Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

2 Words...Night. Mare.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing....they didn't let me stay there, but moved me down the road....I was a "lucky winner".....not.
Cons: Be honest, and admit when you're wrong, and be willing to comp a night OR let someone leave early when they request it.
Location: Great Area.
First of all, they moved me to the "new Hilton Home 2" down the road, as an "upgrade" which is wasn't. I had a whole weekend off from work to relax and enjoy the pool....oh that's right, there was NO pool. (Hadn't been opened yet, as they were only opened for a month....but who opens a hotel before the pool is ready.... and a month later, still no pool??) Anyway, the icing on the cake was when I went to take a shower and there was NO hot water. IF you're not ready to open, don't open!! And don't send people over to a different hotel that's inadequate. I blame the Holiday Inn, and they didn't let me leave a night early without me threatening! They're promise to "Make it Right or you don't Pay" doesn't work if you go through a site like Expedia, which I did. They act like they don't get paid, and we all know they do. Just NO customer service, and a run by a bunch of amateurs. (again, at Home 2) So if you go to HI, don't let them send you elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crystal river fl

Nice hotel close to track and the Keys

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Toilet slow to flush and water could have been hotter especially in shower. Breakfast bar was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear F.P., I am sorry about the toilet and shower. I will speak to my maintenance engineer about this. But I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Please stay with us again the next time you venture down to this part of the state from Crystal River. Most Sincerely Yours, Brad Forsyth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Best hotel in Florida City

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Although this is an older hotel, they keep it clean, the Manager personally introduces himself to each table at breakfast and the breakfast is free. Also free wifi. The other hotels in Florida City are dumpy, even the chains, with the exception of one other hotel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your kind words. I always enjoy conversing with my guests at breakfast. It is our goal to be the best hotel in Florida City. From one Floridian to another, Have a Great Day! Sincerely, Brad Forsyth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the southern tip of Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. The general manager was very nice and friendly. The room was nice...the only problem I had with it was that the bed was too hard for me personally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I am sorry you found the bed too hard. We are currently halfway through the process of replacing all of our mattresses with double-sided pillow top mattresses, so you will notice a marked improvement the next time you stay with us. I hope you had a safe trip home. Come back soon to stay with us again. Sincerely, Brad Forsyth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice staff, great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights, while visiting the Keys. The location is fantastic. Breakfast is included, and the hotel was clean.The staff was really friendly as well. Really nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Brad Forsyth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are proud to be known as the Gateway to the Keys! I hope to see you on your return trip. Most Sincerely, Brad Forsyth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value. This is our "go to" hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel when visiting relatives. Very nice beds, clean, hotel still looks brand new. Friendly staff, good hot breakfast. This hotel is worth paying extra for. Nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Mulberry, Florida

3 days in filth

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very dirty. old carpets, stains everywhere. We were afraid to walk on the floor with out our shoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Brad Forsyth, Hotel Management
Dear Tom from Mulberry, I am very sorry you though that our hotel was dirty. The carpet in the guest rooms was replaced just last summer, so it is hard to imagine them as very dirty and stained. I agree that the hallway carpets are old, having been installed two years ago, but they are slated to be replaced again in the near future. Even if you don't stay with us, on your next visit to this area please stop in and take a look. I would be very interested in getting you opinion on the updated changes. Most Sincerely Yours, Brad Forsyth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com