Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Repentigny, Quebec

Awesome hotel in Florida City.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, stylish for a motel, comfortable bed
Location: Close to everything, outlet, restaurants
Awesome hotel in Florida City. Really Convenient on your way to Key West. 5 minutes from Route 1. Close to restaurant. Extremely clean. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Nathalie, thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Super 8 Florida City, our goal is to deliver the best value in town and that's why all of our rooms are renovated, our common areas have been upgraded and we continue to make improvements to the property, along with a dedicated staff committed to give all of our guests the cleanliest rooms and great customer service. We are conveniently located on the Gateway to the keys, close to the Everglades, the Outlet mall along with other attractions and many restaurants. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Nice location. Well kept yard and pool.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We stayed 3 nights. Perfect location for exploring the Florida Keys and Everglades. Many other Tourist attractions near by. Room was small but very clean. Housekeeping came every day. reasonable during the week but very expensive on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, thank you for staying at Super 8 Florida City and your wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our rooms, the convenient location close to the Everglades and the Florida Keys and the well kept common areas. We have made many improvements to the property and now all of our rooms are renovated to the latest brand standards, our FREE Wi-Fi system provides a fast internet connection and in the newly renovated breakfast area we offer a FREE HOT breakfast with an ample variety of freshly served items. We are committed to provide the best service in town and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is good

Posted Nov 18, 2014
it is clean and confortable. Staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time at Super 8 Florida City. We are committed to give our guests the best value in town, that's why we renovated of all our rooms to the latest brand's standards, our common areas were upgraded with an outdoor tiki hut sitting area and a sun deck by the pool and we keep making improvements to the property so next time you are here you will be pleasantly surprised with the changes. But what we take pride the most is on our customer service, all of our staff is dedicated to give our guests the best hotel experience when they are here. We look forward to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london, ontario

Bugs

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Bugs in bathroom. Breakfast horrible and if not early enough you don't eat. Bad part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear tk, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel, our goal is to constantly improve so we can provide the best service to our guests. As soon as you told us about the little ants in the bathroom we called the exterminator company and they told us that due to the cold weather, little ants coming from a neighbor's tree got to our building and inside of your room. He proceeded to exterminate them and we talked to the neighbor and trimmed the tree so that will never happen again. About the breakfast we serve a FREE HOT breakfast from 7 am to 10 am, with items like scrambled eggs, waffles, fresh oranges, cinnamon rolls, orange and apple juice, coffee and yogurt among other freshly served items, had you told the front desk associate that you didn't have breakfast he would gladly let you in the breakfast room to take it even after hours. We are located in the Gateway to the keys, about 30 minutes from the center of Miami but close to the Everglades and many other attractions. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for sleep

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Its Okey for sleep, and the staff is good, ande rooms to, i have a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay at Super 8 Florida City, we are dedicated to give all of our guests the best service and value in town and comments like your show us we are succeeding on our goal. We renovated all of our rooms and common areas, we provide a FREE HOT breakfast with an ample selection of freshly served products and our FREE Wi-Fi was upgraded so our guests can enjoy a fast internet connection. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice breakfast and clean room

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very good people, clean room. Good breakfast, Nice location. Good viu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Eude, thank you for enjoying your stay with us and for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms, the good FREE HOT breakfast, the convenient location on the Gateway to the Keys and close to the Everglades and also the friendliness of our staff, committed to provide the best guest service hence giving our customers the best value in town. We renovated all of our rooms and common areas, but we keep making upgrades to the property so next time you are here will be pleasantly surprised with the changes. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with free wifi &close to Everglades

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Though this hotel didn't look like much from the outside (but it did look clean and well kept), we were surprised at how decent the room was. The room was just as pictured and included a microwave and mini fridge which came in handy. The beds were comfortable and each had 4 pillows. My only complaint was that the carpet appeared to need a deep cleaning or to be replaced. Free WiFi is always a plus and they provide breakfast which includes waffles, eggs, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice. The Everglades entrance is just a quick 10-15 minute drive and hwy1 which leads to the Keys is about as far if not closer. There is a main street with strip malls just a street over and there is a great Italian Restaurant right across the street. I would stay there again if traveling to that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments. They really mean alot to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Super start breakfast with our hot menu items. The wifi has been recently upgraded and our room furniture and matresses are new. We do have regularly scheduled carpet steam cleaners that come out and take care of that. We will look into this more thoroughly . Our entire staff make sure that all of our rooms are clean and ready for our guests with all the amenities of home. Our top priority are our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Reasonable prices and a sense of privacy.
Location: Grocery store and restaurants and krispy kreme.
Great room style, awesome breakfast, comfy beds, and free Wifi along with good A/C. Location is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect score of five. We are pleased that you enjoyed our new comfortable beds, cool clean rooms, our expanded breakfast menu and our free wifi. We hope that you also took advantage of our sparkling refreshing pool and so much more. Thank you again for the great score and nice comments. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver. CO

Nice, clean hotel & hospitable staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Helpful staff, clean rooms & happy to help with early checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your generous comments. Our entire helpful friendly staff takes pride in our clean rooms and guest satisfaction. We are all hear to ensure that our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: laundry
Location: Florida Keys Premium Outlet
The room was just fine, with frigobar and everything.. internet was free and fast enough. The laundry machines are old and may give you the feeling they will not complete their job, but in the end you will get there. They should have a few more machines available (there is only one washer and one dryer). It pays the price it charges as rooms are clean and the location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Alanramone, thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. We at Super 8 Florida City strive to make every guest´s stay the most enjoyable experience and to offer the best value in town, with newly renovated rooms, state-of-the-art FREE WiFi system and a housekeeping staff that is committed to keep the highest standard of cleanliness. We are glad that you used our laundry facilities and will take your suggestions into account, since our goal is always to improve. We hope to see you again soon.