Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely slightly funky but delightful little mounta

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Restful, good food, charming hosts, delightful mountainside location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .

Gorgeous property in quaint Evergreen

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Beyond friendly staff! Gorgeous creek running through property. Daily breakfast was delicious, fresh and served in a quaint setting with a fireplace
Cons: Room was small and a little too dark
Location: Beautiful creekside setting with a wooden bridge and romantic park-like area. Town of Evergreen has numerous homegrown restaurants, shops, etc
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but regret that we did not spend the extra money to get a suite. We stayed in a room that was very clean but dark and very cramped - just enough room to get around the sides of the queen sized bed. The walls were thin to the point that we could clearly understand conversation in the adjoining rooms. However, the incredibly friendly staff, pristine setting and scrumptious breakfast more than compensated for the amenities lacking in the room. Breakfast isn't until 8 am so a tad late for an early riser addicted to caffeine. There is a mini coffee maker in the room which was great the first morning. However, coffee supply was not replenished after the first morning so we had to go to a gas station down the road for early a.m. coffee. Overall, we loved the place and will return but definitely to a bigger room.
3 out of 5
by Angel from Colorado

Good service and food, but paper thin walls ;(

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice, and breakfast was really good. They even accommodated a food allergy and made me something I could eat.
Cons: Not sure they can do anything about paper thin walls and floors between 1st and 2nd floor, but if they can they REALLY need to do this!
Location: Location is beautiful and great food and shopping near by. Lots to do near by!
The staff are really nice and provide good service. The area is really pretty and close to shopping and food. We were in room B which was on first floor, just a room not a suite. The walls were so thin that I could hear the couple's phone vibrate on a table in the room above us! That same couple talked all night and we could hear every word, literally understand what they were saying not just hear them. They were talking loud but wow! For almost $200 and a Valentine's get away, so disappointing. When we told the front desk staff in the morning the guy at the desk offered to upgrade us to a suite the next time we stay there. They also told us there was a guy to call in the middle of the night if we needed anything, however we didn't know that and weren't told that prior to going through a night with no sleep at all. Would have been nice to know that! Maybe it wouldn't be so bad if a couple above you is respectful and talks at a normal conversation level, but if I could hear a phone vibrate, hmmm...don't think we'll be back. I think even if we were in a suite on top floor you'd still hear the people below you so for $200 , sorry to say, I think I'll find somewhere else to stay in Evergreen area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Build another Hotel in Evergreen
We enjoyed our stay at the Highland Haven very much, we found it the perfect base to visit Evergreen, then again, when we looked for a place to stay it was the only place to stay in Evergreen. But that said, it was very nice, pricy, but you can do that when you have the monopoly. Very small rooms, unless you pay a fortune for a cabin, the staff was great and the surroundings were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Evergreen!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Sweet employees, amazing breakfast, very nice room with rich feel to bedrooms,in a beautiful spot only 100yards from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Westminster, CO

Great get away weekend spot

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and cozy. The only downside was that he walls were a little thin, and we could hear people above and around us. Not a huge problem, but we did notice that it took away from the ambiance a little. The breakfasts were very tasty and better than the typical 'rolls and coffee' breakfast some places serve. The cheese blintzes were especially delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anon from Portland, OR

LOVE this place

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've had the pleasure of staying at the lovely Highland Haven. I am lucky enough to have business nearby and one of my sales people lives in Evergreen so this is extremely convenient for me when I come to CO. However, I would encourage anyone to stay at this Inn. It is hands down, one of the BEST lodging accommodations anywhere. Service is excellent and the attention to detail is thorough and elegant as well as natural. The mountain setting is absolutely beautiful. People, do yourself a favor and make a reason to stay here - take the time, it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena from Bloomfield, NJ

PEACEFUL and quaint

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We loved this hotel because it catered to all of our senses: it looked so peaceful and pleasant; the smells from the breakfast kitchen and hot apple cider were comforting; breakfast tasted great; tranquil sound of Bear Creek nearby; and finally, the bed was so soft and comfortable. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Woodland Park, CO

Beautiful place to escape

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were so friendly and acoomodating. We had hot tea and cookies when we checked in. There were many places to sit and relax on the grounds of the hotel. the buffet breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. We will definitely be going back!