Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: This was nestled among the evergreens, a beautiful retreat
This was a perfect place for a hideaway to celebrate an anniversary. It is so peaceful and private. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered while traveling. They made sure you were taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crested Butte, Co

B & B close to Denver

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Don't put a customer in a room below a room being refurbished.
Location: I spent my time in Denver, 20 minutes away. The room had a very thorough "Local Things to Do and Where to Eat" binder.
Upon check-in, the facility did not have my reservation from Expedia, however after a quick confirmation from Expedia, I was given a room. I was napping, early afternoon, and they started to replace the carpet in the room directly above me, which although interrupted my nap, the front desk did call to apologize. I accept that when I stay in a place off-season to expect renovations. Breakfast is why I love B and Bs and their breakfast did not disappoint, baked oatmeal, raspberry blintz, baked egg dish, just to name a few. Breakfast area was large and mostly empty of other patrons. Upon check-out, the reservation issue still had not been solved, but the front desk crew sent me on my way, and told me not to worry about it, and they did eventually take care of it with Expedia. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and decorated cutely. The facility was a short 20 minute drive from downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Casper, WY

You would think you were miles away from civilizat

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very rustic and quiet, friendly staff
Cons: More variety at breakfast
Location: Set in the mountains there was hiking, fishing, great restaurants close by, just minutes away from Denver in one direction and gambling in the other
This rustic inn is just blocks away from downtown Evergreen Colorado but you would never know it. Nestled into the base of the mountain, it was peaceful and quiet no matter what time of day it was. The only sound heard was Bear Creek which runs along the road in front of the inn. The cabin we stayed in was older but very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a glass of wine which my husband said was very good (I don't drink so have to rely on his word). Breakfast could have had a little more variety to it as we were served the same egg dish each day we were there but it was very tasty and we never left hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisafrom austin

Great Break

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super nice break to the busy everyday. Staff was awesome! Such a beautiful place to stay and relax. The food was delicious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highland Haven

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It's was quaint, clean, comfortable and close to the amphitheater. We will definitely be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donfrom Woodland Park CO

Nice Bed and Breadfast on the stream

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location! The Elk in the yard was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karafrom Colorado

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Highland Haven. We stayed in the Creekside 1 and loved sitting out by the creek enjoying a beautiful fall afternoon. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Gfrom Dallaz

Awesome hideaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and stayed three nights last week while. Such a find just a few blocks from downtown Evergreen. Lovely rooms and family owned and operated. Same owners for 30+ years. Fabulous breakfast served every morning. We are building a house in nearby conifer next year and plan to make this our second home during construction visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quiet on the river but still in town