Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Key Largo & access to Everglades.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Had to call the front desk to get staff to come out to reception from the back area so we could check out. Had to change rooms after initial check in as toilet in first room hadn't been cleaned. Despite no smoking signs, room smelt like it had been smoked in. Stale cereal at breakfast & other options ran out despite a member of staff manning it, didn't seem to be replenishing at all. Plenty of parking, OK for an overnight stay. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to I101

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Average experience. It is just good to halt over in the night and not for staying for long hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when in need of an overnight here in Florida City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grungy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for night on way to Miami from Keys. Lots of shops and restaurants around.
Cons: Needs refurbishing.
Really run down and shabby. Heard about cars being broken into during night while in car park. Avoid - much nicer places to stay for just a little bit more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we continue to make improvements to create a more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently working on upgrading our security on property to provide a safer experience for all of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ragged out hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
TV didn't work. Got checked in to a dirty room. Pool was dirty. Parking lot flooded. AC was just barely strong enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize that you had to go through so many ordeals during your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to improve customer service and guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed this hotel before we head for Key West. The room was not super luxurious but well cleaned and good location. I like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Florida City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Average hotel but close to Florida keys gateway

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Management should look into room improvements otherwise great place to stay
Location: Florida Keys, Outlet Shopping Mall.
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, great place to stay if you are planning to visit Florida Keys, saves time bypassing Miami traffic, this motel is right at the Keys gateway, outlet mall is behind this motel if you want to spend some time shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Kailash, Thank you for taking time to provide such positive remarks about your recent stay. We are very lucky to be in such a prime location with great shopping and dining in our backyard. Our team is also very glad to hear that you enjoyed their services and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 3, 2014
What i saw on expedia was not whay the hotel was like. It smelled old and bathroom looked dirty. First room had no a/c and smelled HORRIBLE. Came in late 2 nite w my baby and riom keys didn't . Ect ect ect.. Nevet again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Daisy, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada FL City. We sincerely apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will give us a chance to provide you the true Ramada Experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reji Nair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Montana

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an easy location to find and very close to an outlet mall. The room was clean but the pillows were horrible. The breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had. The worst part was there were some interesting people who seemed to 'live' there who just seemed to hang out in the stairwell smoking. Made us a little leary of being there with our kids. Would not stay there again. Usually like Ramada, but not impressed with this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room was very damp and musty smelling

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel overall was okay. Location was good. Breakfast was good and pool was nice. The room was not good at all. It smelled very musty and everything felt damp. The chairs and bedding were very damp as the room itself!