Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michel Claesen from Dubai

At the centre of city. Very convenient and easy.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed this hotel for its location. It is right in the centre of the old city. Easy to plan your visits to the different must-see sights. Room was small but enough for a city trip. It was quite warm in the room and the A/C wasn't working very well. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from New York

convenient

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff helpful and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RM from Florida

a challenge to find

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and relaxing owe found it. It was hidden around a corner down a narrow alley. Apart from that it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Toronto Canada

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Santa Clara in Evora. The hotel is well maintained and in an excellent location for exploring the city. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in good location

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Accessible landing area
Cons: Small, cramped room with no opening window
Location: Evora, Portugal
Room we had was small- no opening window and we could not see out from it. Staff we pleasing and breakfast was fine though dining room a little small and unexciting decoratively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Vancouver

Great location however park on street

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Tight alley which we did not need to go down
Excellent location and staff Small but manageable rooms. Should clearly tell clients they can park on the street and need not attempt to go down the tight alley to the hotel door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Milton Keynes-UK

Budget stay in the middle of the historic city

Posted Oct 1, 2012
The location is perfect to visit the city as it is the middle of the historic part. Ideal for the budget traveller as rooms and service are a fair reflection of the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

hotel category

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
very basic hotel - the value of money is questioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Providence

Reasonably priced and great location

Posted Nov 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was a really nice hotel. A Best Western, but with a Portuguese ambience. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was good, and free internet access at a great price. Would highly recommend.