Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good bang for the buck.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Worth the money. Nicely kept. Definitely would recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wir waren rundum zufrieden.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Nein.
Location: Siehe Landkarte /GPS
Die 1 Minute ist um! Die 1 Minute ... Die .. Die ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel for a base in south Miami

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Good value, very friendly hotel which I would have no fear of recommending if you want to explore this part of Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place to stay. The room was nice and clean, quiet neighborhood. I will recommend this place to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Rosa C., Hotel Management
Dear Anny, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and rating score. We are conveniently located on the Gateway to the Florida Keys, close to the Everglades and many other attractions, restaurants and shops, and also in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Our rooms are renovated as well as our common areas, we provide Free Hot Breakfast, Free and Fast Wi Fi, and our friendly staff is committed to provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests, being the cleanliness of the rooms one of our top priorities. We are delighted that you will recommend us to your friends and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach FL

Very pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Maintenance and upkeep of the entire property was neat, clean and in good repair with much attention to detail. The pool and landscaping were a delight. Not at all what I had expected of a Super 8. I would definitely recommend and would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Rosa C., Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City, for your wonderful comments and perfect 5 stars rating score. We strive to provide the best value in town, with recently renovated rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi Fi, upgraded common areas and much more. Our customer service oriented staff is dedicated to fulfill all of our guests' requests, being the cleanliness of our entire property one of our top priorities. We can't wait to see you, your friends and family and provide the best hotel experience when you are here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Inacceptable ce qui nous est arrivé!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Il était bien situé par rapport aux endroits que nous voulions visiter.
Cons: Je n'ai pas aimé le soin qu'on a donné à ma plainte. Ce sont à eux de voir...
Location: La visite des Everglades est exceptionnelles. Je conseille aussi de se rendre à KWEST, j'y logerai à ma prochaine visite.
Nous nous sommes fait voler notre carte de crédit dans notre chambre . Nous devions avoir le remboursement d'une nuitée et ça n'a pas eu lieu. Les 4 derniers jours de nos vacances ont été marqués par l'inquiétude et la méfiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Carpeting needs cleaning and a little upgrading would be helpful.
The office staff was very pleasant. The motel is nicely located and worked for us since we would return to the motel and just crash. There were a couple restaurants that were close by and the Everglades were close by. The rooms are very plain, they are clean and the bed very comfortable, but it could use an upgrade. The carpet was spotted and should be cleaned. I have no complaints other than the fact that people were partying in the parking lot until 3:15 am and nobody from the motel took care of that. We were in the rooms across the road from the office and there is a table there which everyone gathered around and partied. I have to say they were very nice young people.. but it was difficult to sleep. The breakfast that is included is meager but it filled the space. It's what you would expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Rosa C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review, since it allows us to improve and provide an even better service to all of our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with other guests making noise until late, we have security and they should have handled the situation so you could get an excellent night sleep. We are conveniently located on the Gateway to the Florida Keys and the Everglades, and we are committed to provide the best value in town, next time you are in town allow us to give you the best stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very nice and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: excellent breakfast, location
Location: good location for visiting Key West. Everglades, etc.
very nice and good location for visiting Key West, Everglades, etc Excellent breakfast compared to other hotels, motels we've stayed in. Clean and seemed to be in good shape overall for being older.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The room was small but it was perfect to stay at right off of the highway. Breakfast was really tasty and the staff were helpful. It was a safe place to stay as well and we felt secure with a security guard on duty all through the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good environment

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The environment is good, room is nice, but the location I too far from central