Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Good quality for a good price.

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were quite satisfied with the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet was very good. Ample parking space available just opposite to the hotel, although on a dusty square. Center of town in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RSB from Riverview, NB, Canada

Close to Old Town Center

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was good for hotel so close to Old Town Center. Parked right in front , hotel was not busy. Lobby and lobby bar are very nice with a fire going in the bar area. Staff were very nice and accomodating. Room was average but included a very good. Breakfast offering. The restaurant in the hotel was quite good and reasonable prices. Pool was not open yet but looked good in the middle of the hotel yard. Just a short walk to all the Evora historic places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia and Al

Best swimming pool

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
THe pool was the best treat here and such a surprise in this area. The hotel is a bit tired but tile floors are good and they are clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and had a nice vegetarian lunch at the hotel as well. Although our room was not ready when we arrived our bags were kept in a safe place and we used the pool during our wait. We took the bus to town and saw all over town for one Euro. We probably could have walked but would have missed this interesting ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located. Easy to park car. Nice breakfast buffet and beautiful pool. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel not expensive , close to the center of Evora, with parking and swimming pool. No fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the service was great. The breakfast included lots of choices and was very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Great Evora hotel, next to the Roman Wall

Posted Apr 27, 2011
We only stayed one night, but the location was good. They have a restaurant, which we dined at that one evening and found the food to be very good. Breakfast, which comes with the room was very good also. Recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Great place to stay in Evora

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The Dom Fernando made a lovely home base for us during our time in Evora. It has a great location near the city walls, easy walking distance to the main square. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean and amply sized. We especially enjoyed the balcony and the beautiful swimming pool. The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. The garage parking was limited, but outdoor parking was available across the street. I highly recommend it.