Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grungy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for night on way to Miami from Keys. Lots of shops and restaurants around.
Cons: Needs refurbishing.
Really run down and shabby. Heard about cars being broken into during night while in car park. Avoid - much nicer places to stay for just a little bit more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we continue to make improvements to create a more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently working on upgrading our security on property to provide a safer experience for all of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ragged out hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
TV didn't work. Got checked in to a dirty room. Pool was dirty. Parking lot flooded. AC was just barely strong enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize that you had to go through so many ordeals during your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to improve customer service and guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed this hotel before we head for Key West. The room was not super luxurious but well cleaned and good location. I like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Florida City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Average hotel but close to Florida keys gateway

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Management should look into room improvements otherwise great place to stay
Location: Florida Keys, Outlet Shopping Mall.
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, great place to stay if you are planning to visit Florida Keys, saves time bypassing Miami traffic, this motel is right at the Keys gateway, outlet mall is behind this motel if you want to spend some time shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by AshwattieR, Hotel Management
Dear Kailash, Thank you for taking time to provide such positive remarks about your recent stay. We are very lucky to be in such a prime location with great shopping and dining in our backyard. Our team is also very glad to hear that you enjoyed their services and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 3, 2014
What i saw on expedia was not whay the hotel was like. It smelled old and bathroom looked dirty. First room had no a/c and smelled HORRIBLE. Came in late 2 nite w my baby and riom keys didn't . Ect ect ect.. Nevet again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Chicago

My Stay at the Ramada Fl City

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The service the staff gave.
Cons: the eggs
Location: shopping! shopping !
We had an Awesome time the staff service was great my room was very clean. I love the extra touch housekeeping gave to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent until the A.C.didn't work

Posted Jun 13, 2014
A.C. stopped working I was with no A C. For 1 hour. But overall it was excellent... I did have to walk all the way to front desk. And then move my luggage to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erik from Florida City

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, but with 4 days at the hotel on vacation the pool was closed. NOT A GOOD THING.*-