Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Beautiful setting, wonderful rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. We loved this beautiful inn and will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Sound proofing the ceiling and walls. Lighting in the room. Mechanical moise throughout the night. Refrigerator??????
Felt the price was out of line for the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Success, MS

Wonderful/Cozy Getaway!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Such a wonderful hotel and in a great location for a trip to Denver and surrounding area. The staff was fantastic and took care of any/all our needs. THEE hotel to stay at while visiting Denver!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: This was nestled among the evergreens, a beautiful retreat
This was a perfect place for a hideaway to celebrate an anniversary. It is so peaceful and private. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered while traveling. They made sure you were taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Nebraska

Perfect Mountain Getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Highland Haven was an amazing weekend getaway! It's in this cute little town of Evergreen. The service was wonderful, everyone was so nice and helpful. They made it seem like you were staying with old friends and not at a hotel. The breakfast was amazing, the scenery is beautiful, the room was cozy. I highly recommend the Highland Haven to anyone looking for a peaceful quiet stay in the mountains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Evergreen

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place. The staff was awesone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meikefrom Hannover

Super

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crested Butte, Co

B & B close to Denver

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Don't put a customer in a room below a room being refurbished.
Location: I spent my time in Denver, 20 minutes away. The room had a very thorough "Local Things to Do and Where to Eat" binder.
Upon check-in, the facility did not have my reservation from Expedia, however after a quick confirmation from Expedia, I was given a room. I was napping, early afternoon, and they started to replace the carpet in the room directly above me, which although interrupted my nap, the front desk did call to apologize. I accept that when I stay in a place off-season to expect renovations. Breakfast is why I love B and Bs and their breakfast did not disappoint, baked oatmeal, raspberry blintz, baked egg dish, just to name a few. Breakfast area was large and mostly empty of other patrons. Upon check-out, the reservation issue still had not been solved, but the front desk crew sent me on my way, and told me not to worry about it, and they did eventually take care of it with Expedia. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and decorated cutely. The facility was a short 20 minute drive from downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Casper, WY

You would think you were miles away from civilizat

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very rustic and quiet, friendly staff
Cons: More variety at breakfast
Location: Set in the mountains there was hiking, fishing, great restaurants close by, just minutes away from Denver in one direction and gambling in the other
This rustic inn is just blocks away from downtown Evergreen Colorado but you would never know it. Nestled into the base of the mountain, it was peaceful and quiet no matter what time of day it was. The only sound heard was Bear Creek which runs along the road in front of the inn. The cabin we stayed in was older but very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a glass of wine which my husband said was very good (I don't drink so have to rely on his word). Breakfast could have had a little more variety to it as we were served the same egg dish each day we were there but it was very tasty and we never left hungry.