Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Not my kind of hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning. Basic storage
Location: Chester 15 mins away. used the park and ride , on Sunday vistited the Cathedral. Llandudno well worth a visit
I think the hotel/spa is most suitable for young people and families. We were disappointed that our room, even when upgraded at our expense to the top deck, did not have air conditioning and was still very basic. Our first room overlooking the courtyard proved too noisy at night, the helpfull staff arranged a different room which was better. Apart from a wardrobe there was no storage for our clothes so we kept what couldn't hang up in our suitcase. We were looking forward to using the pool and spa but it was very full of children - great if you have your own! But not the relaxing weekend we had planned! The room was clean and the staff very helpful, free wifi works very well but parts of the hotel are looking well worn and in need of upgrading It is also sited on a business park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very busy with meetings and functions

Posted Jun 19, 2014
room ok not much storage, bed very good. fitness centre excellent, bar and lounge poor, bedroom quiet you need to be in rooms 300 plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to motorway

Posted Apr 30, 2014
nice staff good welcome and good food well kept facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Warwickshire

A few precious days away...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The location setting and the staff.
Cons: A minor thing - perhaps an alternative biscuit in the room as there currently is only a nut based biscuit.
Location: Chester, Cheshire Oaks, Llandudno - fantastic.
My husband and I needed a change of scene. We have been to St David's Park before and there is no where else we would consider if we wanted to combine relaxing with sightseeing. The hotel is less than an hours drive from the seaside in one direction and historic Chester in the other direction. After each lovely day out, we were then able to return back to the hotel with lovely staff who are very attentive, a relaxing bar area with a garden and pond, a great gym and pool and of course the Upper Deck room with all the facilities anyone needs to totally relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Big hotel with nice swimming pool and gym, breakfast are nice,also have Starbucks in the hotel, very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Swimming, sauna, gym steam room and spa pool is included!
Lovely hotel brilliant staff, every detail for a lovely stay was included! We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Pembrokeshire

Lively

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff attitude
Cons: slightly gloomy decor
Location: Chester is a lovely City to explore and also the North Wales coastline
There was a young and vibrant feel to the place - we arrived on a night there was a large Abba Tribute evening in the function room. The staff were very welcoming and told us of the busy area of the hotel and put us in a room in a quiet area and told us the busy times to avoid in the breakfast room. we stayed for several days and the service was consistently good throughout including room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carly from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Callum from Manchester

New Years Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Decent gym facilities with a sauna, jacuzzi and steam room.
Cons: The room cleanliness.
Location: Decent location with a pub over the road which serves a very good carvery and menu, not to far from town centre (around 15 minutes).
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my partner, the people at reception were not aware that the rooms were pre-paid and upon leaving I had to prove that I did actually pay for the stay, somewhere their system appears inefficient. I also had various cleanliness issues with the room which I was very surprised with a De Vere hotel. There were cobwebs hanging from the roof and a pair of old dirty socks in the room which were their upon entry. I raised these concerns with the front desk but the cleaner either forgot or cleaned a different room and several hours later having returned to the room I again went to the front desk as the room was untouched and dirty. My brother who stayed in a separate room also had similar cleanliness issues. The new years bar was pretty poor as well as I paid £20 per person for tickets when anybody in the hotel could enter the bar for free without tickets so pretty much a waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cjbviolin from Cambridgeshire

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay in a Village Urban Resort Hotel. We found the staff to be polite and helpful, and the accommodation satisfactory. We would stay here again