Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jake from w

Ok place bad beds

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room was nice enough, the breakfast wasnt bad, but good enough the real downside was the beds they were terribly uncomfortable and noise every move you make tge bed squeeked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly service
Cons: The hotel should offer shuttle service for customers arriving from Miami International Airport.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby, a shopping center, and it's located near the Everglades Alligator Farm.
The Quality Inn is a decent hotel. It's not very fancy, but it's clean and the staff there is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to visit the Miami area and planning to stay here I would recommend renting a car as the hotel is pretty far from Miami and taxi fares are VERY expensive. Other than the distance from Miami, it's a decent little hotel with friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Everything was good and clean. Nice experience and is located in a good place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

3 night stay business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room service and condition of room was pretty good and well cared for
Cons: the bathroom could be cleaned better
The hotel was not hard to find and was not in a bad area. There was gas stations and restaurants closeby and it was located very close to the freeway which was very convenient. The room was pretty good condition at for the price. Except, the only problem was the bathroom toilet and shower did not seem very clean. The management was very accomodating and allowed me to stay past check out time which I very much appreciated and shows that they really care for the guests. I will definately stay at this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It's clean, staff were friendly, just an older hotel. Bed could use a little updating... Overall fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Jasper, Ga.

Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff at the desk were very nice.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Just stayed the night on the way to the Keys.
Stayed here because most of the reviews were good. Check in was a breeze. The two ladies working the desk were very nice. Room was clean, breakfast was the standard. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tata from Fl

Nice room, area & good breakfast!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Stayed overnight but the room had a couple of roaches ! Breakfast was good but unsure if I would want to stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average value

Posted Mar 21, 2014
They offered to upgrade us to the new building with interior corridors since we were staying two night which was real nice. Far enough from the highway, we didn't hear it even with the window left open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from philly ,pa suburbs

Close to shark valley nat park

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Everglades nat park
Friendly staff nice pool. Room was clean and internet worked great.It had the best free breakfast of our 14 day journey.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Thanks for appreciating the best breakfast, staff and the pool. Thank you for the highest possible rating on this site. We cannot ask for more, other than to look forward to seeing you , your friends and family soon again. Quality Inn Homestead- Florida City now offers larger-than-standard rooms in the interior corridor building, for e.g rooms with 2 king beds or rooms with king bed and sleeper sofa. Please enquire. Also early check-ins are always possible. Please call ahead of time to allow us to prepare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Good stop on way to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location, efficient
Cons: Mattresses need replaced.
Check in was fast, efficient. Room was very clean and quiet.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. It is very important that future guests read about your experiences to enable them to decide on their future destinations. Look forward to your quick return. Quality Inn Homestead- Florida City now offers larger-than-standard rooms in the interior corridor building, for e.g. rooms with 2 king beds or rooms with king bed and sleeper sofa. Please enquire.