Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfottable
Cons: Cleanliness
A bit dirty in the halls, dining room and elevator. Elevator extreamly slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Worked out great for a single night

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, modern new built hotel (as of visit: 1/2015).
Cons: Possibly better signage from the road, but this is super minor and just looking for an improvement.
Location: Near Anhinga Trail, entrance to Everglades National Park (south).
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a single night with the idea of being close to the Anhinga Trail for an early morning visit to the park/trail/entrance to the everglades. The hotel is tough to find, at least with my GPS which gave me 4 options, all for the same address and then took me in the wrong direction. But once found, the hotel worked out perfect for us. Best part of the hotel was the staff! At check-in, with local area questions, and general courtesy. Newer hotel, nice rooms, nice bathrooms. Great pillows! Labeled as soft or firm, with both to choose from - very nice! Breakfast was better than typical free breakfast for such a class of hotel. Overall, there was not a single complaint about anything. I travel often enough for business and pleasure and this, for it's class level, was very enjoyable. I can't bring myself to giving a hotel in this class level 5 stars, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel in any regard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Super outdated, dirty, things not working (outside door didn't lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Everglades National Park

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and proximity to places we visited
Christian and Steven recommended great restaurants. They welcomed me back to the hotel each evening, interested in the day's activities. The maid was wonderful, always checking on needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey nl mexico

en general bien para una noche

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: la hubicacion
Cons: en que no den cuartos reciƩn pintados
Location: de paso a key west es el ultimo antes de ir a los keys
llegamos algo tarde , el piso en que nos dieron la habitacion estaba en remodelacion , recien pintado , si era muy fuerte el olor , pero en general para pasar la noche estubo muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Clean place, friendly people, convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly people.
Location: Key West
Stayed for two nights and this was the best Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed. It was very close to the Keys and to Miami. Definetely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

2 Words...Night. Mare.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing....they didn't let me stay there, but moved me down the road....I was a "lucky winner".....not.
Cons: Be honest, and admit when you're wrong, and be willing to comp a night OR let someone leave early when they request it.
Location: Great Area.
First of all, they moved me to the "new Hilton Home 2" down the road, as an "upgrade" which is wasn't. I had a whole weekend off from work to relax and enjoy the pool....oh that's right, there was NO pool. (Hadn't been opened yet, as they were only opened for a month....but who opens a hotel before the pool is ready.... and a month later, still no pool??) Anyway, the icing on the cake was when I went to take a shower and there was NO hot water. IF you're not ready to open, don't open!! And don't send people over to a different hotel that's inadequate. I blame the Holiday Inn, and they didn't let me leave a night early without me threatening! They're promise to "Make it Right or you don't Pay" doesn't work if you go through a site like Expedia, which I did. They act like they don't get paid, and we all know they do. Just NO customer service, and a run by a bunch of amateurs. (again, at Home 2) So if you go to HI, don't let them send you elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Kings Park, NY

Great for Harley Riders

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a Harley Biker, I can not make plans ahead of time because I don't know when I am going to stop for the day, but when I do stop I am very tired and when I see Holiday Inn XPress I know I am going to have a comfortable stay in a great bed without all the extras I don't use. I especially remember Jamie at the front desk at this location, he was especially helpful and accommodating considering how tired and sunburnt I was. He also greeted me by name when I next saw him the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Chandler, Az

Over night stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel for the past few years on our way to Key West. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good breakfast, fair price for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom sunny isles beach

excellent service

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Breakfast excellent.