Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DBfrom New York, NY

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The pool and grounds were the highlight, however! Definitely worth it if you plan on staying at your hotel for some time, we didn't really except to sleep so it wasn't worth it for us to pay as much as we did; that being said, it was nice to have the option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in the old town

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was particularly helpful and the pool and sangria at the bar were awesome! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. A. V.from La Coruña

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy bien situado, muy limpio, personal muy amable y buenas instalaciones. Pero todo muy viejo y anticuado. Desayuno poco variado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Domfrom Neuf mesnil

Tres bon emplacement

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une fois installé,oubliez votre voiture dans le parking privé et gratuit de l'hotel.piscine et jardin vous délasseront apres une journée de visite d'évora.Les chambres supérieures ont un balcon terrasse avec parasol et 2 transats.Petit déjeuner compris et possible en chambre ou encore mieux sur votre terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rogério Sangoifrom Joinville, SC / Brasil

ótimo hotel, internet nem tanto...

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel em estilo colonial, com estrutura muito boa e bem localizado; porém foi impossível acessar a internet (após muitas tentativas); garagem cobrada à parte com preço normal.. hotel não tem outra opção de estacionamento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randayfrom Sydney

Modern facility

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didnt have any internet facility due to some technical issue but the receptionist was unhelpful to the point of being rude when asked for suggestions as I hadnt booked accomodation for the next day in another town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loriefrom Amelia

They changed our reservation to the acuaduct hote

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For good or for bad, our reservation was changed to their sister hotel on the other side of town. We wasted about 5 euros in taxi fare. The other hotel was very nice, maybe even better and the employees were lovely and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom UK

A good, peaceful, comfortable place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms looking over the rear of the hotel, pleasant and spacious open areas, decent sized rooms and good cuisine - particularly breakfast.
Cons: Some of the reception staff can be a little frosty and lack the Portuguese warmth and the porterage a little slow at coming forward.
Location: Very handy and it's a short uphill walk to the main squares, the temple and other attractions. There are some great Alentejo restaurants nearby.
Evora is a beautiful world heritage town with a good choice of hotel accomodation. This hotel has a lot of character and it is a great, clean and peaceful place to stay that is very handy for the town. I enjoy this hotel when they get the booking right - by that I mean gviing you the type of room you have paid for. It's worth going for the 'superior' rooms as they seem to be at the back of the hotel with a lovely view of the garden. pool and part of the town wall. The accomodation is very comfortable and may look and feel a bit basic for what you pay but don't be put off - there is great charm to be enjoyed in that. The breakfast buffet this time was, as ever, quite something and the staff have always been helpful in getting me away early with a decent breakfast on those occasions when it was needed. This is my third visit to this hotel - I shall be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jan

Trevlig inredning-utsmyckning

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kort och bra.