Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good price

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel is great for a short stay in Evora. It's a good price and has basic necessities. Only complaint is wifi wasn't working in the room (but it was working in the bar area) during my stay but we were only there for a night so it wasn't that big of a hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location is the best we could say

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location in the middle of the old town
Cons: Make 1 room out of 2??
Location: Walk everywhere in the old town
miniscule rooms, amenities: Dove dispenser in shower and that's about it. Hard to get to with a car- down a ultra-narrow 3 turn alley, all (the advertised) parking spaces taken, so back out....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

In the heart of old Portugal!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to the attractions, very clean and modern,
Cons: Be prepared to hunt for parking!
Walk out the door onto the cobbled streets of Evora and feel the charm of a centuries old city! Modern accommodations, friendly staff and a great breakfast to start your day can't be beat. Centrally located in this charming and historical area, you walk to all the sights, can choose from many and varied restaurants, small shops and cultural sites. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Ligging optimaal voor stadsbezoek

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Beetje verstopt in oude straatjes. Prettige service.Goede kamer en ontbijt.
Location: Historisch centrum. Alles op loopafstand ((stevge c.q. platte schoenen vereist). Capella dos ossos erg fraai. Restaurants gevarieerd en voordelig.
Heel goed hotel in oude binnenstad. Moet wel goed kunnen lopen op kasseien. Geen pumps! Alle bezienswaardigheden en veel restaurants op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ibfrom Gentofte Danmark

Godt bud

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 nætter til en meget favorabel pris - flint. Evora kan sagtens fylde en dag - og omegnen flere med spændende oplevelser.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardofrom Rio de Janeiro

Péssima experiência

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Já me hospedei em muitos lugares diferentes em minhas viagens, desde albergues simples a hotéis 5 estrelas, mas essa possivelmente foi minha pior experiência em estadias. O único ponto positivo é a localização, mas não vale o sacríficio. O hotel é mal conservado e os quartos são excessivamente pequenos, a ponto de ser difícil se locomover. Porém, o pior é o despreparo, a má vontade e a falta de consideração com os clientes por parte do staff do hotel, sobretudo os recepcionistas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SÃO PAULO

HOTEL GOSTOSO

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: BASICAMENTE DE TUDO. DA RELAÇÃO CUSTO/BENEFÍCIO.
Cons: A AFETIVIDADE DA EQUIPE DE RECEPÇÃO
Location: ÓTIMA LOCALIZAÇÃO PERTO DA PRAÇA PRINCIPAL, LOJAS E RESTAURANTES
HOTEL MUITO BEM CONSERVADO, LIMPO, BOA LOCALIZAÇÃO, QUARTO PEQUENO MAS FUNCIONAL. BOM CAFÉ DA MANHÃ. ESTACIONAMENTO GRATUITO FÁCIL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurofrom Belo Horizonte

Bem Localizado

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado com vagas para estacionamento demarcadas na rua. Quarto muito pequeno com carpete que parecia velho. Banheiro tbem pequeno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taekofrom 日本

地図で近いからと思って歩くのは大変だ。

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
観光には便利な場所だったがゴツゴツした坂道の石畳は半端ではなく、バスターミナルから1.5キロなら歩けると思ったのが間違いだった。タクシーを使ったら荷物代も含めて5ユーロだったのでタクシーにさえ乗ればこの点は欠点とは言えない。部屋は屋敷を改装したので狭い、窓小さい、シーツの漂白剤のせいかどうかチクチクした。朝食は大変美味しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice place, good location and pleasant, helpful staff.