Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nous avons fait une halte après notre passage sur les Everglades, rapport qualité prix rien à dire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Furniture a little outdated.
Location: Near restaurants and Keys, Everglades
Quiet - rugs could be cleaned but no too bad - hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast area a little crowded but there is outside eating area if warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good motel at reasonable rate

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Just about everything except the coffee - not enough cream and sugar.
Cons: Upgrade the bathroom amenities
Location: We found quite a decent Mexican restaurant just down the street
We were pleasantly surprised by this motel - a very comfortable bed, pleasant outdoors surroundings, and very reasonable priced. Front desk staff was very helpful with things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Reasonably priced hotel near the Everglades

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the free breakfast, the friendly staff, and the quiet nights.
Cons: The room could use a few updates, such as new carpet and drapes. This wasn't a big deal for us, but it might be for someone else.
Location: Close to Everglades and Biscayne National Parks, Big Cypress Preserve, the Miami area and US-1. The hotel is about 130 miles from Key West.
We stayed here for a week in February, and it was a great home base for the Miami area, the Keys, and for the south Florida parks. The hotel is in Florida City, not in nearby Homestead, which can be a bit confusing if you are not familiar with the area. The street numbers are similar between the two cities, and NW 12th Street in Florida City is just down the road from NW 12th Street in Homestead, along Krome Ave. The hotel is very close to the Everglades National Park main entrance and to Biscayne National Park. It is about an hour long drive to Big Cypress National Preserve and the Everglades Shark Valley area. It is about 130 miles from Key West, and we did the drive thru the Keys and back as a day trip. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The room was basic and a bit dated, but we only went there to clean up and sleep, so it didn't matter to us. The day we arrived, the heater in our room did not work. I told the attendant at the front desk, and they had it fixed later that same day. The free breakfast is basic, but adequate for most folks. Get to the breakfast room early, or you might have to wait for a table. The staff was friendly and polite, and the daily housekeeping was nicely done. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Just ok

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Booked this hotel because of the great reviews. It was OK, room was clean, but be warned it is old, outdated, and not in a good part of town. Breakfast was adequate, but again just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford ct

Clean recent updates

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very pleased clean comfortable good breakfast nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hildesheim

Gute Übernachtung

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Das Super8 ist ein prima Ausgangsort für den Besuch der Everglades und ein guter Zwischenstopp zu den Florida Keys (ca 25Min. Fahrtzeit). Das Motel ist schon etwas älter, aber gepflegt. Die Betten sind neu und die Bettdecken (untypisch für die USA) auch von oben mit einem Laken versehen. So berührt man auch im Schlaf nicht die (Sofa-) Decke, sehr angenehm! Nur der Teppich macht nicht mehr den neusten Eindruck. Im Zimmer gibt es einen Kühlschrank und eine Mikrowelle, draußen einen Pool, den wir allerdings aus Zeitgründen nicht genutzt haben. Daneben, unter Kokospalmen, hat man einen netten Sitzplatz, um z.B. abends noch draußen zu sitzen. Das Frühstück ist überraschend abwechslungsreich für ein Motel Frühstück. Es gibt Kaffee, auch entkoffeiniert, O- und A-Saft, Flakes, Toast, Zimtrollen, Joghurt, Orangen, Rührei und frische Waffeln. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Hotel on our way to the Florida Keys!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean, nice looking and the beds were comfortable, especially if you have a back problem.
Cons: TV pictures were not the best.
Location: It was right on our way to the Keys and in an area were we could purchase supplies etc not at overpriced resort rates.
We stayed at this hotel after flying into Ft Lauderdale on our way to the Florida Keys, it was VERY reasonable priced, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great there were many items to choice from and fruit and yogurt to take for our lunch. I would highly recommend it to anyone and told the manager I would recommend it. Good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley, Minnesota

Nice location for getting early start to Key West

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Picked this motel for price and proximity to US 1 on far south end of Miami metro area to get an early morning start to Key West the following morning. Price was reasonable and value for price was more than we expected. Very nice place to stay and staff was friendly. Also got breakfast which we did not expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Close to Key West and Miami

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel is ok. Nice to have breakfast in the morning