Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
clean room, very friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to Everglades national park and Biscayne National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for a sleep

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We got in late, h u g e bathtub, which was great after a day of outdoor fun. the beds were very comfy and we slept great then had a really nice breakfast in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice reasonably priced place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, decent breakfast, room was clean, staff was friendly, good location to get to local attractions
Cons: Older, but had everything we needed.
Location: Lots of places to go nearby and fairly close to Miami. Just a quick drive to Everglades National Park and the Florida Keys.
Has all the basics for a nice inexpensive motel stay. Met all of our needs for a 3 day stay with family. Close to Everglades National Park, Biscayne Bay, and Florida Keys. Plenty of things nearby and not far from the main Miami area. Quick walk or drive to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Amazing staff, nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's location and service of the front desk staff.
Location: Close to Homestead speedway, Miami, key west and Everglades national park.
We booked this hotel on our way from key west to Everglades national park. It was conveniently located, close to Miami, Key west and Everglades national park. Hotel premises were very clean. Ample parking place, next to restaurants and gas station. Staff were amazing, very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angus and bev from Perth Western Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay. Friendly staff particularly Zack who went out of his way to assist us as we had experienced a slight problem locking keys into our rental car. Nice clean room and breaky was more than adequate. Happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was clean, comfortable beds. Not bad at all. Close to keys if you planning to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted May 22, 2014
I had a good experience with the hotel, everything was Ok and as expected to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl

Upgraded room good, receptionist not friendly!

Posted May 11, 2014
The girl at the front desk will bite, beware!!! The room we had was the upgraded king room. Very spacious, modern "high end" furniture and clean. The people staying there seemed like your normal traveler! Nothing sketchy. Hotel looks out of date from the outside but is up to date inside. Very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from Mississauga, ON

On our way tio the Keys

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms for 1 nite before our trip to the Florida Keys. The front desk staff were great! They provided forgotten toiletries and directed us to local stores. The rooms were a little old but clean & comfortable, and the price was right. We were able to shop for supplies right in the area before heading down to the Keys. This is the last bit of civilization before hitting Key Largo about 30 minutes down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com