Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Travelerfrom San Diego

Great Mountain Retreat

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Mountain Location Pet Friendly Hotel. If your looking for a great getaway or just want to feel a 100 miles away with a quick 20 minute drive to downtown, this hotel is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable with lots of room to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winfield, IN

Delightfully surprised, insanely family friendly!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. The location was where we needed, the rooms were spacious, it was very clean, and the price was right. Win, win, win. :)
Cons: More coffee in the room, but the breakfast room had plenty and you could go down in your pajamas without feeling like a total moron. ;)
Location: Right near Red Rocks, in the heart of the great experiment going on in Colorado. Technically not a "420 friendly" hotel, but they have balconies.
We booked our room based on the Expedia description, but I was worried it wouldn't quite live up to it in reality. I kept waiting for the other shoe to fall; it was too good of a deal, it seemed to have everything we wanted and was really inexpensive, what was the problem? Well, there was no problem. The hotel was very modern, well maintained, and CLEAN! The room sparkled, the bathroom was spotless, and the room smelled nice. The whole hotel had that quality, you could feel the care and attention they put in to it. The staff was warm and attentive, and MJ the hotel puppy was wonderfully charming. They have a breakfast room where you can grab snacks from, and they actually have a pretty nice little breakfast spread in the morning there. Great place to start the day, and again the staff was just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great Location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is a decent hotel in a great location. We stayed here to go a concert at the Red Rocks Amphitheater and couldn't be happier. Mt Evans was also very close as well as the Coors Brewery. When we wanted to go into Denver it only took us 20 ~ 25 minutes in traffic since this hotel is located right off the highway exit. I will be staying here on my next trip to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom Iowa

great location, super clean!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was super kind, very clean and comfortable room. The complimentary breakfast was very good too. Lots of choices! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcifrom West Des Moines, IA

Very clean and a great view!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time on our family vacation. We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Suites, the kids loved the pool, the breakfast was superb, the location was perfect for us, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynndafrom texas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute week end trip to surprise our son whom is attending Colorado school of mines, he was turning 21 he would have been celebrating alone. The room was very comfortable and it was great they allowed pets. I would certainly consider this hotel at this location again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Glenwood Springs, CO

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was stranded on I-70 during the last blizzard and the passes were closed, so I booked a room here. I'd recommend highly but it's a bit off the I-70 corridor. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The heater was a bit loud but that seems to be the way room heaters are anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albertfrom Seattle

Nice hotel closed to the freeway.

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Install a quiet air-conditioner.
In general, the hotel is great, room, facilities, staff and breakfast. There is only one issue, too noisy. It is so closed to the freeway and if I open the window, traffic noise is disturbing. If the air-conditioner is turned on, the fan noise is also terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the room and people. Beware that even with a balcony room you cannot smoke on premises.