Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Our room was very dirty, no phone and refrigerator

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The lobby was clean and neat. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Clean!
Location: The raceway is over 6 miles which is not a problem if they don't tell you it is a 5 minute walk.
We paid a high price for this room, and it was filthy. There was no carpet and the tiles were dirty. My husband's socks were ruined from the floor. Not only was it dirty the first day but the same dirt was on the floor all three days. The phone did not work and the refrigerator did not work. We were way back in the back of the place, so it wasn't convenient to contact the office with no phone. When I complained to at the desk I was told that is new tile on the floor!!! Like because it's new it doesn't need to be cleaned! We were told they couldn't do anything about our complaint because we dealt through Expedia. The bed did not feel fresh and clean either. When I pulled back the blanket the first night there was a dead bug in the sheets. We were also told that the raceway was a five minute walk from the hotel, but we clocked it at over 6 miles. We stayed in a Ramada in Seatle previously and it was excellent, but this place was not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was dirty and smelled bad. Bathroom was in horrible conditions and of course there was no additional rooms to get moved to. Finding a parking spot was also hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to Key Largo & access to Everglades.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Had to call the front desk to get staff to come out to reception from the back area so we could check out. Had to change rooms after initial check in as toilet in first room hadn't been cleaned. Despite no smoking signs, room smelt like it had been smoked in. Stale cereal at breakfast & other options ran out despite a member of staff manning it, didn't seem to be replenishing at all. Plenty of parking, OK for an overnight stay. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear The D's, Thank you for leaving comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is not typical of our staff and hotel. We are currently undergoing renovations to improve our rooms and the overall stay of our guests. We sincerely hope you give us a chance to provide you a true Ramada Experience during your next visit to Florida City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to I101

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Average experience. It is just good to halt over in the night and not for staying for long hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when in need of an overnight here in Florida City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grungy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for night on way to Miami from Keys. Lots of shops and restaurants around.
Cons: Needs refurbishing.
Really run down and shabby. Heard about cars being broken into during night while in car park. Avoid - much nicer places to stay for just a little bit more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we continue to make improvements to create a more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently working on upgrading our security on property to provide a safer experience for all of our guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Manikandanfrom Ohio

Not worth of money

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience we had...I would suggest some other options even if it costs more..room cleanliness and service was like worst.. Bad smell, used towels etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Manikandan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to improve our guest experience. Your concerns have been discussed with the housekeeping team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your four star rating! We hope to see you again when in the area. We assure you we will strive to provide a five star experience during your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ragged out hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
TV didn't work. Got checked in to a dirty room. Pool was dirty. Parking lot flooded. AC was just barely strong enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize that you had to go through so many ordeals during your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to improve customer service and guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed this hotel before we head for Key West. The room was not super luxurious but well cleaned and good location. I like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Florida City.