Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Modern Hotel...But

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Let me begin by stating that we have a large family and refuse to stay in a hotel with less than a 4 stars rating. With that said, this hotel ( executive suite) met the requirements for our family size and our ascetic standards. However, there were many mechanical issues that were simply unacceptable: broken pool for a month, suite door had to be repaired ( wouldn't lock), broken clock, toilet clogged and we had to constantly request additional towels and cloths (2 towels provided) for a suite that sleeps 4. This hotel has much potential due to ambiance, but the issues that we and other guest were subjected to shouldn't occur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I've been a fan of this hotel since it opened. It now getting some worn down elements. I know it's a echo friendly hotel but there's never enough towels. The house cleaning has gone down hill. It's not terrible yet but on its way. The front desk and staff are terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

clean modern rooms shuttles don't run all the time

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: clean modern rooms
Cons: the shuttle should be running for all inbound flights to the Trenton-Mercer airport
The rooms at the element hotel were very nice, clean and modern. We reserved the two double beds, and were pleasantly surprised to find out that there was a sofa in the room as well. There was a studio style kitchen with kitchen amenities including plates, silverware, cups, cooking equipment (stove, pots and pans etc.). There was even a dishwasher, with detergent. The fridge/freezer has a built in ice maker in the freezer. The bathrooms were nice, and I enjoyed that there wasn't a tub, but only a stand up shower, it allowed for more room when showering. The soaps included were organic and smelled nice. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast that includes juices, cereal, muffins, toast, bagels etc., it also included egg and egg and bacon wraps. Very good breakfast since it was included. Close to the hotel, the only problem is that it doesn't have a complimentary shuttle during all the times when flights enter the Trenton-mercer airport. This became very inconvenient for us as we had to wait a long time for a cab and were ripped off by the cab driver charging us $20 to go the one mile to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Happy hour nice, but not offered on weekends. Some problems with the non-existant water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

very good

Posted May 28, 2015
great and good i' recommended this hotel tank you vvbbbnjhhhy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Well done

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel for the money, new, clean, moderno, quiet. I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice place but near airport

Posted Apr 22, 2015
If you are sensitive sleeper this is near small airport. Not very active but keep in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Green Cove Springs FL

Good hotel ++++

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick stay before a trip to NYC. Great location, just minutes from Trenton/Mercer airport and the Trenton transit center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Spray for bugs. The shampoo canister was empty.
Location: Right across from the Mercer County Airport. Super convenient.
Got there about 9 PM, the staff was unsmiling though not unfriendly or unhelpful. When we woke up the next morning, our ankles were full of bug bites.