Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Miami Beach

Dom Fernando lived better times

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Kindness of front desk staff
Cons: Room equipment and Wi-Fi support
Location: Evora is a great city to visit. Good sights; good food and great wines.
It is obvious that this hotel saw better times in the past. I will summarize our may, 2014, experience: 1. The room has a 1950's vintage 13" TV set that looks pathetic 2. Some time in the past the rooms had hair driers but all that is left is a holder on the wall (experience in two rooms we used) 3. The hotel charges for the Wi-Fi service, that is not available in the rooms; only in the lobby. Once you sign in you cannot interrupt your time slot and only one device at a time is supported. 4. There was only a fan speed control in the room and to get some cool air we had to crack open the window. Fortunately the weather at the time of our stay allowed this approach. The only saving grace was the helpfulness and kindness of the front desk staff. They were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie Mayol from Puerto Rico

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and with very friendly staff but the rooms are a little old. However the location was great because you could walk to downtown Evora very easily and still have free parking. Perfect for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Good quality for a good price.

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were quite satisfied with the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet was very good. Ample parking space available just opposite to the hotel, although on a dusty square. Center of town in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RSB from Riverview, NB, Canada

Close to Old Town Center

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was good for hotel so close to Old Town Center. Parked right in front , hotel was not busy. Lobby and lobby bar are very nice with a fire going in the bar area. Staff were very nice and accomodating. Room was average but included a very good. Breakfast offering. The restaurant in the hotel was quite good and reasonable prices. Pool was not open yet but looked good in the middle of the hotel yard. Just a short walk to all the Evora historic places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia and Al

Best swimming pool

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
THe pool was the best treat here and such a surprise in this area. The hotel is a bit tired but tile floors are good and they are clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and had a nice vegetarian lunch at the hotel as well. Although our room was not ready when we arrived our bags were kept in a safe place and we used the pool during our wait. We took the bus to town and saw all over town for one Euro. We probably could have walked but would have missed this interesting ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located. Easy to park car. Nice breakfast buffet and beautiful pool. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel not expensive , close to the center of Evora, with parking and swimming pool. No fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the service was great. The breakfast included lots of choices and was very tasty.