This was an extremely accommodating hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The ease of letting a family member (my sister) utilize the prepaid reservation. My sister was pleased with the hotel. The breakfast was nice!
Cons: no improvement required
I wasn't able to make the trip, so I let a family member use the reservation. The hotel clearly stated what was needed, so my sister was able to use the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a 1 night stopover

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed here on our way down to the Keys and were very pleased we did. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. We definitely got very good value for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, ideally situated for Florida Keys.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, free drinks machine was a nice touch.
Cons: Certain staff members might benefit from a bit of customer care training !!
Location: Florida Keys, Everglades, Miami
Hotel was clean, the pool area was nice and the breakfast was fine. Our visit was dampened by a couple of the Reception staff, who had a sullen attitude, and didn't seem bothered or want to help you. I was quite surprised that this was the case especially in America, where I thought customer care was paramount. However, the other staff that we came into contact with were efficient and friendly, so I guess it was just unfortunate that we picked someone who was having a bad day ?? On the whole a nice hotel, that I would probably recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel. Would highly recommend.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with The Hampton Suites Homestead. It was wonderfully clean, fresh and comfortable. The pool was fabulous and the entire family enjoyed unwinding after our long drive. It was a great stop on our way down to the Keys and is just a short drive from the entrance to the Everglades as well. Super convenient location. Would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

An oasis in South Homestead

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not at all what we expected... The hotels cleanliness and friendly attentive staff far and away exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean and smelled wonderful. Truly not what I expected from a hotel near the end of the Florida Turnpike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the keys

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to the sites
Cons: pool
Location: miami a zoo and monkey jungle
nice place very comfortable and safe found it to be close to the keys and miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just stopped on our way home from keys

Posted Jul 8, 2014
nice, clean, supermarket across street perfect place to stop on way to or from they keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family road trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: pool and breakfast.
Cons: more breakfast meats for the buffet.
Location: zoo, shopping and Key West
great location to stay in between Miami and Key West pleasurable staff very clean and felt safe at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com