Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raymore, MO

Forgot my luggage!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The Check-in staff was very accomadating of my needs by providing me with toiletry items. The Spa Staff also allows us to take robes and sandles up to our room since I didn't have mine. They also allowed me to use the samples of make-up and hair products in the store each day. I was so blessed and relieved to not have to purchase all of those items for our three day visit. Thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed the Beer Tasting Dinner! The food was fantastic and the Beer Expert was enthusiastic and quite knowledgable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Completely Satisfied - Utterly pampered

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything from the wonderful and warm dining room, to the inviting lobby, and The Grotto Spa ...
Cons: Perhaps an expanded menu at the restaurant?
Location: We were too busy enjoying the hotel to notice .. lol
I just wanted to say my experience here was without precedence in my travels. The Elms great and helpful smiling staff, who all went out of their way to make our experience wonderful at a very special time of the year will be one my Fiance' and I will cherish, and will entice us to return again and again I'm sure ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The Elms was an outstanding choice for our weekend getaway. Very relaxing with historic appeal and nice amenities. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent service. Samantha at the front desk is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Raymore ,MO

Fabulous

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: An earlier checkin or a later check-out.
My husband came with me this time and was very reluctant to have a massage. He was very pleased and we have already booked our reservations for New Year's Eve to stay for a couple of days. He will be having another massage during that visit as well.. Thanks for great service. Truely, Terri Green
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good spa

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Staff very helpful with issues if needed. Good food at restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa Greenfrom Louisburg, KS

Overpriced for the customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent $200 for the 1 night stay for our honeymoon and $700 for the couples spa services. Hotel amendies and room very nice. Customer service poor. Room service brought our food up with no silverware and forgot my toast. Front desk billed my credit card for another $140 that had to be corrected. We had appointments for our spa services starting at 10. There was only 1 robe and told us it would be an hour for the laundry to be done...For such a special weekend that cost almost $1000. We were very disappointed, I doubt we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. But be ready to pay for anything extra.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice.
Cons: Lower the price. Be real with what you have.
Location: There is not much there. They talked about the downtown shops and that was very disappointing as well. There were not very many.
Its nice but overpriced for what it is and you have to pay for everything. Yeah it's nice get away but they are not a beach resort. The staff was friendly, but the hotel showed many signs of age. I would think for what was paid it would have a lot more included in the price. Not sure I will ever go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Oklahoma City

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Elms is like stepping back in time but with the modern conveniences that we all expect today. We walked into the lobby of the hotel and were greeted by live piano music, a roaring fire in the fireplace and a friendly staff. Our room was quite lovely with very comfortable beds. We will definitely stay here again.