Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Ga

Very Nice and everyone was very nice

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: very clean
This hotel was very nice and a very friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel. Nice experience. Will stay again. Nothing else to say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PASSING THRU

Posted May 4, 2015
Stay was what I expected. Room was clean, good size and comfortable. The free breakfast was more than I expected and was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good overall,just needs a little attention to detail on room cleaning and replenishing of essentials (toilet paper, tissues, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Ft Walton Fl

Good choice!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great choice! Good location with free shuttle to casino! Good morning breakfast! Lots of choices and motel was clean and service great! I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bertha P.from Tampa. Florida

Great Hotel in the area

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall...good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was limited...ice machin broken on 2 floors
Overall it was a good stay. Breakfast was very limited. Pancake machine was not working nor was the ice machine on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Room was comfortable and close to casino if interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Cleveland, OH

A Hotel for the Family

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great!Rooms were clean. The price was reasonable.Great overall experience.I will stay at this Holiday Inn Express again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Great experience for the whole family!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was absolutely the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. It was just as good as going to a restaurant.
Cons: I cannot think of one thing that could be improved.
Location: The only thing we did while we were there was to go back and forth to the Atmore dragway.
This was a great hotel to stay in for our family. It was my husband, myself, our 9yo, 7yo, and 6yo kids and my father. They accommodated us by letting us all stay in a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We needed a place to stay after racing on Friday and Saturday. The staff was friendly, breakfast was the best we have ever had anywhere and we had not one complaint about our 2 night stay. We also had a late check-in on Friday (due to the race being over late) with no problems and an express checkout receipt was slid under our door before we got up Sunday morning. Probably the best experience we have ever had at a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very convenient shuttle to casino. Desk staff very friendly.