Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiennefrom Courbevoie (92)

Surclassement à l'Hotel M'AR De AR Aqueduto

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A notre arrivée nous avons été surclassés à l'hotel du même groupe M'AR De Ar Aqueduto (5 étoiles). Un peu décus car ce dernier est plus impersonnel et froid que le M'AR De AR Muralhas, tout au moins pour les parties communes que nous avons vues. Nos commentaires sont ici donc pour le 5* : très bel hotel moderne dans sa décoration mais sans ame, situé au sein des remparts de la ville. Très bon petit déjeuner copieux ; piscine agréable mais peu de place ; nettoyage des chambres à 17h inacceptable pour cette qualité d'hotel ; très belle chambre spacieuse et lits confortables ; parking fermé et gratuit ; personnel non chaleureux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrunfrom Napoli

Struttura accogliente in ottima posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il Mar de Ar è una struttura discretamente elegante situato in una favolosa posizione di Evora. È a ridosso delle mura antiche della città che, tra l'altro , costituiscono anche uno dei confini dell'albergo. Dall'albergo si raggiungono in pochi minuti a piedi tutti i siti di interesse di Evora nonché la zona più viva e piena di ristoranti e negozi anche di buon livello. Camere spaziose pulite e confortevoli con bella vista sul giardino dell'hotel. Personale molto cortese e sorridente, colazione abbondante nella scelta e di discreta qualità. Unico neo la piscina che, non essendo piastrellata manifesta segni di decadimento confondibile con scarsa pulizia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prettig hotel op randje oude stad Evora

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Zeer prettig hotel op perfect lokatie in Evora. Alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Goed te bereiken met auto, parkeren tegen betaling mogelijk in parkeer garage. De tuin met zwembad is erg aantrekkelijk en het ontbijt erg goed. Kamer zeer schoon en in goede staat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hübsches sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wir haben auf unserer Portugal Rundreise eine Nacht in dem schönen Städtchen Evora verbracht. Das Hotel liegt innerhalb der Stadtmauer, sehr zentrales, alle schönen und sehenswerte Orte sind bequem zu Fuß erreichbar. Wer aber einfach nur relaxen möchte, dem ist der wunderbar gelegene Pool und die sehr bequemen Liegen sehr zu empfehlen. Frühstück war voll in Ordnung, neben dem Üblichem gabs auch frisches Obst, Rührei und lokale Leckereien. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Bra Hotell i fin miljö

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Bra personal, omgivningen och maten. Fantastisk kundservice.
Cons: Bättre styrka på Wifi i rummen.
Location: Närheten till hotellets pool. Vinprovning och museer. Fyra restauranger med god mat.
Hotellet ligger centralt med en fin trädgård och pool. Inramningen blir fantastisk med muren från Borgen. Bra och kundvänlig personal. God frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudiofrom Zürich

Gut für einen Zwischenhalt

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel hat alles notwendige für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Netter Empfang. Grosszügiges und sauberes Zimmer, jedoch bereits etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Evora bietet leider nicht viel und ist daher ausser für einen Zwischenstopp nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DBfrom New York, NY

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The pool and grounds were the highlight, however! Definitely worth it if you plan on staying at your hotel for some time, we didn't really except to sleep so it wasn't worth it for us to pay as much as we did; that being said, it was nice to have the option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in the old town

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was particularly helpful and the pool and sangria at the bar were awesome! Would definitely stay there again!